We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock
Ranked #30 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2010

We really enjoyed our stay. We liked the sensitive way the rooms were designed incorporating the historic nature of the building. The room was small but felt very roomy, due to thoughtful design. Bathroom a good size, with extra places for sponge bags! We had a great view of the dock. Staff friendly and helpful. PAY ATTENTION TO THE CAR PARKING arrangements, To get your discount at the multi-story car park, pay on the1st floor as you leave, not at car check-out!
Breakfast, was OK , fresh fruit and good yogurts available, Great toaster!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polar-artists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,325 - 1,331 of 1,579 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2010

Lovely hotel in old warehouse building right on the docks. Perfect location for echo arena, convention centre, Tate, museums, Mersey. Staff friendly, helpful and efficient- room was spotless, well set up, with excellent shower. Double glazed so even with late night revellers one night was quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was perfectly adequate but not great- the only less than excellent aspect- but overall would highly recommend and would definitely choose this hotel again. great value.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cat29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

we were not dissapointed in this hotel, nice spacious room, lighting a little on the dim side, we were over looking albert dock, breakfast is continental style, but no problems with it, it filled us up for the morning.
parking is not free, pay and display £15-00 @24hrs over the road, best bet is the multi story car park near the echo arena £7-50 @24hrs see hotel reception for discount, as for us we have a blue badge, and can park free in the limited space out side the hotel, you must tell the receptionist if you do have a blue badge, to gain access
if you are on a budget, there is pizza express by the big wheel, and Mc Donnalds down the road, if not there is plenty of eating places near by.
Loved liverpool and would come back again as we never got around to see every thing, you need 3-4 days here to get around

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Plus side; Great location in Albert dock . Our room overlooked the River Mersey. Good size twin room with exposed brickwork & painted ironwork on the feature wall - good to see original features. Large shower & large TV . Room clean.
On the downside, breakfast was poorly stocked, ie 2 empty dishes that contained fruit & only bacon/ sausage available as a hot option as again two empty serving containers (even when I went for a second tea). Made do with cereral & a danish pastry. It was a busy time but also not good to see tables not quickly cleared. Having stopped at a Holiday Inn recently, my first stay at an express meant I noticed the difference in quality.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TizzyWYorks_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

We stayed 2 nights.The hotel has bags of character and has listed status. I assume this is the reason there is no air conditioning, which can make it a bit stuffy if you don't have the window open. The breakfast was basic but good value for the price. Albert dock is so handy for loads of stuff, incl Beatles Story, Big wheel, Echo Arena, Tate/Maritime museums and Liverpool One Shopping Centre. Park in the Echo Arena (AKA ACC) car park and get a ticket from the hotel for 25% off. £7.50 for the day and its only 5 mins walk from the hotel! I bought 2, three day Liverpool Leisure cards for £29.99, (1 day £24.99) but wouldn't have broken even, even on the 1 day card. It does get you into a few attractions "free", but takes into account bus rides, which we found to be unreliable and if you dont want to use your car, am not sure how you would get to Anfield, which is also included on the price of the card. The museums on Albert Dock are free. There is so much to see and we had too little time to see it. What a great place!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickymum45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

I booked this hotel for a short break to celebrate my Mum's 60th birthday. The location is great for all the Albert Dock attractions. We purely went to do the Beatle Tour.
We arrived before our check in time, but our room was already for us, including an upgrade as we have stayed with Holiday Inn before. The room we had 403 had great views of the dock and across to the Liver Building, if you can book this room, it was very clean, comfortable and quiet.
The staff were all helpful and polite, and public areas comfortable and clean.
The parking was abit confusing, but after reading previous reviews i knew it might be! We were very lucky to find a space in the pay and display right outside the hotel, it was £15 for 24hrs, but the hotel did a special offer of £7 in the multi storey that was close by.
The breakfast was disapointing, basic pastries, sausages and scrambled egg, no sign of bacon! And a few cereals.
I had previously booked The Magical Mystery Tour, this was a great trip and very entertaining, beware it a hot day the bus does get very warm! Ends at the Cavern, a must visit for any Beatle fan. Check out their website to see if a tribute band are performing when you go, its a great night. But don't dress up for it, it is very casual!! Felt very over dressed in a dress!!!
All in all the trip was a success, and would def recommend this hotel to anyone reading this! Enjoy!!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oufcgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

This was a pleasant surprise. Good location, esp. with the Beatles museum right there. Nice, clean rooms, fine breakfast. We enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canyonlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#27 of 99 in Liverpool
2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock

Address: Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#30 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#32 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £56 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Express by Holiday Inn Liverpool has been developed within the Britannia Pavillion, Albert Dock. A group of 19th Century Grade one listed warehouses, made entirely from cast iron & red brick. The Albert Dock is now the largest group of Grade One listed buildings in the UK and as such the Express by Holiday Inn Liverpool has retained many of the original features. Today the Warehouse has been beautifully renovated and now offers 135 bedrooms, which offer choice and flexibility to business and leisure clients alike. All rooms feature Wi-Fi, modem points, direct dial telephones, power showers, hairdryers, tea/coffee making facilities and fully interactive colour TV's showing Sky TV & Pay Movies. Our conference rooms can accommodate up to 35 delegates and also have their own unique decor. Also located in The Albert Dock are numerous quality restaurants and bars all within a minutes walk. Be sure to book a table at weekends. We are located just five minutes walk from Liverpool's vibrant town centre where you will find one of the busiest and friendliest nights out in the country. The hotel is situated opposite the New Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing