We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Two Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #21 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent Two Night Stay”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I had the pleasure of spending my two nights in Liverpool at this lovely four star hotel, Breakfast was excellent, bed was comfy and the dock side view was a real treat. Highly recommended and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrBlueSky81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest, what a lovely comment on our hotel, thank you very much for taking the time to post this great 5 star review. We truly appreciate you had chosen to stay here with us out of all the other hotels in Liverpool and that you have had such a great stay here with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards
Kayleigh Judge
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,081
    807
    261
    83
    50
See reviews for
471
892
75
406
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (547)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I live on the Wirral and had to stay at the CP for a night. It was clean and very well staffed, friendly and helpful with no long cues.
They have good leisure facilities and a good location for the city centre. It is right next to the pier head for those using the ferry.
Overall, very pleased. The only small negative was the size of the room for the money we paid but then it was a 'busy night in liverpool'!
Wifi was poor in the room.
Ask for a river or dock view.

Room Tip: Views on either side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeggyWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Traveller, thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here with us at the Crowne plaza Hotel Liverpool City centre. I agree with you our location is perfect for the city centre. Thank you for your comments on our hotel and the facilities. I apologise for the wifi connection, however we do have a 24 hour support team who will assistance. Once again thank you very much for posting such a nice comment and you can pre book a river view to make sure you get this room type.
Kindest Regards
Kayleigh Judge
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in a Club room overlooking the Princes Dock, Cruise terminal and near to Ferry across the Mersey, but there was no noise The room was a good size with king size bed,Egyptian cotton bed linen, which was changed after 2 days, there was a pillow menu, but ours were fine for us, there was a chaise type chair, desk, plenty of plugs, a nightlight. Good quiet air con. TV, mini bar/fridge. Bathroom had shower over bath, I personally find these dangerous, but there was a hand rail, shower was powerful and hot. White Company toiletries, thick bathrobes and they fitted, lovely fluffy towels, which were changed daily. Hairdryer was excellent, quiet and hot, worked well for my frizzy hair. We also had access to The Club where from 5-7pm you could have hot snack, crisps etc and free drinks. Breakfast choice was excellent something for everyone, I only eat yoghurt and fruit I was spoilt for choice my husband loved the cooked breakfast. The staff at the Crowne Plaza are very friendly, everyone talks to you, and extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble, the room is turned down every night with chocolates on pillow, bottles of water replenished. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant for dinner but if you do there is a 10% discount. The Hotel is well placed for all the sites of Liverpool, next to the 3 Graces, the new Liverpool Museum, Tate and all the sites of the new dockside. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the Club rooms, we stayed in 312 and had a good view over Princes Dock and canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here with us at the hotel. This is a very detailed review which shows anybody wanting to travel to our hotel all the facilities we have on offer for our guests. We are very lucky to be in the position we are in by the three Graces and just a short walk away from the other museums and shops in the city. We are glad you enjoyed the stay and truly hope you would return to stay with us if you are visiting Liverpool again in the future, as we would love to enjoy you back to the hotel.
Kind Regards
Kayleigh Judge
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

A great hotel for business use, good location and facitliies. Food was very nice too. Would certainly stay there again. Gym, pool facilities were exellent. Everything you would need when staying away from home for a couple of days.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed6985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear business guest, thank you very much for posting this great review. This is how we strive to work towards, meeting all the business needs of our guests. I am so happy to read we have achieved this. Once again thank you for your time and I truly hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kindest Regards
Kayleigh Judge
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

First choice when I found myself in Liverpool with nowhere to stay.

Though a bit pricy, it's not unreasonable (look out for deals), but this hotel is really worth it! i always find the staff really friendly, and I go back because the rooms are always immaculate and well appointed, and they provide soap and toiletries and free Wi-Fi.

The room and bed were (as usual) comfortable, and we had a lovely view over the harbour and towards the rivermouth. We were treated to a lovely sunset, too!

Leave room for the ample breakfast, but that could be difficult because there are so many great restaurants in Liverpool these days.

Remember there is a pool - I forgot to pack my cossie this time!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view over the river or the old dock, rather than on the north side overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manyhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to post a great review on our hotel. Thank you for making us your first choice in Liverpool. It was a shame you forgot your costume but just so you know for next time you can purchase one at our leisure club reception. Once again thank you for your time and commnets and I hope you will choose to stay here with us again if you are ever in Liverpool. As we would love to be able to accommodate you again and welcome you back to the hotel.
Kindest Regards
Kayleigh Judge
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Went to the restaurant for our wedding anniversary . Was slightly sceptical but have to say these fears were completely unfounded. The level of service was superb (thankyou Charlotte and Georgia) with the ambience inside perfect. We were shown to a lovely little table with a great view of the liver building and quickly served by Nick who made us very welcome. We both had scallops for starter's, with myself having sea bass for the main and my wife having slow cooked belly pork. The presentation of the meals was outstanding and the taste, well the only thing I can do is compliment the chef on what in food terms was a work of art. My wife went to the kitchen and personally thanked Jessica, which seemed appropriate for what she and her team had prepared. Don't normally do desserts but felt totally compelled after the fantastic offerings and needless to say the strawberry tart just completed an amazing meal.
Cannot wait to return

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Martin R, thank you very much for such a lovely comment on our staff, the food and the service you received. It is fantastic that were able to be a part of your special anniversary and make is memorable for you both. Your comments on this occasion are much appreciated and we cannot wait to serve you here again very soon.
Kindest Regards
Kayleigh Judge
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Really nice location in Prince's Dock, next door to the Liver Building, a few steps from the Mersey and five minutes walk to the terrific museums (Tate, Maritime, Museum of Liverpool etc). Staff are friendly and helpful, breakfast very good. The room was smart and clean, the bed comfortable. The only minus points were noisy aircon and slightly under par room service food. Otherwise recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidandStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to post a brilliant review on your stay here with us at the hotel. I am so happy to see you were pleased with our location and your room and the hotel. Please accept my apologies for the noise from our air conditioning system, our 24 hour reception team are here to assist if any issues regarding this. Once again thank you for your time and we hope you would stay here with us again in the future.
Kindest Regards
Kayleigh Judge
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#13 of 97 in Liverpool
2,345 reviews
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 97 in Liverpool
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre

Property: Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre
Address: St. Nicholas Place | Princes Dock, Pier Head, Liverpool L3 1QW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Liverpool is located in the heart of this vibrant city with fantastic views of the river and the iconic Royal Liver building. You will find comfort and luxury at one of the most central and desirable locations in Liverpool.The Crowne Plaza Hotel is near Anfield, home of Liverpool FC, The Beatles Museum, Liverpool 1 and a 10 minute riverside walk from the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. Enjoy modern dining in The Plaza Brasserie or your favorite drink in 'The Lounge', our bright and airy atrium is ideal for relaxing or informal meetings with wireless internet access. From the best breakfast in town , to feasting on fabulous food in the evening, our team look forward to welcoming you.Our spacious air conditioned bedrooms most with river views and free internet access, provide you with outstanding comfort. Why not treat yourself to the benefits of a Club room. Eygtian cotton linen on a king sized bed, stunning river views, and exclusive membership to our club lounge, provide you with guaranteed luxury.Our unique meeting and event facilities accommodate up to 500 people and with the convenience of our own secure and well lit on site car park.We can help you put fun in your day in our Leisure club enjoy a swim in our large pool, the bubbles of the spa, or energise in our fully equipped gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing