We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexiciting, but pleasant.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #22 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unexiciting, but pleasant.”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We chose the hotel because of its location near Lime Street Station. We arrived a bit early, but the staff was friendly and helpful and quickly found a room for us. The room was spacious, clean and very straightforward. We only stayed one night, but during this short stay the first impression of a well-run hotel with professional and friendly staff was comfirmed. From the hotel it was a short walk to the shopping area and down to Albert Dock. The taxi to Anfield stadium was around £5. What brings the rating down to average is the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SveinDahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear 'SveinDahl'
Thank you for taking the opportunity to place a review following your recent stay with us.
We are very pleased to understand that you were able to check-in early to the hotel as we do try our best to assist particularly on busy football weekends. I am also happy to learn that you found our staff friendly and professional throughout your stay.
Please do not hesitate in contacting us prior to your next stay in Liverpool so that we may have pleasure in offering our best available rates for your visit.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    518
    179
    55
    27
See reviews for
169
466
92
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

went to this hotel as a couple and stayed 2 nights 13and 14th November what a friendly hotel had a really nice breakfast staff couldn't do enough for us bedroom so clean even the cleaner was so friendly would would defo stay there again ok for xmas shopping shops so close well done holiday in !!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: was on 7th floor no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear William
Thank you for your very positive review following your recent stay with us in Liverpool.
We are pleased to learn that you were provided with a high level of customer service throughout your stay, from breakfast through to housekeeping.
Being so close to the main shopping areas of Liverpool we are perfect for the annual Christmas shopping trips, especially as it is so easy to keep popping back to drop off all those bags before enjoying a 'night on the town'!
We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed here last week for two nights and was pleasantly suprised. Rooms clean and comfortable, staff friendly and food not bad with a good choice. Right in the centre opposite the station so even better.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Carole
Thank you for taking the time to place your very kind review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre.
We are really pleased to learn that we exceeded your expectations by offering a level of service that complimented our fantastic central location.
We hope and trust that your experiences on this visit will encourage you to stay with us on many future occasions.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

It's pretty much what you expect from a holiday inn. The room was adequate in that corporate/functional way & the breakfast was OK too. It's the sort of place you stay at because it's convenient & you need some where to stay; not because you really choose or want to stay there, if that makes sense. So average is a perfect description

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GS-Smugly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear 'GS-CVT'
Thank you for placing your review following your recent stay.
We appreciate your comments and we are pleased you found our location convenient for your time in Liverpool.
We hope that your experience of Liverpool on this occasion will encourage you to stay with us again in the future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Just got back from a stay at Holiday Inn, this is a great Hotel, really lovely staff who are very helpful and have a great sense of humour on the reception desk. Rooms have everything you need and are extremely clean with the best pillows I have ever had in a hotel. Added bonus of a seating area and desk in an almost separate room off the bedroom. Location perfect for shopping, train station etc and car parking also very handy. Great breakfast and service. I have stayed in a few different hotels in Liverpool some much more modern than this one but they have been a lot less welcoming. Have to say that I will definitely be going back to this one. Well done to all the staff at Holiday Inn, Liverpool City Centre, great customer service all round :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManxDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear 'ManxDeb'
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to provide your great review following your recent stay in Liverpool.
Naturally, we are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and found a high level of customer service that compliments our great location opposite Lime St station.
I shall ensure that your kind feedback is forwarded to all departments that added to your enjoyment of your time with us.
Kind regards
Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandakan, Sabah, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Room: We book a double room plus 1 sofa bed. The room quite spacious and can fit 5-6 people. The room had 2 LCD PLASMA TV.

Minibar: Only coffee and tea available.

Bathroom - large with complete amenities. bathtub with shower.

Location: Located just in front Liverpool Lime Street Station. You won't missed your train by then even if your train at 10.00am and check-out at 9.30am. It just less than 1 minutes walk to the station. The hotel attached with a shopping mall. Great food court and fresh market available. A lots of branded shop located near by the hotel area and it just within 5-15 minutes walk.

Service - Staff is friendly and smile always. Check-in takes less than 5 minutes and there we go we got the key.

Value: Valued for money as it is a great room.

F&B: The breakfast serve English Breakfast. From beans to breads to juicy pastries.

Room Tip: If you travel more than 5.. just ask for Double room + sofa bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kennyahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear 'Kennyahm'
Thank you for placing your positive review following your stay with us in Liverpool City Centre.
We are very pleased to learn that your enjoyed your time in our great City, finding everything you needed close to our hotel.
We sincerely hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the very near future.
Yours faithfully
Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here on 6 November. First impressions are important and Steven at reception was welcoming, friendly and helpful. A great first impression. My room was a good size and clean. Breakfast was good and again staff in the restaurant were friendly. Staff when I was checking out again were extremely friendly and helpful. Pointed me in the right direction for the venue of my meeting and let me leave my case at hotel to pick up later.
One very minor point - it would have been nice if there was a biscuit or a wee bit of shortbread to go with the plentiful tea and coffee in my room. I'll bring my own next time.
Would I stay here again. YES.
Next time I'm in Liverpool either for business or pleasure, this is where I'll check first for room availability.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T0mmyGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear 'T0mmyGee'
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to provide your good review following your recent stay with us in Liverpool; it is most appreciated.
I am particularly pleased to understand that you received a high standard of customer service throughout your stay, with a special mention to Steven on Reception.
We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre - with the provision of complimentary biscuits in your room.
Best regards
Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,581 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Address: Lime Street, Liverpool L1 1NQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#24 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#28 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre is located in the heart of city, directly opposite Lime Street train station and 8 miles from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. The hotel is ideal for both Premier League football teams; Liverpool FC at Anfield and Everton FC at Goodison Park, and for Aintree, home of The Grand National. There is no better base from which to explore the numerous theatres, bars and restaurants within this vibrant city. All 139 guest bedrooms are fully air-conditioned, have free Wi-Fi and views of the city and the fabulous surrounding architecture. The hotel hosts both business and social gatherings with 7 flexible function rooms that can accommodate up to 400 delegates. The Arena & Convention Centre Liverpool is just over 1 mile from the hotel and is easily walkable, as is the fabulous Liverpool ONE shopping and entertainment centre. For guests looking to relax after a busy day, the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre offers a selection of menu options in the newly refurbished restaurant, bar & lounge with fabulous views over the St. George's Quarter. As an added bonus all Kids Stay & Eat Free with their parents and there is free wi-fi in all areas. Discounted pay car parking is available to our guests at the adjacent St. John's shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, IHG, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing