We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #23 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Malaga
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best nights sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed here 3 nights, the rooms were good and the beds were so comfy, only problem was we could not open the windows, (understand this happens now in most hotels, due to health and safety) but Realy do like fresh air at night, so had to keep air conditioning on all night, the breakfast was good, and the staff could not do enough to please you and help. unfortunately we ate here the last night for dinner as we had an early start next morning, and my partners steak was uneatable, was told that Entrecôte has fat running through ( please we have had enough steaks in our time) fat yes not lots of gristle that was horrible, mine was the pork,well a load of grease and fat to be more precise. So that let this hotel down a lot in my view. Stay here have breakfast, enjoy drinks in the bar (lovely nibbles supplied) BUT have dinner somewhere else.

Room Tip: A beautiful room overlooking the Entrance to the docks, fanulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on the hotel. I am glad to see our beds were comfortable however I am sorry as the windows cannot open. I understand your frustration but the air-conditioning system does generate fresh air from outside. I am very disappointed to see how the evening meal in the restaurant was not up to our usually high standards. For this I do apologise, I will personally speak to our head chef regarding this. I truly hope this experience will not dissuade you from staying here at the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards
Kayleigh Judge
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,048
    788
    254
    81
    48
See reviews for
463
862
74
391
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Commissionaire Frank excellent service, unfortunately his hours have been reduced due to his age. generally comfortable, rooms well furnished, beds comfortable. Reception staff helpful.

Bar OK with comfortable seating. Restaurant rather barn-like but good menu, good service, food good. Room-service breakfast inedible.

Room Tip: 3rd Floor OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howat32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your review on your recent stay here with us. Our doorman Frank’s hours are not getting reduced in fact they are getting increased due to the amount of custom and demand in the hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback and will act upon them with any future developments. We hope to see you back at the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards
Kayleigh Judge
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights, set right next to the Mersey and a two minute walk to Albert Dock and Liverpool One shopping centre it is a great location. Room was clean and we both slept like babies !
The breakfast choice was varied and food was good. Overall a pleasant stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NikolaasAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to post a brilliant review on your recent stay here with us at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Liverpool City Centre. I am glad to see you were happy with the location of the hotel which I agree is in the excellent place to all the major attractions. It is also brilliant to see you both enjoyed the stay and ‘slept like babies’. We hope you will return to the hotel in the near future for another pleasant stay.
Best Wishes
Kayleigh judge
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

The reception staff were brilliant especially oneyoung man who recommended we took the taxi tour and not the bus tour to visit all the famous landmarks and Beatles old homes. He was 100% right as we would not of seen everything or had the personal touch and knowledge we received from our lovely driver.It only cost £45 for a 2 hour tour for up to 5 people. the breakfasts in the hotel are wonderful.This was our second stay at the CP and would stay there again. The only downside to the hotel is the food in the lounge area which was quite overpriced.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 318 which has a fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gingerphillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to post a comment on your recent stay here with us. I am so happy to read you enjoyed the ‘fab four taxi tour’ as we do recommend this to our guests wanting to get the best out of out their stay and Beatles experience. I am sorry to see you felt the food in our lounge car was expensive. We do have competitive prices with other hotels in the city. I hope this does not deter you from staying here with us at the hotel in the near future.
Best Wishes
Kayleigh judge
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

A warm welcome on arrival by Reception and allocated room immediately. Family room a good size with excellent facilities. Breakfast choice was fantastic with a wide variety of hot and cold food. Stayed in a room at the rear of the Hotel and although near to the main road there was no traffic noise.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g_parry043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to post a wonderful review on our hotel, it is lovely to see you were greeted friendly and given you twin room promptly. We do have family rooms on the opposite side of the hotel overlooking the Mersey which be pre-booked in advance, so you know for next time. We hope you would return to the hotel in the near future for yet another enjoyable stay here with us at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Liverpool.
Kindest Regards
Kayleigh judge
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Rooms are clean but very noisy with being next the cruise liner dock, kept awake and woken up by the noise from this. Not good for a relaxing sleep / break.
Poor breakfast service just too busy to cope with everyone.
Great leisure facilities.
Nice bar but service not great.

Stayed here for a family wedding and they catered well for the wedding.

Overall disappointing - there are much better hotels in Liverpool to stay at!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waterbabe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here with us at the hotel. However I not very happy to see you were overall disappointed in your stay. I am sorry the Cruise Liner disturbed your night’s sleep. We have never had this comment before from guests at the hotel. I am also sorry to see the service and the in the bar was not good, and you mentioned the breakfast was too busy. We do have signage around the hotel explaining the busy hours for guests, and the times to come for a more leisurely experience. We truly hope in time you will want to return to the hotel.
Kindest Regards
Kayleigh judge
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Just returned from my hen do in Liverpool. Part of the weekend was an excursion to the Crowne Plaza for their spa day. The girls all had a massage by the wonderful Sue and Lou.
Sue is a freelancer at the hotel and I can't tell you how fantastic her, her team and the service is. I highly recommend booking in at the salon.
Sue was accomodating, welcoming, hillarious, kind and fantastic at her job - can I marry her instead to have her on hand with daily massages?!
Afterwards Sue took us down for afternoon tea and the setting was lovely, in a gorgeous booth. Restaurant/bar service very slow but we were having too much fun to let it make a difference.

If you're in Liverpool and/or staying at the Crowne Plaza - book in with Sue and Lou, they will make your trip memorable, relaxing and you won't want to leave.

Thank you ladies for making it such an amazing experience - will never forget it as part of my hen do.

So highly recommended.

Room Tip: Didn't stay at the hotel. Visted the spa for the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmael_0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to post such a wonderful comment on the pamper day you had at our Harbour Club. I am so happy to read how Sue and Lou made your experience memorable for you all on such a special occasion. We are delighted to have such wonderful and talented staff here at the hotel. You will have to come and stay here at the hotel next time and enjoy the hotel as a whole. I do apologise for the slow service in the lounge bar I will personally pass on this comment. We hope you will have the opportunity to welcome you to stay here with us at the Crowne Plaza City Centre Liverpool in the near future.

Best Wishes and hope you have a lovely wedding from all at the hotel.

Kayleigh Judge

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,296 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,842 reviews
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre

Property: Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre
Address: St. Nicholas Place | Princes Dock, Pier Head, Liverpool L3 1QW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Liverpool is located in the heart of this vibrant city with fantastic views of the river and the iconic Royal Liver building. You will find comfort and luxury at one of the most central and desirable locations in Liverpool.The Crowne Plaza Hotel is near Anfield, home of Liverpool FC, The Beatles Museum, Liverpool 1 and a 10 minute riverside walk from the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. Enjoy modern dining in The Plaza Brasserie or your favorite drink in 'The Lounge', our bright and airy atrium is ideal for relaxing or informal meetings with wireless internet access. From the best breakfast in town , to feasting on fabulous food in the evening, our team look forward to welcoming you.Our spacious air conditioned bedrooms most with river views and free internet access, provide you with outstanding comfort. Why not treat yourself to the benefits of a Club room. Eygtian cotton linen on a king sized bed, stunning river views, and exclusive membership to our club lounge, provide you with guaranteed luxury.Our unique meeting and event facilities accommodate up to 500 people and with the convenience of our own secure and well lit on site car park.We can help you put fun in your day in our Leisure club enjoy a swim in our large pool, the bubbles of the spa, or energise in our fully equipped gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing