We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visit to Beatles Central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #22 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“visit to Beatles Central”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We used this hotel as it is right next to the Liver Building and a nice walk from all the dock areas.

Special thanks to the restaurant staff who were brilliant at looking after our two young ones, i have never been to a more friendly hotel.

I use Crowne Plaza a lot for work and this was one of the best

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on your stay here with us at the hotel. Your comments on our restaurant staff are much appreciated and I will make sure they will get congratulated for their hard work and good customer interaction with your children. That is very pleasing to see you found out hotel one of the best. Thank you once again and I hope you will come and visit us in the near future.
Best Wishes
Kayleigh Judge
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,062
    799
    257
    83
    49
See reviews for
467
876
74
400
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
250 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

amazing hotel by city centre and river mersey good value for money, went for partners birthday, got a free upgrade for the occasion to business class, were we has unlimited drink! spa and pool was great service was fantastic will visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHonestExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to post a fantastic comment on your recent stay here with us at the hotel. I am so happy to see you both enjoyed the stay and made use of the complimentary beers and wines between 5-7pm in our club lounge. Once again thank you for your time and we hope we will be able to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Kayleigh Judge
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our visit to Liverpool this time was to join friends for the visit of the famous Giants ,it was spectacular. The Crowne Plaza was at it's very best despite dealing with 2 weddings and a full hotel, the staff never failed in their service and standards it was AS USUAL a great stay, visiting friends were amazed by the overall attitude shown by everyone at the hotel. We try to return to this hotel whenever we can. The hotel's policy of employing local people is excellent and adds to the overall charm.

Room Tip: River view room is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianL655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay here with us at the Crowne Plaza hotel Liverpool. I am so happy to read how you enjoyed the watching the Giants in our city. Thank you for your kind words on the service and the staff during the stay. It is an absolute pleasure to read this, with regards to the local employers we have working I agree it is great as they create individual and personal touches to every guests stay. We hope you would return to Liverpool and stay here with us at the hotel in the near future.
Kindest Regards
Kayleigh Judge
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were in Liverpool specifically for the Beatles museum. This hotel is within walking distance of the museum which is on the docks plus it's close to the city centre. Rooms were fine, standard hotel room. We decided to have breakfast at the many cafes/restaurants to save some money. Overall, staff were helpful and general atmosphere/cleanliness was good.
If you're driving, there is a small carpark at the front of the hotel which was a little disappointing as it rained the whole time. We were expecting an underground secure carpark with a hotel this size. The main road is fairly busy but you wouldn't know inside the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrissieGirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to post a comment on your recent stay here with us. I am happy to see our hotel suited your needs as it was walking distance from the museums and the Albert Dock. I am also glad to see our staff were friendly and helpful towards you. However I am sorry to read how you felt our car park was small, but we have additional car parking spaces around the front of the hotel. We hope you would come and stay here with us again in the future.
Kindest Regards
Kayleigh Judge
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Thanks to Sue my painful knees and swollen legs are now better than I can ever remember them being. Not only from her wonderful massage and healing therapy but also with her helpful advice.
Sessions with Sue are also something to look forward to because of her interesting conversation and wicked sense of humor. A trip to the spa is not to be missed with so many treatments to choose from there is no excuse not to walk out feeling like a million dollars.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Caroline, Thank you so very much for your kind words about Sue and the amazing work she has done for you and your legs. She is brilliant at what she does and she treats all her clients and all of our guests the same way, we are very lucky to have her work in the hotel. We hope to see you soon when you come for more treatments from Sue.
Kind Regards
Kayleigh Judge
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The location on the river next the the Royal Liver building is very good, the rooms were not very large and the windows do not open, relying on the air conditioning is not that comfortable. On arrival our allocated room was changed after we complained of the smell of smoking (not the hotel's fault but the cleaning staff must have noticed this) The key cards needed to be re-set on each day. The hotel restaurant was pretty good for and evening meal and the breakfast was super.
On site parking was good. The restaurant staff were really friendly and a credit to the Hotel.

Room Tip: We were facing towards the city and the room was not that good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay here with us at the hotel. I am sorry you did not feel the air conditioning system was not comfortable, as we cannot open the windows for health and safety reasons, however we do have maintenance team who can assist the air conditioning unit to be a suitable temputure for you. With regards to your first room smelling of smoke please accept our apologies we have policies and procedures in place to and signage warning other guest of the law no smoking, it is disappointing when they disobey this for our other guests in the hotel. Thank you for very much for your kind comments on our staff and your evening meal, we truly hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Kindest Regards
Kayleigh Judge
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Had great day here on Friday. Food in the lounge was great and reasonably priced. We tried the baguettes which were freshly cooked and beautifully presented. Staff very friendly. Nice leisure facilities. Highly recommend for a spa day.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acarter01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear guest, thank you for posting a great comment regarding your spa day and your food we really appreciate it. It is very pleasing to read how you found our staff friendly and your day enjoyable. We hope you will return in the near future.
Kindest Regards
Kayleigh Judge
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#13 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,323 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,891 reviews
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre

Property: Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre
Address: St. Nicholas Place | Princes Dock, Pier Head, Liverpool L3 1QW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Liverpool is located in the heart of this vibrant city with fantastic views of the river and the iconic Royal Liver building. You will find comfort and luxury at one of the most central and desirable locations in Liverpool.The Crowne Plaza Hotel is near Anfield, home of Liverpool FC, The Beatles Museum, Liverpool 1 and a 10 minute riverside walk from the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. Enjoy modern dining in The Plaza Brasserie or your favorite drink in 'The Lounge', our bright and airy atrium is ideal for relaxing or informal meetings with wireless internet access. From the best breakfast in town , to feasting on fabulous food in the evening, our team look forward to welcoming you.Our spacious air conditioned bedrooms most with river views and free internet access, provide you with outstanding comfort. Why not treat yourself to the benefits of a Club room. Eygtian cotton linen on a king sized bed, stunning river views, and exclusive membership to our club lounge, provide you with guaranteed luxury.Our unique meeting and event facilities accommodate up to 500 people and with the convenience of our own secure and well lit on site car park.We can help you put fun in your day in our Leisure club enjoy a swim in our large pool, the bubbles of the spa, or energise in our fully equipped gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing