We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Room Service
The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,494)
Filter reviews
1,494 results
Traveller rating
653
572
186
55
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
653
572
186
55
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopposite lime street stationcity centrest johnsarriving by traincar parktrain stationempire theatretwo double bedsperfect locationreception staffalbert dockchecking outtea and coffeebreakfast was excellentfull englishcavern clublovely room
Filter
Updating list...
1,282 - 1,287 of 1,494 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2010

To sum it up.. our room was in extremely poor condition. There was a rust problem around the shower handle in the bathroom which slightly made us sick. Shower curtain completely mildewed it was pink, which was completely unacceptable - even in a one star hotel! . yes. pink. Internet was not free. Carpets, bed covers, walls, etc had a very aged look.. kind of dirty looking. Water was left in the kettle (at least what we think was water) from the previous guest. Parking was rediculous.. in a shopping mall parking lot (unsecure). Service was not very good either.. the front desk lady was very hard to understand i think she spoke to fast and not very receptive to our concerns (there was another lady which was better, but the original was horrible).
Location is great however (which is the only reason why i didnt give this a 1 star), a nice stroll to Albert Dock where there is excellent shopping. The chinese restaurant connected to the hotel is also recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bucatime23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2010

Dear 'scochelle'
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some invaluable feedback following your recent stay.
I have personally worked with our Housekeeping team to indentify the room in which you stayed and we have made immediate & appropriate improvements.
With regards to car parking, may I reassure you that 24hr security ensures that facilities are safe and we think, as a City Centre hotel, that we are very fortunate to have so many parking spaces adjoining to us.
I hope and trust that your expaeriences on this occasion will not deter you from satying with us again in the future. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2010

i paid 150 stg for a 2 stars room. the staff unpleasant. food and drink expensive and not so good

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atontao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2010

Dear 'atontao'

Thank you for your review relating to your stay back in August 2007.

As you will be able to see from other, more recent reviews we have made significant improvements to the Holiday Liverpool City Centre and I am confident that you would have a very positive stay with us if you were book again on your next stay in our city.

To reserve your accommodation, please contact me directly so that I may have pleasure in making the appropriate arrangements for you. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2010

myself and my daughter stayed in the holiday inn lime street for one night on march 16th.
we arrived at 11.30 in the morning no problem leaveing bags till we could check in at 3.
when we got our room it was great a small seating area off that two double beds great size.it cost 70 pounds for room only.that night we got room service no tray charge irish hotels take note.
the hotel is so near every shop great for droping off your bags.the only small fault i have the double glazeing wasent great you could hear a lot of noise if groups on the road.
we got a cab back to the airport 11 pounds.
leave plenty of time for going through sacurty they are very slow.
we went with ryanair they made every one put their hand luggage int their gage beware theirs is much smaller than other airlines.if it dident fit people had to pay 35 pounds but the mading thing was you could then bring it on as hand luggage it is a money racket.
their staff are so rude to people you would want to get your ticket for half nothing to put up with their rudeness.when you arrive get number 500 bus it will bring you to hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tammycorkireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2010

Thank you for your positive review of the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, following your recent stay.

It is pleasing to know that we were able to add to the enjoyment of your time in Liverpool and we look forward to welcoming you on many future visits. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2010

Can't fault the hotel for location and service. Staff were all very helpful and nothing too much trouble. Breakfast also very good with lots of choice.

Only one thing to watch out for, we stayed in a room overlooking the air conditioning units on top of St Johns which wasn't a problem until we tried to get some sleep. Terrribly noisy. We reported this in the morning and they did know about these rooms being noisy and I did wonder why they put us there in the first place. They did give us a reduction in the room rate but I would rather have had a good nights sleep.

I would definitely stay here again but would ask for another room.

Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2010

Dear 'Jessnet'

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are most encouraged to learn of your positive experiences in relation to our customer service and quality of breakfast; your comments have been forwarded those involved.

I am concerned to learn that the overall enjoyment of your stay was tarnished by noise from air conditioning units of the shopping centre next to the hotel. Your feedback will be used productively to drive forward improvements for future guests. We would also be pleased to fulfill your requirement for a quieter room on your next stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Liverpool in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2010

Stayed at Holiday in weekend of 5th March with large hen party from Ireland, I cannot praise the staff highly enough, nothing too much trouble, breakfast was great and in an ideal location in central Liverpool.
Special thanks to reception staff, Lovely to see smiling faces,
Thanks again, and well done Manager for running a lovely clean friendly hotel

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaurafLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2010

Thank you for your fantastic review of the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, it was a pleasure to learn that we had helped make your stay in Liverpool memorable for all the right reasons.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to our City on many future occasions. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews