We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£490
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
HolidayInn.com
£416
Save more with IHG One Rewards
Algotels
£480
Fully refundable before Tue, 30 Apr
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,019)
Filter reviews
2,019 results
Traveller rating
1,005
704
213
62
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,005
704
213
62
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opposite lime street station city centre st johns arriving by train car park two double beds empire theatre excellent location reception staff albert dock checking out breakfast was excellent tea and coffee full english enjoyable stay saturday night inns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,019 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2024 via mobile

We stayed Friday-Sunday to beat away the January blues and found it to be a really good hotel. Top levels of cleanliness everywhere, lovely friendly staff. A special mention to Kathy in the restaurant who was just so kind and helpful in making sure everyone had everything they needed, she has a great personally and really stood out this weekend.
The location is perfect too for the Albert Dock and the rest of the shopping areas. Lime St Station is directly opposite but we chose to drive as we weren’t going straight home. Parking is only £6 per 24 hours in an adjacent carpark.
Just a perfect all-rounder!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Meander00880921856
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2023

The location does not get better than this hotel. Smack bang in the middle of Liverpool city centre and walking distance to everywhere. This place was perfect for our family of 4 to explore all the sites and attractions on foot. Christmas markets, Liverpool wheel, china town, mersey river, everything is only minutes away. The room was very spacious, clean and just what we needed for our stay. Breakfast was ample with plenty of variety for the kids and a nice space to relax and take it easy in the morning. We were fortunate that the manager let us park our car in front of the hotel as there was no coaches arriving and our van was over 2m. The bar area was a great place for mum and dad to tag team, unwind and get work done whilst the kids slept. Highly recommend this place for location, staff - who are very friendly and made our stay so much better, facilities available and the price which is more then reasonable for where the hotel is located.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank illzontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 December 2023

We just spent two nights at the Holiday Inn and really enjoyed it. The hotel is very clean and comfortable and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. We can’t recommend this hotel enough. A big shout out to Cathy in the restaurant for spoiling our seven year old grandson with delicious breakfast pancakes.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lynn55Chester
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2023 via mobile


“Best Hotel & friendly staff”

I booked 12 nights here as I watched Liverpool fc play & to explore the city the staff were fantastic especially the kitchen staff always asking me if my meals were ok ? Which I never got anywhere else also when I checked out they wished me a safe flight back home & bought them a box of chocolates to say thank you highly recommended

19 Nov 2023

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank LFC_YNWA73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2023

A great hotel, everything was spot on, the staff were amazing, the room was spacious and very clean, the food was great as well. Right across the road from Lime Street station and in a perfect location for me. I honestly can't find anything negative to say about this hotel, especially for the price. Well done to all the staff who made my short stay very welcoming.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank IanA1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews