We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,625)
Filter reviews
1,625 results
Traveller rating
640
662
243
44
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
662
243
44
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsecho arenaalbert dockscrambled egg and beansgreat locationhi expressexposed brickworkbeatles museumconverted warehouseliver buildingbig wheelbreakfast was includedcity centrecar parkno air conditioningmulti storeyfire alarmyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,360 - 1,365 of 1,625 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2011

Holiday Inn Express has come up trumps with this wonderful hotel, situated in a brilliant location. The express train from Euston (London now just a two-hour journey away) means the city's really accessible. I arrived late in the evening but was met by smart, unfailingly smiley staff who offered a fabulous welcome. The rooms are smallish but offer fabulous views of the Albert Dock - wonderful at night and very restful in the morning.
Breakfast is the croissants, egg and bacon variety, but the buffet was fully-stocked and very clean. This Holiday Inn Express has a lovely feel to it - it's a very sympathetic conversion, but it was the friendly staff who made the stay extra special. The fact that it's only five minutes walk from the Royal Liver Building and many of the city's major attractions was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trainers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

A brilliant hotel; extremely good value and exciting location. Our room was amazing with exposed brickwork, a fantastic and large bathroom which was really modern and a view of the Mersey. Nice public areas. Bit of dodgy breakfast with ghastly scrambled eggs but nice pastries. Slightly off hand staff at times and good at others. One woman was so sour I wanted to giggle but another guy was really helpful with my receipt.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyWildman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

Stayed here for one night only with my family. Hotel is in fantastic location and we were very pleased with the standard of our room and bathroom. Obviously, it is basic, but I knew that as I was only paying £65.00 for three of us which included breakfast!
I really cannot fault anything about it and would definately stay again on my next visit to Liverpool.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angleseymember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

Stayed here on New Years Eve with a group of friends. The room looked over Albert Dock and was spotless. The bathroom was large and functional and again everything was very clean. We got back to the hotel at 4am and it was quite busy with people arriving back from a night out but there was no noise and I had no problem getting to sleep. If you are looking for good clean accommodation in a great location for a good price then this is the perfect choice.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chester252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2011

Stayed at this hotel for New Year 31 Dec 2010. Hotel is central to all attractions at Albert Dock and a 5 - 10 min walk to Liverpool 1 shopping area. Quick book in on arrival and staff very curteous. Room was spotlessly clean, really nicely decorated with, tea/coffee facilities and big flatscreen television, bath room good size with nice shower. Even though it was NY eve and we didn't get back until about 2 in the morning, slept very well. Only disappointment was breakfast, very basic, eating area pleasant with good views from windows.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Shazza28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews