We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Friendly Hotel, Would Recommend.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #20 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2010

I stayed here for 3 nights with my girlfriend and coundn't fault the palce. We arrived early so our luggage was kept for us with no problems. We got a suite room on the 6th which was very nice and gave a bit of a view. The breakfat was also good, and was like most buffet breakfasts, help yourself and as much as you wanted. The location of this hotel is great, just across from the Lime Str Station and in walking distance from Liverpool One, and Albert docks etc. Overall I would recommend this hotel and its value for money is brilliant.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevielittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2010

Dear 'stevielittle'
Thank you for your positive feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre.

I was particularly pleased to learn that you felt that you had received brilliant value for money from your stay. In this way you could experience a great time in Liverpool without it leaving a hole in your pocket!!

We look forward to welcoming you back to us in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,239 - 1,245 of 1,441 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2010

This hotel is in a great location just off the main shopping area. I have stayed here twice now. once for going to a Liverpool match and once for some Christmas shopping. The staff are friendly and the rooms are clean and a decent size. The breakfast is good. Any time I go back to Liverpool I will stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bazman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2010

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to provide your positive review of the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre; it is most appreciated.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to our City on many future occasions. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

Stopped here for one night after travelling the UK and this hotel was the BEST in the UK!!!

Staff super friendly from the second we checked in. Asked for extra towels which were delivered in minutes........i cannot recommend this place enough, i would and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midwest009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2010

Thank you for your very positive review of the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, following your recent stay with us.

It is always pleasing to receive such kind feedback, which is appreciated by all our staff who work hard to make your own stay so enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Liverpool very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2010

I spent 3 nights at the Holiday Inn in Liverpool and have no complaints at all. The rooms are clean and quiet and I slept well for the full duration whilst I was there.

The staff were very friendly and welcoming and helpful when it came to asking for directions.

I didn't have dinner in the hotel but beakfast was fine.

There is car parking in the multi storey next door but make sure you ask to have your ticket vaildated by staff when you leave. I wasn't told that there were special rates and if it weren't for a very helpful chap where you pay to leave the carpark, I would have paid the best part of £40 for parking. He allowed me to hold up the traffic whilst I ran back to the hotel to get my parking validated.

I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devonbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2010

Dear 'Devonbloke'; thank you for taking the time to provide your positive feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel on many future occassions. In the meantime, I will ensure that full car parking instructions are made available to all of our guests, to benefit from the discounted tariffs available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2009

Stayed in this hotel for one night whilst traveling back from south of England en route to Scotland. At check in everything went well, reception staff were very pleasant. Up to our room and it was excellent, modern, clean, big comfortable bed, TV, tea/ coffee etc. The bathroom was spotless clean with a powerful warm shower with nice toileteries. Went out shopping as soon as we got our bags to the room, the shopping centre next to the hotel is not great..however do not be disheartened the One centre (head to albert dock) is fantastic, great shops we even had a christmas market which added to the atmosphere. Back at the hotel we had an excellent dinner in the bar as one week before christmas, the celebrations were in full swing. The restaurant was hosting a party night and we feared the worse for noise....however we were very pleasantly surprised. The corridors and room were silent. Great nights sleep. Lovely buffet breakfast. Check out smooth (remember to get your NCP car park ticket stamped special £5 rate for hotel guests) Brilliant hotel for £60 per night would certainly use again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2010

Thank you for taking the time & trouble to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre.

It is always so pleasing to receive such positive comments that cover so many aspects of your time with us. We look forward to having the oportunity to welcome you back to Liverpool on many future occasions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2009

Woke by fire alarm at 1.30am. Heard shouting in hall for everyone to get out. Met staff in hall who told us to take the stairs. Had to go down 9 floors alone and very dimly lit stairwell. Left ouy side freezing for over an hour. No exlanation or apology when checking out the next morning.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hottydot3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2009

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre.

Needless to say, I am most concerned to learn of your experiences during the activation of our fire alarms. May I reassure you that a full & thorough review has been completed following this event; including work with the St John's Centre who maintain the stairwell in question. In addition, I have completed appropriate training with our employees to ensure effective customer service, organisation and communication should a similar situation arise.

On a positive note, I am pleased to learn that you found other aspects of your stay to your satisfaction and I hope and trust that this isolated incident will not deter you from visiting us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2009

The Main street is just around the corner so you can pop back every so often with bags of shopping! It takes seconds. Staff were great. We arrived at 9.30am on an early ryan air flight, and they had a room ready for us straight away. it was ideal!!!! room clean and fresh! Its with in minutes walk from primark (pennys), liverpool one (shopping centre) and straight across from lime street station. There is also a great bus service from outside the hotel (we got the bus from the airport and it drops you right outside the hotel). Also for a city centre hotel its so quite. We couldn't believe it. For any type of stay, shopping trips, site seeing, going out.... this is a great spot.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura6729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2009

Thank you for your very positive review following your stay at the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre. It is always encouraging to receive such feedback, especially your comments on our staff and levels of cleanliness found within our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay in Liverpool in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 100 in Liverpool
4,348 reviews
Novotel Liverpool
#36 of 100 in Liverpool
2,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre

Address: Lime Street, Liverpool L1 1NQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#28 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £61 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre is located in the heart of city, directly opposite Lime Street train station and 8 miles from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. The hotel is ideal for both Premier League football teams; Liverpool FC at Anfield and Everton FC at Goodison Park, and for Aintree, home of The Grand National. There is no better base from which to explore the numerous theatres, bars and restaurants within this vibrant city. All 139 guest bedrooms are fully air-conditioned, have free Wi-Fi and views of the city and the fabulous surrounding architecture. The hotel hosts both business and social gatherings with 7 flexible function rooms that can accommodate up to 400 delegates. The Arena & Convention Centre Liverpool is just over 1 mile from the hotel and is easily walkable, as is the fabulous Liverpool ONE shopping and entertainment centre. For guests looking to relax after a busy day, the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre offers a selection of menu options in the newly refurbished restaurant, bar & lounge with fabulous views over the St. George's Quarter. As an added bonus all Kids Stay & Eat Free with their parents and there is free wi-fi in all areas. Discounted pay car parking is available to our guests at the adjacent St. John's shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing