We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend and top notch staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #19 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend and top notch staff!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The staff at the Crowne were welcoming and friendly from the start. The concierge was a mine of information and the room was clean and tidy. Pity we weren't on the river side though :-( Wedding on both nights and despite being told we wouldn't hear the music, unfortunately we could (room 331), so avoid this one at the weekend!earplugs did the trick though. Fabulous city and people are so friendly. Two small criticisms though, please put a towel ring/rail in the bathroom as the only place to put the hand towel is on the loo or the side of the bath! Secondly, really object to 10% service charge being included on everything as it would seem churlish to refuse but I prefer to tip at my discretion and the bar prices were expensive enough as it is! Also, would probably have tipped higher to the lovely waitress who served our meal on the Saturday evening! Small gripes though and we would definitely return.

Room Tip: 333 was okay but not 331 and both were at the back of the hotel so some traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Jane S, Thank you very much for posting a brilliant review regarding your stay here with us at the Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre. I agree we have a wonderful reception and concierge team who have fantastic local knowledge on our amazing city. I am so sorry to hear the noise from the wedding interrupted your both nights sleep, we do have a 24 hour recption team to help you during your stay just so you know for next time they will assist with this and make sure the music is at a respectful level. We truly value all of your comments, which we will take on board. Once again thank you for your time and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards
Kayleigh Judge
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,129
    824
    267
    83
    51
See reviews for
484
927
76
418
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I have always wanted to visit Liverpool because of the connection with the "Mersey Beat" and the famous pop groups in the Sixties and my husband booked a short stay as a surprise birthday treat for me staying at the Crowne Plaza. We had a wonderful time and Liverpool exceeded all my expectations. The hotel was ideally located and we had a room with a view overlooking the River Mersey and it is also situated next to the famous Liver building. The staff were all very helpful and extremely friendly as were all the Liverpudlians we met during our stay. The breakfast was fantastic with a vast selection and we also ate in the hotel restaurant one evening and the meals we had were delicious and again the waitress could not have been more pleasant. We had a lovely swim in the pool and a relax in the jacuzzi. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in Liverpool as it is only a short walk to the Albert Docks where there are some interesting shops which stay open till late in the evening plus plenty of restaurants. The Museum of Liverpool (which has free admission) and the ferry are also very close by. One other attraction worth a visit is the Liverpool Library which has some fantastic architecture.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review regarding your stay here with us at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Liverpool City Centre. We truly value your comments and the time you have taken to express your experience to other travellers. I am so happy to read of your surprise visit to Liverpool and how much you enjoyed this. Thank you for your kind words on our hotel, staff and of course our ideal location to the major attractions in the city. We hope we will have the opportunity to be able to welcome you both back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards
Kayleigh Judge
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed for my sisters hen weekend and I could not fault anything. The staff are fantastic and nothing was too much trouble for them. In particular I would like to say a special thank you to the Guest Relations manager Kayleigh Judge who was brilliant from start to finish and to Frank Coyle who was so cheerful and friendly. The rooms were clean tidy and very well presented. The afternoon tea and breakfast were first class. Would certainly recommend staying at this hotel. Thank you to all the staff for making the weekend so special :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Emma, I am personally so happy you all had a wonderful hen weekend and what a weekend to choose, as you got to see the Queen Victoria Ship leave Liverpool on Saturday afternoon. Thank you very much for your kind words on our hotel and your stay here at the hotel. It was a pleasure meeting you all and I am so happy I was part of making your stay extra special. I will pass on your comments to our superb Frank too. I hope you come back and visit soon as I would love to welcome you back and hear all about your sister’s wedding.
Kind Regards
Kayleigh Judge
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel is in a nice location just opposite the Liver building, it has its own car park and is a 5 minute walk from the city centre, the rooms are excellent, it also has a nice bar area and a good food.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seadreamrascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay here with us at the Crowne Plaza Liverpool and sharing your views on our hotel with other travellers. We truly value all our feedback and we hope you will choose our hotel if you ever visit Liverpool again, as we would love to welcome you back.
Kind Regards
Kayleigh Judge
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

stayed on a very busy weekend and staff were very helpful, food was great i ordered the pork belly was really 'melt in the mouth', great atmopshere, would defanitly stay here again! great location to all the shops:)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkJenkins19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to post a comment on your ‘great stay’ here with us. I will certainly pass on your comments about our pork belly to our chef who will be happy to know you enjoyed your meal. It is lovely to see our staff was very helpful to you during your stay. Also glad to see you see you went shopping too. We hope you will choose our hotel if you visit the city again, as we would love to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Kayleigh Judge
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Very helpful staff! Quick to help and sort out problems! I had arrived for my stay a month early! (Lemon) but the staff were quick to look for a cancelation on a very busy football weekend! Lovely hotel, clean! Will definitely return soon!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Morris1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear guest, thank you for posting a wonderful comment about your stay here with us at the hotel. I am happy to see our wonderful staff resolved the problem with your booking for you. We look forward to your return.
Best Wishes
Kayleigh Judge
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

First ever visit to Liverpool. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful - giving us a map and advice. Room was beautiful and had the view that we had requested on booking. Pool and spa area were well kept. On returning to our room in the evening we found a lovely card welcoming us to the hotel and Liverpool and the most gorgeous cake!! What a lovely thought that was.

Breakfast had plenty to choose from. I'm vegetarian and a fussy eater but still found plenty to eat! The hotel is in a perfect location and the staff are superb! Particular mention to the reception staff and the lady who served the eggs at breakfast ( sorry didn't get their names but if the hotel management are reading this I'm sure they know who they are and will reward!).

We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Non smoking room faced the river and had great view of liners in dock!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol12212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Carol, thank you so much for posting such a wonderful 5 star review regarding your stay here with us at the Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre. We truly value your comments and thank you for your kind words on our staff. Yes I will certainly pass on your comments to the breakfast team and the egg server; I will make sure they get rewarded for their hard work. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind Regards
Kayleigh Judge
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,659 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 97 in Liverpool
2,417 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#16 of 97 in Liverpool
3,176 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre

Property: Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre
Address: St. Nicholas Place | Princes Dock, Pier Head, Liverpool L3 1QW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Liverpool is located in the heart of this vibrant city with fantastic views of the river and the iconic Royal Liver building. You will find comfort and luxury at one of the most central and desirable locations in Liverpool.The Crowne Plaza Hotel is near Anfield, home of Liverpool FC, The Beatles Museum, Liverpool 1 and a 10 minute riverside walk from the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. Enjoy modern dining in The Plaza Brasserie or your favorite drink in 'The Lounge', our bright and airy atrium is ideal for relaxing or informal meetings with wireless internet access. From the best breakfast in town , to feasting on fabulous food in the evening, our team look forward to welcoming you.Our spacious air conditioned bedrooms most with river views and free internet access, provide you with outstanding comfort. Why not treat yourself to the benefits of a Club room. Eygtian cotton linen on a king sized bed, stunning river views, and exclusive membership to our club lounge, provide you with guaranteed luxury.Our unique meeting and event facilities accommodate up to 500 people and with the convenience of our own secure and well lit on site car park.We can help you put fun in your day in our Leisure club enjoy a swim in our large pool, the bubbles of the spa, or energise in our fully equipped gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing