We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #28 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Had our wedding here . The staff was excellent . Really looked after us and made our day lovely would defo recomend this hôtel for wedding venue or even just any occasion. The room was spotless , food was excellent The service of The staff was fantastic

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Kellie
Firstly, many congratulations from all our team on your recent wedding earlier this month. We are absolutely thrilled to know that we helped make your special day truly memorable. My team were so pleased to read your very kind comments.
May we take this opportunity to wish you both the very best for the future.
Yours faithfully
Jonathan King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    495
    172
    51
    26
See reviews for
151
446
89
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winsford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed last night after going to see The Lion King at the Empire Theatre. Straight off the train crossed the road and we were at the Holiday Inn. Excellent location. Really nice decor, clean and comfortable. No noise from other guests, would definitely return.

Room Tip: Room 506 had good views over to St Johns gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElleyWinsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Elley
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to inform us of your enjoyable stay at the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre.
We are very pleased to learn that you found your accommodation clean and comfortable and that you would choose to stay with us on future occasions.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you, once again, very soon.
Kindest regards
Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel on the 7 th June just for one night. Stayed on the 3rd floor. All in all had a brilliant stay. The staff from checking in to checking out could not have been more helpful. We had breakfast in the hotel which could not be faulted. The hotel was spotless. In the room was an hair dryer, iron and ironing board. We also had tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Would recommend this hotel and would stay here again especially if visiting the theatre which is just across the road.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 10traveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear '10traveller2013'
Thank you for taking the opportunity to place your very kind review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre; it is really appreciated.
We are so pleased that we helped add to your enjoyment of your time in our great City.
We look forward to having the chance to welcome you on many future occasions.
Best regards
Jonathan King
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knebworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel is opposite Lime Street Railway Station and within walking distance of most of the major attractions. We had a room on the ninth fool which overlooked the city. We could see the Liver building and the end of the River Mersey from our room.
We prepaid for our two night stay and had breakfast as well. Saved money on the breakfast pre paying for it. Lots of selection with cooked and continental breakfast available. Served coffee and tea at the table and got me a fruit tea when I asked for it.
The room was clean and well equipped with free Wi-Fi as I signed up to be a member of the IHG club. Parking was in the car park next door. the instructions from the staff as to how to get back to the hotel were not good. Obviously not a driver! The air con was noisy and leaving the window open was also noisy with noise from the shopping centre air con. Chose to leave the window open.
Overall a good place to stay for a short trip to Liverpool

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank easylacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear 'easylacer'
Thank you for taking the time to place your informative review following your recent stay with us in Liverpool City Centre; it is most appreciated.
I am naturally pleased to learn that, on the whole, you enjoyed your visit and I will use your feedback on the instruction given by my team on routes to the hotel to improve the service provided to our guests.
Thank you, once again.
Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed last night for business but have stayed quite a lot at this hotel but I must say the rooms have had a fab make over!! I stayed in 6th floor and the corridor looks like its been spruced up too. Very nice, fast check in and staff asked if we had a floor preference. Meals were really good, homemade casserole with creamy mash was to die for - just what you need after a long journey!! Breakfast great and staff very attentive and polite. Couldn't have asked for more!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank coopiecooperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear 'coopiecooperson'
Thank you for placing your most recent review following your stay with us, following the completion of our refurbishment of all bedrooms. I am very pleased to learn that you liked the improvements we have made to compliment the overall service we aim to provide.
I hope and trust your experiences on his occasion will encourage many more future stays.
I look forward to having the opportunity to meet with you on a future visit.
Best regards
Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

On the whole the hotel was not too bad. Good location right outside Liverpool Lime Street station. We ordered two toasted sandwiches from the bar menu, we waited an hour still no sandwich; we cancelled the order and asked for our money back. The bar staff could not do this without the authorisation of a supervisor; this took about 15 minutes, while waiting the sandwiches arrived.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank essexman629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Essexman629,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay.
I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that the location
was convenient for you.

I was however concerned to read about the delay with your order, as this is not
to our usual standards at the hotel. Your feedback will be discussed with the teams
concerning to ensure this will be avoided to our future guests.

I do hope the issues you experience does not refrain you from visiting us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

The clean and recently refurbished rooms are surprisingly quiet for the central location. I've stayed here twice and would return. If you're arriving via Lime St station it couldn't be more convenient. Checking staff are friendly and welcoming.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear James T

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to
see that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

I am pleased that you mentioned our great location however quiet location
in the City Centre.

We look forward welcoming you to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Address: St. Johns Precinct, Liverpool L1 1NQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#24 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#28 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre is located in the heart of city, directly opposite Liverpool Lime Street train station and 8 miles from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. The hotel has excellent access to both premier football teams, Liverpool FC at Anfield and Everton FC at Goodison and to Aintree, home of The Grand National. There is no better base from which to explore the numerous theatres, bars and restaurants within this vibrant city. All 139 guest bedrooms are fully air-conditioned, have High Speed Internet access and views of the city and its fabulous architecture. The public areas provide free Wi-Fi. The hotel hosts both business and social gatherings with 7 flexible function rooms that can accommodate up to 400 delegates. The Arena & Convention Centre Liverpool is just over 1 mile from the hotel and is easily walkable, as is the fabulous Liverpool ONE, the newly opened shopping quarter. For guests looking to relax after a busy day, the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre offers a selection of menu options in the Lime Lounge Restaurant & Bar with fabulous views over St George s Hall and Plateau. As an added bonus all Kids Stay & Eat Free with their parents. Discounted pay car parking is available to our guests at the adjacent Euro Car Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing