We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$81
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Jurys Inn Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,690)
Filter reviews
1,690 results
Traveller rating
671
687
247
47
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
671
687
247
47
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsecho arenaalbert dockscrambled egg and beansgreat locationhi expressexposed brickworkbeatles museumconverted warehousepay and displaybig wheelliver buildingbreakfast was includedcity centreno air conditioningcar parkmulti storeygood size
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 1,690 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Lovely building. Spacious room with usual tea coffee making facilities etc. Choice of firm and soft pillows. Room not airy as there was no aircon so opening the window helped. Decent size TV. Breakfast was included.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ngmargaret86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we do appreciate all of our guest comments. We hope to welcome you back again for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Reached in the morning .the staff at reception was very friendly....on request allotted room facing the river..........though it had a side view still could see the river and the twinkling lights at night...... charming view........had a shower and a quick bite and went around the Albert Dock.....the area is deserted at night and the restaurants close between 1830 hrs to 2000 hrs and are expensive so one needs to go to the town and bring a takeaway meal or have dinner and stroll back .....area has by-gone era warehouses which have been converted into trendy shops and restaurants........good for an evening stroll by the bay as you find open air joints and a red-bus dishing out food........breakfast at hotel was very good limited choice for vegan travellers......meeting area is cosy place to meet travellers......the second night had a sandwich and a drink for dinner ......Looking out at night and seeing the birken head area beyond mersey river was an enjoyable experience......

Room Tip: Ask for a river facing room always and go early for breakfast .....it starts at 630 am to grab a good seat and enjoy it throughly
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prasad0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for your 5* review of our hotel, we appreciate all of your wonderful comments regarding the hotel and the Albert Dock itself.
We hope to welcome you back for a second stay with us when you return to Liverpool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

As to be expected with a Holiday Inn Express, a clean and tidy room. Love the location too - set in the Albert Dock buildings, it's full of original character and quirky charm.

Staff were lovely and friendly, a quick check Inn - and breakfast was included in the price of the room.

Ideal for seeing the sights, shops, bars and restaurants along the docklands and just a hop, skip and jump across the road towards the Liverpool One shopping centre.

A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

(Pictures below are mine taken from our stay and are NOT stock images)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over the Docks...
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PeterDavis1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for your 5* review of our hotel, I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us.
We are very lucky with our location on the Albert Dock and have many attractions within walking distance.
We hope you will return for another stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with exposed brickwork, clean and spacious rooms. Staff were vety friendly. There is no restaurant but I had a good burger next door. Great location and easy walk into town. Breakfast wasn't brilliant.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Fruit_Tea_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate all of our guest feedback and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

arrived early in the morning lovely girl had our room ready young gentleman at reception very helpful food at breakfast was really good room a great size very comfortable bed great size bedroom tea and coffee in rooms also great fluffy towels plenty of wardrobe space close to lots of attractions and taxis close by also will stay here again great weekend

Room Tip: all rooms appear good
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veronica_cassidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5* review on our hotel, I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews