We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cracking Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #20 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2013

What a joy it is to stay at Crowne Plaza. This one is in a great location for the waterfront and it is a joy to stay in a hotel that is of such high quality.

Many thanks for all the hard work that goes into keeping this hotel top notch and for the attentive friendly staff that also make it so welcoming.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephenCKendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Stephen,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and thank you for such wonderful comments.

I will make sure your comments are passed on to the rest of the team.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards
Joanne Janssen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,401)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,445 - 1,451 of 2,401 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

Quite a central location, room overlooked the Prince's Dock & the Mersey. In very easy reach of the Museum of Liverpool, Maritime Museum (both free & well worth a look) & the Albert Dock.
Friendly, helpful staff. Eat in the bar both nights - relaxed surroundings & good food.
Well equiped gym & reasonable pool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our great city.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Joanne Janssen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We have just come home after a 3 night stay. Lovely hotel but most of all the staff that we met were so pleasant and helpful. I had a problem on my first night which was dealt with so quickly and professional. The breakfast was brilliant everything so fresh and tasty. If we come back to Liverpool for another short break we would look at staying again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hols252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback and I am glad you enjoyed you stay with us and enjoyed our great city.

I will make sure your comments are passed on to the rest of the team as this really does give them a boost and let them know that they really are doing a great job.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards
Joanne Janssen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

great hotal with fabulous,friendly service. Good location in walking distance to great restraunts, shops and atractions.
full English Breakfast was the best.
the staff appeared to really enjoy thier jobs which reflected in the service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ukchally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review and I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Joanne Janssen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel is quite central. Our rooms overlooked Princes Dock. The hotel is a little dated and quite expensive. All friendly staff, in particular Neil who served us breakfast he was lovely and very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheila b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Sheila,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

I will certainly pass your comments on to Neil and thank you once again for your lovely comments.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Joanne Janssen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Received a room upgrade and was advised by the staff where to go in Liverpool ,when i asked about food and drinks .. great service well done.
Excellent location right opposite the Liver building near the docks easy walking distance to the Bierkeller and the main shopping area , if you need a cab ask the staff they can't do enough to make your stay a pleasant one .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G_Fletcher2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback and I will make sure your comments are passed on to the rest of the team.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Arranged a last minute stay at liverpool docks, this was one of the few hotels that had any vacancies I can understand why! The room was clean and comfortable . Breakfast on the other hand was a nightmare . Showed to a table by a member of staff who did not say a word . We waited at the table for at least 15 minutes for someone to ask if we wanted tea or coffee ! In the end I asked one of the many staff cleaning tables if anyone was serving drinks which I must add are not self service . The food was only just ok however it is so dark in the restaurant you would be advised to take a torch! Surely a health and safety risk? I had this hotel recommended to me but from what I can see standards are slipping and communication virtually non existant

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlennChesterLeStreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review although not postive.

We take all comments seriously and can assure you that all feedback is really important to us as this makes us improve.

I will ceratinly make sure your comments are passed on to the relevant departments.

I hope you will give us another chance in the future and stay with us again.

Once again thank oyu for your feedback.

Kind Regards
Joanne Janssen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 98 in Liverpool
1,765 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,451 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,142 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#16 of 98 in Liverpool
3,249 reviews
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre

Address: St. Nicholas Place | Princes Dock, Pier Head, Liverpool L3 1QW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £76 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Liverpool is located in the heart of this vibrant city with fantastic views of the river and the iconic Royal Liver building. You will find comfort and luxury at one of the most central and desirable locations in Liverpool.The Crowne Plaza Hotel is near Anfield, home of Liverpool FC, The Beatles Museum, Liverpool 1 and a 10 minute riverside walk from the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. Enjoy modern dining in The Plaza Brasserie or your favorite drink in 'The Lounge', our bright and airy atrium is ideal for relaxing or informal meetings with wireless internet access. From the best breakfast in town , to feasting on fabulous food in the evening, our team look forward to welcoming you.Our spacious air conditioned bedrooms most with river views and free internet access, provide you with outstanding comfort. Why not treat yourself to the benefits of a Club room. Eygtian cotton linen on a king sized bed, stunning river views, and exclusive membership to our club lounge, provide you with guaranteed luxury.Our unique meeting and event facilities accommodate up to 500 people and with the convenience of our own secure and well lit on site car park.We can help you put fun in your day in our Leisure club enjoy a swim in our large pool, the bubbles of the spa, or energise in our fully equipped gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing