We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD, BUT NO HOT WATER!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park
Ranked #52 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed 28 October 2013

stayed here on a hen do at the weekend, staff were very good polite and friendly and efficient the room was clean and the bed very comfy ... MEGA downside was that on the morning none of the hotel had hot water reception said it was to do with the clocks going back and all the system shutting the water off also cards into rooms and entrance door had shutoff and wouldn't work. The staff did handle it very well and we were offered a 50% refund and a little noisy at 5am when a group of lads who were in our corridor came in didn't bother us to much but could see it been annoying for families etc but other than that it was good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KNEManagment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

Nicely refurbished travel lodge, have to say the room was exceptionally clean as we're all public areas. The staff I came across were efficient and helpful. The hotel is situated on one of the main arterial routes into Liverpool so very convenient. I stayed there as it was close to the Walton neurological centre where my husband was in as a patient. The road is busy therefore noisy. I had a room at the back which was less noisy but sadly there were some idiots racing trolleys up and down from the local Iceland supermarket. Also on site was a cinema, KFC, maccys and a Frankie and Bennys as well as a bingo hall and some bargain discount type shops. The sleepeeze brand dreamer bed was brilliant very comfy and supportive and you can actually buy one through travel lodge if I could affordit I would. Nice powerfully hot shower plenty of loo roll. Only minor niggle was no plug in sink! Bottom line........ would stay again. This makes a good base for tourists, visitors to the hospital or even business. Cleanest travel lodge ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Request a room at rear away from McDonalds drive through for quieter stay if you prefer that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank coweejuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

If you are looking for a convenient place to stay so that you can explore Liverpool and that is reasonably priced then this is fine. We parked the car and did not use it again until we left. The reception staff were all very pleasant and helpful. When we booked in we asked for a room on the car park side and were given one. It was fine but had to keep the window closed at night so that we did not hear the voice coming from the 24 hour McDonald's drive through! The room was very clean and comfortable. We then used the No19 bus which stops outside on the East Lancs Rd, which took us right into Queens Square. We then walked from here to all the sights we wanted to see.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room on the car park side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Failand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights from 13 September. The room was clean and the new beds were really comfortable. Yes the road is a bit noisy but it did not spoil our nights sleep! The staff were friendly and helpful with directions/attractions etc. All in all a very good Travelodge

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WitchWimborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DirtyRottenD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank franciscomY1459MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nikola Ť
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Park Hotel
#57 of 98 in Liverpool
367 reviews
Travelodge Liverpool Docks
#47 of 98 in Liverpool
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Devonshire House Hotel
#70 of 98 in Liverpool
808 reviews
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Royal Hotel
#33 of 98 in Liverpool
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park

Address: East Lancashire Road, Liverpool L11 9DH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#36 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £37 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing