We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #21 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stopped one night in December. We were greeted by friendly staff and were given a lovely room overlooking the river. The room was so clean and had up market bathroom amenities with bath robes hung up for our use.
The hotel has a swimming pool, gym and bar. The room had coffee making facilities, trouser press, iron and ironing board. Complimentary bottles of water are included.
We did find the room safe difficult to understand, and the £17.50 pp charge gift breakfast seemed very steep. There was also a £10 charge for the car park, but that was stated very clearly up front and is in line with other city centre hotels.
Transport is all close to the hotel with buses , taxis and the metro line within very easy walking distance. A ferry across the Mersey is also very close.
We would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank J0lly_J0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments of the hotel.

So nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would come back to the hotel.

We do have a great location with wonderful views, so I'm glad that you agree!

Thank you again for your comments.

Kind Regards

Michelle Cliffe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,466 - 1,472 of 2,470 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013

Once in a while a visit to a hotel exceeds anything you were expecting.

We were warmly welcomed by every staff member we saw and were in our room in no time. The room was spotless and fresh. We had a drink in the bar and were served by a very attentive lad. As this was the last Friday before Christmas the bar was packed. Even so we were served very well and went for dinner.
On our return 4 hours later the bar man remembered our drinks order. That is some feat seeing how many people he must have served.
The bed was so comfortable I did not want to get up on the following day.

Check out was a lovely experience and I was amazed at the happy manor of the staff. Top marks to the hotel Managment and all staff at the plaza. Will defiantly be back.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mintboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a great review of the hotel.

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay here and you were so pleased with the staff.

Our beds are rather comfortable! All part of the experience.

I hope you return to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards

Michelle Cliffe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Stayed here many times, always an excellent stay. Rooms comfortable, good bar food, easy access to city and Albert docks, on site parking and other good facilities. Would always recommend for business trips or pleasure.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank Alistair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

To Alistair,

Thank you for your lovely comments!

I am very happy that you've had a brilliant stay here, many times as well!

Its fantastic to see that you have enjoyed many aspects of the hotel such as; food, parking, rooms and our great location.

Hope to see you in the hotel in the future.

Thank you again.

Kind Regards

Michelle Cliffe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Was here in late november for the Variety Children's Charity tribute dinner to the Hillsboro 96
what a great hotel food was great and especially breakfast rooms clean but smallish the staff amazing
had a nightmare with my laptop and the guy from concierge sorted it and the girl who served breakfast was so so helpful as i am on a no carb diet
great staff

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Laurence,


Thank you for this great review!

I am so happy that you enjoyed such a great event at the hotel.

There is a great concierge team here, and I am glad they could help you with your laptop, they can be tricky at times!

I have passed all your brilliant comments on to the team here at the hotel, and they were very pleased to hear them.

Hope to see you in the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Michelle Cliffe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

just had our works night out 20th December Food was amazing the staff are as usual very helpful we have been having our Christmas Party there for about 5 years and never had a problem very clean rooms can't fault it entertainment good as well
Crowne Plaza keep up the good work see you next year

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maza1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this brilliant review.

How nice that you have returned for the last 5 years to the hotel, fantastic!

So glad that you enjoyed your Christmas party with us, yet again.

We pride ourselves on our food, atmosphere and staff, to name a few, so its brilliant that they were all up to your standard.

We will definitely see you next year, look forward to it.

Kind Regards

Michelle Cliffe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

I live in Liverpool, but have stayed here once and used all of the facilities at different times over the years.

The hotel is a great all rounder. First off, the location is superb - right opposite the new cruise terminal and across the road from the famous Liver Building. The shops of Liverpool ONE are just a short walk away, as is the city's commercial district.

The bedrooms are comfortable and well appointed and the public rooms are bright and spacious. There is a pleasant bar and a good restaurant, also a popular leisure centre, which is open to non-residents.

I have recently attended several conferences here. There are rooms to suit a range of group sizes and the facilities are excellent.

In addition, the staff are tip top and only too willing to help.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Howi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a fantastic review of the hotel.

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and have used a variety of our facilities.
We have a great selection here other than just bedrooms, so its nice to see that you have used the Crowne Plaza Liverpool for them.

The location is great, I will admit!

We take a lot of pride in the hotel, and have a brilliant team here, so I'm glad that you think so too.

Hope to see you soon in the hotel.

Kind Regards

Michelle Cliffe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my sister in law on a pamper package 21st december and ive got to say it was fabulous ,the 2 girls who do the beauty was amazing and we were totally pampered ,all staff went out of there way to make our stay perfect nothing was too much for them ,the food was also amazing i can recomend the afternoon tea its amazing clotted cream scones and fancy sandwiches that make your mouth water .i really cannt wait to go back so a mega mega thanks to all staff your fantastic and the hotel is fabulous and once again thank you to the girls in the beauty salon your wonderful

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellunsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Guest,

This is a fantastic review of the hotel!

Thank you so much, sounds like you had a lovely day here on all accounts.

It is wonderful to read such great comments and we all appreciate them so much.

Its even better to know a guest is happy and cant wait to come back!

Hope to see you soon at the hotel.

Thank you again.

Kind Regards

Michelle Cliffe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#24 of 99 in Liverpool
1,956 reviews
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#17 of 99 in Liverpool
3,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malmaison Liverpool
#36 of 99 in Liverpool
2,821 reviews
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre

Address: St. Nicholas Place | Princes Dock, Pier Head, Liverpool L3 1QW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#13 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £74 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Liverpool is located in the heart of this vibrant city with fantastic views of the river and the iconic Royal Liver building. You will find comfort and luxury at one of the most central and desirable locations in Liverpool.The Crowne Plaza Hotel is near Anfield, home of Liverpool FC, The Beatles Museum, Liverpool 1 and a 10 minute riverside walk from the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. Enjoy modern dining in The Plaza Brasserie or your favorite drink in 'The Lounge', our bright and airy atrium is ideal for relaxing or informal meetings with wireless internet access. From the best breakfast in town , to feasting on fabulous food in the evening, our team look forward to welcoming you.Our spacious air conditioned bedrooms most with river views and free internet access, provide you with outstanding comfort. Why not treat yourself to the benefits of a Club room. Eygtian cotton linen on a king sized bed, stunning river views, and exclusive membership to our club lounge, provide you with guaranteed luxury.Our unique meeting and event facilities accommodate up to 500 people and with the convenience of our own secure and well lit on site car park.We can help you put fun in your day in our Leisure club enjoy a swim in our large pool, the bubbles of the spa, or energise in our fully equipped gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing