We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock
Ranked #31 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, Bedfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great views ”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Room 209 - great views of sunset and sun up over the TATE

Friendly check in - really helpful and efficient

Noise carries despite brick walls

Excellent location on Albert Dock

Good business hotel

Only minor thing is car parking - bit of a walk to waterfront multi storey(£9 for 24 hours) or £15 for 24 hours on pay and display outside

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pelstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, we do appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    614
    232
    40
    35
See reviews for
304
581
55
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Mount, NC
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Modern clean comfortable midsized rooms at a reasonable price located at the Albert Dock. Free
breakfast and internet included. My reservation is about location: while the Albert Dock has
numerous attractions and restaurants, it is still a 15 minute walk from the true center of the city
(around the Lime Street Rail Station), with its sites and shopping. If you don't mind being
surrounded by numerous tourist attractions, restaurants and shops geared more for tourists than
residents, this is a good option. We were there April 2014.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank msoz45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
As you mention in your review Albert Dock is a tourist destination, Liverpool One shopping district is only about 5 minutes walk from the hotel and Lime Street Station about 15 minutes walk or £5 in a taxi from the hotel. I hope you enjoyed your stay in our wonderful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

we booked a room for 3 of us and it was one of the few places that would acommodate 3 adults sharing a room where you just want a bed for the night. Nice size room, check in and out efficient. Clean, good view over the docks for the price we paid which included breakfast it would have been really hard to find fault.

Room Tip: ask for one facing the docks
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback, we do appreciate it. Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I have stayed in many Holiday Inn expresses and was disappointed in this one! Only 1 person on desk for check in who was serving at the bar, as platinum member I was given a welcome envelope but not bonus points! Room ok, the carpet was filthy but the rest of the room was clean. Very quiet in the room but Extremely warm, no air con! Standard breakfast which was fine but very sloppy around coffee machine. Location is handy for sight seeing etc but not worth the money. Wasted hard earned points staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avril S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us, it is our aim to ensure all of our guests leave happy. I'm not sure from your review if you spoke to a member of the team during your stay or if you your points were awarded after mentioning this to reception. However if this wasn't the case please contact one of the hotel's Guest Services Managers so this can be rectified.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Nice room 4th floor facing dock good value clean hotel only issue was coffee out of machine not great but overall excellent stay good value i would stay again liverpool and beatles magical mystery tour all good

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edevalera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding the coffee machine, we have recently changed the coffee machines to bean to cup machines. Your feedback is welcomed and will be passed onto our suppliers for review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel to visit the Echo Arena which was just over the dock from the hotel. The reception being on the second floor was at first a bit confusing as it wasn't very clearly signed. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Upon arrival the lady on reception asked if we had travelled by car and recommended we use the Echo Arena car park as they could provide parking at a reduced rate rather than using the pay and display car parks on the Albert Dock. Our double room was large and spacious with plenty of wardrobe space to hang our clothes. Our room overlooked the Echo Arena and the Big Wheel. The hotel was clean however there were odours of smoke in certain parts of the corridors leading to our room. Breakfast was the usual IHG choice which never includes bacon but you cant blame the hotel itself as its a policy of the hotel chain. We are going back to Liverpool later this year and have already booked back into this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnmil7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Great to hear that you have already booked your next visit to the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back later in the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Positioned in the far corner of the dock (not well sign posted), this hotel offers clean but average accommodation. I must say that the staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size but basic and the furniture in need of refreshing. The hotel is surrounded with good views, bars and restaurants but the down side is the low level but constant noise. The reception is on the 2nd floor so you are not greeted with a warm welcome until you manage to get through all the doors and go up in the lift or via stairs to reception (no so great for less able guests). The 'free' breakfast is below average and totally self service, so should be avoided.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback - we do value & use all feedback to help us further improve our quality and service standards. I fully appreciate your comments regarding reception being on the 2nd floor, however due to the Grade I listed building of Albert Dock we have tried to maintain as many of the buildings original features as possible. There is plenty of signage on the ground floor and also signs with the hotel contact details on outside the hotel so if guests with access requirements do require assistance they can contact the hotel so someone can help. Once again thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,574 reviews
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock

Property: Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock
Address: Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#30 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#32 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Express by Holiday Inn Liverpool has been developed within the Britannia Pavillion, Albert Dock. A group of 19th Century Grade one listed warehouses, made entirely from cast iron & red brick. The Albert Dock is now the largest group of Grade One listed buildings in the UK and as such the Express by Holiday Inn Liverpool has retained many of the original features. Today the Warehouse has been beautifully renovated and now offers 135 bedrooms, which offer choice and flexibility to business and leisure clients alike. All rooms feature Wi-Fi, modem points, direct dial telephones, power showers, hairdryers, tea/coffee making facilities and fully interactive colour TV's showing Sky TV & Pay Movies. Our conference rooms can accommodate up to 35 delegates and also have their own unique decor. Also located in The Albert Dock are numerous quality restaurants and bars all within a minutes walk. Be sure to book a table at weekends. We are located just five minutes walk from Liverpool's vibrant town centre where you will find one of the busiest and friendliest nights out in the country. The hotel is situated opposite the New Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing