We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock
Ranked #30 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed overnight as going to see the seekers at the philharmonic. Check-in very good staff attentive and pleasant. Had requested room 414 as we have stayed in this room twice before and it is lovely with a great view of the wheel and the river but were allocated room 444. Room spotless albeit mattresses bit wobbly! Breakfast fine. Will be making our 4th stay here some tome soon.

Room Tip: Fourth floor 414 is lovely,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m0untaindwellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Great to hear that you have stayed with us 3 times before - we look forward to welcoming you for your 4th visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

820 - 826 of 1,581 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

stayed here for easter break clean hotel and great location.
but was poor value for money.
i paid £95 a night for two of us ok not bad for location + £30 parking.
breakfast was poor has all the choice you had for a cooked breakfast was sausage mashed up scrambled egg n beans . not much of a cooked breakfast .
ive paid less in holiday inns and had a lot more value for money i .e a gym swimming pool and a full cooked breakfast .there was better hotels around real shame

Room Tip: all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walsllguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Sorry to hear that you didn't feel that the hotel was value for money, we do offer a number of different rate options at the time of booking, some of which can be cheaper. All Holiday Inn Express Hotels offer a free continental breakfast plus the three hot items of sausages, scrambled egg and baked beans, apologies if you were expecting a full english.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Hotel was awkward to find parking for and then had to pay for the night stay as well. And be warned you have to move your car by 8-8:30 in the morning otherwise they say you could get a ticket. Hotel was quite eerie as corridors and foyers were huge. Room was as expected and there was no noise from outside at all and it looked out over the front.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Sorry to hear that you found it difficult to park - the reception team are usually great in giving people the options available for parking and directions to and from the different car parks. It sounds like you chose to park in the pay and display on Albert Dock - you don't need to move your car by 8am that it the time when the over night ticket expires. We recemmend you use the multi storey at the Echo Arena, you can leave your car here as long as you like and the hotel has discount vouchers for when you leave the car park.

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Really lovely hotel and staff, would stay here again, the view from our room was fabulous. Perfect location for exploring Liverpool and discounts are offered at nearby restaurants. Very large and spacious double room -

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcf15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Great to hear that you would stay with us again and that you enjoyed your recent stay at the hotel. The team will be pleased to hear that you found the helpful and chatty - they aim to deliver the highest levels of customer service at all times. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here when a concert was on across the road. I don't know liverpool well so I got a taxi from the train station to the hotel (but it would be about a 15 minute walk). Check in was well, and staff were very friendly and chatty. are room was lovely and our view was the big wheel outside on Albert docks (this looked lovely lit up at night). Breakfast was lovely and would recommend this hotel, especially if you have a concert its a 2nd walk !

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Pleased to hear that you would recommend the hotel and that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for leaving us a five star review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Due to reviews I read on Tripadvisor, we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at the Albert Dock for one night in April 2014. I was concerned that a Holiday Inn Express would not be up to our standards but the reviews on Tripadvisor convinced me to give it a try as I thought it would be closer to the things we were hoping to do at the Albert Dock and therefore we would have less transit time on a short stay. Big mistake. While it is true that the hotel has made nice use of the exposed brick etc. in the building and the staff was friendly and helpful, the whole thing smelled musty even though it looked relatively clean. I had difficulty breathing as did my daughter. The carpets were visibly stained throughout the hallway and in the room. The bathroom was basic and much lower end than a typical Holiday Inn Express in the US. The Albert Dock is probably a nice place to go for a couple of hours if you live in Liverpool but, for us, it was not a destination location so we quickly felt that we were "done". Consequently we ended up checking out of the Holiday Inn and going to the Hope Street Hotel which was lovely. While the Hope Street Hotel was more expensive it was not significantly so, and the quality was far superior.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EH179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Sorry to hear that the hotel and Albert Dock did not meet your expectations. I was surprised to hear that you did not find enough to keep you busy during your time on the waterfront, I trust the team assisted with local information and good places to visit?
With regards to the hotel, we do appreciate your feedack and will take your comments on board. Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The staff were lovely, we were given a river view room (Twin). It was lovely, not too large, lovely shower, comfy beds. Quiet which was lovely
Breakfast was busy, but didn't run out.
The only very small minus was the vending machines are empty but the contents are now sold at the bar, as the order hadn't arrived (Monday) there was not a lot of choice drinks wise.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view as the sunset over the Mersey was gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanieMH64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Apologies that we didn't have sufficient vending stock during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback - we do use all guest feedback to help us further improve on quality and service standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#27 of 99 in Liverpool
2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock

Address: Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#30 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#32 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £56 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Express by Holiday Inn Liverpool has been developed within the Britannia Pavillion, Albert Dock. A group of 19th Century Grade one listed warehouses, made entirely from cast iron & red brick. The Albert Dock is now the largest group of Grade One listed buildings in the UK and as such the Express by Holiday Inn Liverpool has retained many of the original features. Today the Warehouse has been beautifully renovated and now offers 135 bedrooms, which offer choice and flexibility to business and leisure clients alike. All rooms feature Wi-Fi, modem points, direct dial telephones, power showers, hairdryers, tea/coffee making facilities and fully interactive colour TV's showing Sky TV & Pay Movies. Our conference rooms can accommodate up to 35 delegates and also have their own unique decor. Also located in The Albert Dock are numerous quality restaurants and bars all within a minutes walk. Be sure to book a table at weekends. We are located just five minutes walk from Liverpool's vibrant town centre where you will find one of the busiest and friendliest nights out in the country. The hotel is situated opposite the New Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing