We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #20 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed for 2 nights and could not fault the hotel apart from one minor issue, although not a fault of the hotel really. The staff were fantastic, all either from the surrounding area and it showed, their warmth and enthusiasm for their city was palpable. Special mention must go to Frank the Concierge, and Lydia, on the bar late one night and then breakfast duties the next morning. The Spa was a welcome wake up in the morning. There was a very noisy wedding on the first night of our stay which meant not getting to sleep til after one, it finished when the hotel said it would and full marks to the Duty Manager who handled a disturbance beautifully that occurred at the wedding earlier in the evening. Liverpool is a fabulous welcoming city and this hotel, with the excellent food and great service is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the function room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ailsa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,386 - 1,392 of 2,425 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

My partner and I stayed at the hotel just for one night for us to celebrate our engagement, so I booked a suite at the hotel and arranged some champagne to be bought to our room. Michelle was helpful and all arrangements were carried out perfectly for us. The staff were brilliant sky keeping my secrets and we're really friendly and helpful to us at all times. As a same sex couple we have had some horrible hotel experiences but the staff here were fantastic, truly great. I'd like to say that the lady checking us in was great and I think his name was Danny who was our barman, bought up our champagne and helped us at breakfast was a great guy and an example of what all hotels need in their staff, friendly, extremely helpful, non judgmental and genuine.

Big thanks to all the staff and I advise anybody to go here and if you can afford it, go for the suites as they are great!!!

Room Tip: 407 is great with a jacuzzi bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wrightey3381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I like very much this hotel, really close to the docks and at walk distance from the city center. Echo Arena is close as well, so if you’re there for business you should deserve a last minute concert or event. Rooms are as expected from Crowne quality: clean, big, posh, smooth and comfortable. The restaurant is excellent, it’s not cheap but has a very high quality of service and food, so in the end the price is more than fair. Taxis always available in the near area. I’ll be back for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GriGio91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My friends an I had a wonderful day at the spa with full use of pool, jacuzzi and steam room. Best of all an incredible facial from Sharon the therapist who really made the day special. We then enjoyed afternoon tea in the restaurant. All in all a really good experience and all the staff were extremely helpful. KL

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karenj13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed here for a Business trip, nice location right next to the Liver Building and views over the Mersey, service was excellent staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Nice room very clean and nice view as well. the towels were lovely and soft, bathroom was spotless. a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul43football
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Good location, good service, always busy, not the most relaxing hotel in the world but good for a city break. The staff are always good, food and drinks good, not expensive for what you get but the room rate is a bit on the top side!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cath P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Cath P,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The quality of this hotel is really good - possibly helped by being upgraded! The rooms are very spacious and spec'd to a high standard. The view over the Mersey is great and its only a few minutes walk from the Albert dock. The service was spot on, right from arrival. Had room service, which was very good in terms of quality and timeliness.

Breakfast was particularly good and the staff were very attentive. Not quite as good as the Indigo in Liverpool, but very close - worth a visit.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 929ScottB929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 98 in Liverpool
1,837 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,471 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#17 of 98 in Liverpool
3,301 reviews
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre

Address: St. Nicholas Place | Princes Dock, Pier Head, Liverpool L3 1QW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £80 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Liverpool is located in the heart of this vibrant city with fantastic views of the river and the iconic Royal Liver building. You will find comfort and luxury at one of the most central and desirable locations in Liverpool.The Crowne Plaza Hotel is near Anfield, home of Liverpool FC, The Beatles Museum, Liverpool 1 and a 10 minute riverside walk from the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. Enjoy modern dining in The Plaza Brasserie or your favorite drink in 'The Lounge', our bright and airy atrium is ideal for relaxing or informal meetings with wireless internet access. From the best breakfast in town , to feasting on fabulous food in the evening, our team look forward to welcoming you.Our spacious air conditioned bedrooms most with river views and free internet access, provide you with outstanding comfort. Why not treat yourself to the benefits of a Club room. Eygtian cotton linen on a king sized bed, stunning river views, and exclusive membership to our club lounge, provide you with guaranteed luxury.Our unique meeting and event facilities accommodate up to 500 people and with the convenience of our own secure and well lit on site car park.We can help you put fun in your day in our Leisure club enjoy a swim in our large pool, the bubbles of the spa, or energise in our fully equipped gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing