We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #22 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“wonderful staff”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Fabulous staff at Pier Head. They made all the difference, front of house, catering, room service and maintenance team. They were all so helpful and 'went the extra mile'.Lovely clean modern hotel, near all the attractions and shopping centre. Breakfast ...plenty of choice from traditional English Breakfast, fresh fruit etc. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms very clean and comfortable bed, plenty of pillows. Would recommend to family and friends. Great value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank domward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review.

I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We have a great team here at Crowne Plaza Liverpool with brilliant customer service so I am glad you experienced them.

I hope to see you at the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Michelle Cliffe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,065
    799
    257
    83
    49
See reviews for
467
879
74
400
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Booked for the weekend to see a show at Echo Arena.
Great ambience, attentive staff, lovely river views, extensive facilities and high standards all throughout.
Access to the Executive Lounge included on the rate and thoroughly enjoyed the extensive choices available, prior to the show which added to a perfect night.
Very close to shopping centre, always a plus!
Unfortunately did not have the chance to have breakfast due to early morning engagements and check out, so cannot comment on it.
But based on all relevant aspects during my stay - an enjoyable experience indeed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Intrepld_Explor3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this brilliant review!

We are all so happy that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel as its always good to hear.

I am also happy to read that you enjoyed our Executive Lounge and that it was a start to your perfect night.

Hope to see you in the future at our great hotel.

Kind Regards

Michelle Cliffe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Lovely clean modern hotel, near all the attractions and shopping centre. Breakfast ...plenty of choice from traditional English Breakfast, fresh fruit etc. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms very clean and comfortable bed, plenty of pillows. Would recommend to family and friends. Great value.

Room Tip: I had room 200, which is the last room 2nd floor away from lift and public area, brilliant view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desliegh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this lovely review!

I am so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us.

We all strive for our guests to enjoy their time with us and hopefully return.

Kind Regards

Michelle Cliffe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham, UK
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Booked in for the Friday and Saturday, being in town to meet old friends. Location is great. Quick access to the Docks and Pier Head area, 10 minute walk to the main shopping areas, Liverpool One etc.
Looked as though the hotel was used a good base for football fans, a number were mingling in the reception area in the morning.
Room was well kept and had all the modern amenities, very relaxing.
Had breakfast on the Saturday morning, wasn't bad but it was a bit hectic at the time and service wasn't quite up to standard of the rest of the hotel.

Overall would certainly use it again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bwindi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for all your feedback.

I do apologise you feel the service suffered a bit as breakfast was busy. Breakfast on the weekend can get pretty hectic, but we are grateful for your comments and we have discussed on ways to make this better, so thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Its always nice to hear our guests say they will return, so we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards

Michelle Cliffe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I didn't sleep in this hotel however the staff need to be recognised and complimented for the time I was there. What a happy bunch of people!! Lovely to see. The facilities are great so I heard in terms of rooms and breakfast. Cost was pretty steep for drinks - dig deep!!

Room Tip: Just wanted add my ratings are only low on the things I didn't use!! Tips, depends if they want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Hi Karla,

Thank you for your brilliant review.

Any feedback from our guests is welcomed and we take it all on board.

Next time you'll have to stay with us so you can experience the full package of Crowne Plaza Liverpool!

Thank you again.

Kind Regards

Michelle Cliffe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Devon, UK
Level Contributor
137 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Fabulous helpful staff, and wonderful location spoiled by noise.

We stayed on a business trip on. Friday night, when there was a wedding reception. The DJ seemed to think it was important to spend his entire routine YELLING and SCREAMING at his audience. He played the music SO loud it was vibrating through the building. After a long days work, and with an early start ahead for another days work, this was maddening. I heard every word he yelled, and every song he played.
I'm an audio engineer, and can assure him he is totally out of line, and probably injuring his audiences gearing into the bargain.

Shame, as it ruined an otherwise great ( and rather expensive) stay.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ever_on_the_move
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Ever_on_the_move,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I would like to offer a sincere apology for the inconvenience the noise had caused you. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer for to our guests.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Bases on reviews found on this site, we made the choice to stay at this hotel.
The hotel rate was excellent, and the fact that they had a special packages for meals was beneficial. The staff were very friendly, especially Kevin, an exceptional young man who worked in their restaurant. He was genuinely kind and went out of way to ensure that we had everything that we needed. He also gave recommendations on places to visit in the area.
The hotel is very close to Albert Dock, which makes for some interesting site seeing, especially is you are love to explore and take long walks. The hotel is walking distance from museums (free entry-which is awesome for a family on a budget). Liverpool One shopping area is pedestrianized, the International Slavery Museum, Museum of Liverpool, World Museum and City Bus Tour were enriching, educational. The City has a rich history and we enjoyed our stay immensely. There's a lot of for families to do, and the concierge, management team and Kevin (a young waiter there) were gracious and kind.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EclecticTraveler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review.

I have passed on your comments about Kevin to our Restaurant Manager, he is a valued member of the team here and we are so glad you enjoyed his customer service.

So glad that you enjoyed this amazing city of ours too!

Hoe to see you again in the future at our hotel.

Kind Regards

Michelle Cliffe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#13 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,326 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,895 reviews
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre

Property: Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre
Address: St. Nicholas Place | Princes Dock, Pier Head, Liverpool L3 1QW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Liverpool is located in the heart of this vibrant city with fantastic views of the river and the iconic Royal Liver building. You will find comfort and luxury at one of the most central and desirable locations in Liverpool.The Crowne Plaza Hotel is near Anfield, home of Liverpool FC, The Beatles Museum, Liverpool 1 and a 10 minute riverside walk from the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. Enjoy modern dining in The Plaza Brasserie or your favorite drink in 'The Lounge', our bright and airy atrium is ideal for relaxing or informal meetings with wireless internet access. From the best breakfast in town , to feasting on fabulous food in the evening, our team look forward to welcoming you.Our spacious air conditioned bedrooms most with river views and free internet access, provide you with outstanding comfort. Why not treat yourself to the benefits of a Club room. Eygtian cotton linen on a king sized bed, stunning river views, and exclusive membership to our club lounge, provide you with guaranteed luxury.Our unique meeting and event facilities accommodate up to 500 people and with the convenience of our own secure and well lit on site car park.We can help you put fun in your day in our Leisure club enjoy a swim in our large pool, the bubbles of the spa, or energise in our fully equipped gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, IHG, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing