We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,604)
Filter reviews
2,604 results
Traveller rating
1,267
905
287
90
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,267
905
287
90
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliver buildingthe club loungealbert dockleisure facilitiescity centresauna and steam roomriver viewcar parkisle of mantwo double bedslovely hotelpier headbreakfast was excellentfamily roomreception staffexecutive roomwithin easy walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,570 - 1,575 of 2,604 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Wonderful hotel, excellent courteous staff and a wonderful massage therapist in the well being centre. If you get the chance go to her!! She will melt away all your stresses!!
The best breakfast we have had in a hotel for a LONG time. Bar food was excellent too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigBird1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great feedback.

Sounds like you both had a lovely time here.

All of our therapists are very talented, and can very easily melt away all stresses!

I am glad to see that you enjoyed both your breakfast and food from our lounge bar. There is a great menu with a wide choice of food and drink.

Also the breakfast we provide is the 'best in town', we have a vast choice of hot and cold food. Its definitely a good way to start your morning.

I hope you and your husband return to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Michelle Cliffe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed sat 25th January for one night as a family of 4 in a lovely room with two double beds. Room was 'bijoux' but not cramped and plenty big for our needs. It was clean, warm and very pleasant. The ambience in the public areas of the hotel was very relaxing and comfortable. The staff were all very nice and friendly and our youngest daughter even left them a little 'thank you' note to say she had enjoyed every minute of her stay! We ate in the hotel restaurant on the night and all really enjoyed our food and the Shiraz was very enjoyable. The pool area and the jacuzzi were lovely very clean.
The only note I would make is that the hair dryers in the rooms are terrible. They are attached to the drawer of the dressing table and are not very powerful at All. The dryers in the pool area are much better and there are ghd straighteners also which is fab!

Room Tip: Ladies.....take your own hair dryer!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2bigunsplus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such great feedback of the hotel.

I am so pleased to hear that you and your family had a lovely stay here at the hotel.

I am glad to see that you used our leisure club and restaurant whilst staying and enjoyed them both.

We have a great team here so it is nice to see they made you all feel comfortable and welcomed.

I hope you visit the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards

Michelle Cliffe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Another great stay in this great hotel.

The staff are very friendly, efficient and helpful. The rooms are top notch and the breakfast has a massive selection of high quality food. The location is also very handy for the Water front development.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view looking out to sea.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephenCKendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on the hotel from your recent stay.

Your comments regarding the staff are brilliant, and the team is thrilled to hear them.

It's nice to see a returning customer, so I hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Michelle Cliffe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The Crowne Plaza is a decent enough urban hotel – we got a room with a water from view for about £80 which was pretty decent. The rooms are well furnished and the views really are superb – well worth the extra if you can afford it. Watching the lights of the other buildings from bed was wonderful. We only had breakfast which was vast – wide range of fruit (including things like lychees and mangoes!), everything cooked you could imagine as well as everything continental. It does what it does well – perhaps, in truth a little urban for us – but is not their fault – that is exactly what they set out to do

Room Tip: Pick a waterfront view - wonderful!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gritstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this brilliant review of the hotel.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and our amazing views of the city's waterfront, they are quite spectacular!

We pride ourselves on having the 'best breakfast in town', we do offer a large variety as you said, with great service, therefore I am thrilled that you experienced this whilst staying with us.

I hope you do return to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards
Michelle Cliffe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I use this hotel regularly for business trips to Liverpool, it is far enough away from the centre of town to avoid the noise but close enough to walk in if you want to.

Rooms are usually decent quality, good selection of TV channels, gym and pool very good, Bar food and drink selection decent.

Some minor negatives -

Have to cross a major road to get to it, there are crossing lights but sometime can take a while usually when it is raining.

The car park is expensive - but at least it has one.

They do have corporate/wedding functions - these can be noisy and spill out into the bar.

Room Tip: try and get one on the second floor or above to avoid the noise from functions.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripMember05062064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great feedback on the hotel following your recent stay.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoy the use of our leisure club when staying with us.

The hotel's location is great and very ideal, as you said far enough so our guests aren't disturbed but close enough to walk into town and all the hot spots of the city.

With regards to our secure car park we offer a competitive rate compared to all the city centre hotels in Liverpool.

Hope to see you again in the future at the hotel.

Kind Regards

Michelle Cliffe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews