We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Handy for everything.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock
Ranked #38 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Handy for everything.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Great Hotel. Breakfast was also good.

Remember it's not a 5 star Hotel.( not sure what some people are complaining in reviews )
Very good value.great location.
Park at the Echo get discount off the Hotel

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LUVtwotravelllll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for leaving your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Albert Dock is a great location to explore our wonderful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    593
    227
    40
    34
See reviews for
289
559
55
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lymington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed for one night in April on business. The hotel is very clean and tidy, very helpful staff. great location. On the negative side I have three points. No car park other than a deal with the Echo Arena which will cost you an extra £9.00 this is discounted by receiving a coupon from reception. The room had agreat view, but was quite cold at night, that maybe my own fault if I could have turned the radiators up, didn't try! and the breakfast, if you fancy a full English, you can only have beans, eggs and sausage...oh! on a side plate! Other thatn those minor points, very good.

Room Tip: All rooms are very quite clean and tidy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we do appreciate your comments. I will certainly pass your comments regarding cleanliness onto our housekeeping team as they work hard to maintain these standards. I will certainly pick up on your other comments, we do use all feedback constructively to further improve on service and quality standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights and had a very enjoyable stay.This hotel is ideally located to see all the sights around Liverpool.We could walk most places ,which was easy and pleasant.The hotel rooms are spacious and bright with view over the river.The whole building felt spacious,very quiet at night,and staff helpful.Our breakfast was fine and plenty of.There are lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance.Very Good

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MauJon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us & that you enjoyed your time in Liverpool. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, it is important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

I was lucky enough to stay overnight in march as was going to a show at the echo arena.I was very grately suprised at the amount of space in my room.The view through the window was amaZing and the central location meant not only could I walk into liverpool if I chose to there were so many attractions on albert dock I was spoiled for choice.My room was fabulous loads of space the beds were oh so comfy and I wanted to take one home.The staff were very friendly and always smiley.The hotel clean loved the small breakfast room just enough for my breakfast my husband said "No bacon."We went next door for our meal before the performance had a fab time would stay again already planning another trip.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Pleased to hear that you already planning another visit to Liverpool, we look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again soon. The hotel really is an ideal location for all the main tourist attractions and as you found out just a couple of minutes walk from the Echo Arena. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st louis
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

stayed here for 2 nites. The rooms were perfect! spacious nice views and great views of the Albert Dock area! Lots of good places to eat and not a bad walk in to the city. This hotel is right next to the Maritime museum and the Beatles museum! We took a ride on the Ferris Wheel right across the street to give a birdseye view of the city!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thefagan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Sounds like you had a great time in Liverpool and that you enjoyed your recent stay. We are really lucky with the views we have from the hotel, the view over the dock is amazing. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

A great location for a weekend visit, rooms were big airy and spotless. To be honest this is quite a big hotel and while it was v busy when we were there had a perfect nights sleep both night. Great for exploring local attractions, great value

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnyboy496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, please to hear that you had a good nights sleep each night you were here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

We have stayed on the Albert Docks Holiday Inn Express three or four times and have always had a good experience.

The location is great for visiting Liverpool for the weekend as there are plenty of bars and restaurants on Albert Dock and it is a short walk to the shopping area, Liverpool One, where there are lots more places to eat. Close to the hotel are the Echo Arena, Tate Liverpool, The Beatles Story, The Maritime Museum, and The International Slavery Museum. Further along the river you can take the famous "ferry 'cross the Mersey".

The hotel building is a converted warehouse and the rooms facing the docks still have the large original windows so you get a great view (we always ask for one of these rooms). They are spacious and the beds are very comfortable.

Although the hotel doesn't have a restaurant they do serve a complimentary buffet breakfast in the foyer dining area. There is a limited selection of basic hot and cold foods and although it was fine for us, and we has plenty to eat, the standard of food doesn't really match with the quality of the rooms. Despite this we though it was good value and plan to stay here again next time we visit Liverpool.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brum14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Pleased to hear that you chose to stay with us again, it is always great to hear from those that have stayed with us on more than one occassion. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, is is appreciated by ourselves and furture guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock

Property: Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock
Address: Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#30 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#32 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Express by Holiday Inn Liverpool has been developed within the Britannia Pavillion, Albert Dock. A group of 19th Century Grade one listed warehouses, made entirely from cast iron & red brick. The Albert Dock is now the largest group of Grade One listed buildings in the UK and as such the Express by Holiday Inn Liverpool has retained many of the original features. Today the Warehouse has been beautifully renovated and now offers 135 bedrooms, which offer choice and flexibility to business and leisure clients alike. All rooms feature Wi-Fi, modem points, direct dial telephones, power showers, hairdryers, tea/coffee making facilities and fully interactive colour TV's showing Sky TV & Pay Movies. Our conference rooms can accommodate up to 35 delegates and also have their own unique decor. Also located in The Albert Dock are numerous quality restaurants and bars all within a minutes walk. Be sure to book a table at weekends. We are located just five minutes walk from Liverpool's vibrant town centre where you will find one of the busiest and friendliest nights out in the country. The hotel is situated opposite the New Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing