We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Lodge” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park
Ranked #54 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Lodge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Easy to locate.Was a little worried when I realized it was next to the East Lancs dual carriageway (a very busy route) But no Problem with traffic noise!The Lodge was spotless and the new beds and pillows were great. Staff were friendly,efficient & helpful. Ample parking and a variety of shops & cinema just a few metres away.If you want to 'park-up' and use public transport (we found that easier than searching for parking) a bus stop into town is a few metres from the lodge and return stop a couple of hundred metres away.Planning a return trip and will definitely stay at Stonedale again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    67
    26
    6
    15
See reviews for
74
54
23
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Hotel was situated fantastically for the purpose of our trip. Hotel was very clean, staff very friendly and check in and out was fuss free. Will definitely re book this hotel when we visit again. Great


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Adele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Excellent from Travelodge Stonedale Park Liverpool. Staff very helpful and rooms very clean. Big comfy double bed with loads of pillows. Everything perfect and good value for money. The only downside was it being so close to a busy road which was noisy in the early hours

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bazwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Now this is to show you i am not ant-Travelodge after reviewing the Bangor one!!

This is a "new" Travelodge the main differences being locks on the door that work (provided your key gets properly coded - that does not always happen!!), bathroom fixtures that work, carpets that are there/not worn out, no baths in the bathroom, really small sink (that makes it difficult to fill your tiny kettle!!) and if you are obese do not try and sit on the toilet!!!

Everything is small and compact but the rooms are of a far higher quality and if it is a budget business stay this is ideal. There is a KFC on the site and other handy shops. Good links to city centre and a good price.

The problem with the Lodges generally is do not expect to see anyone at the check-in desk and the vending machine do not necessarily have a toiletries bag as they used to have so you can get get confused between lodges just what you need to bring!!

However, for value they are great - not the facilities of a Premier but often they are just close to where you want to be.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank mmacneill123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbridge, Hants
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Booked on line without any difficulty.

Arrived at 10pm & the receptionist was most helpful.

The room was well presented & the bed was very comfortable.

McDonalds is located next door & is 24/7 which is excellent.

Room Tip: If you require a family room, book early as they have always all gone when I book 7/10 days before m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed here for two nights (Thurs & Fri) so that we could head into Liverpool and see the sights. We chose this hotel firstly for the price, much cheaper then the city centre locations who bump up the prices massively on a weekend, it also had a car park on site.

Easy place to find, handy location - cinema nearby, McDonalds next door so perfect for breakfast (hotel has no bar or restaurant facilities), there is also a KFC and Frankie & Bennys near by, plus some other shops.

Hotel is either new or just refurbished and is the same as any other Travelodge, decent bed / bathroom facilities and just what is needed to get your head down after a day's sightseeing.

Easy to get into Liverpool, bus stop outside the hotel and the buses run fairly frequently and only £2 each way, or £8-10 for a taxi.

Room Tip: The higher the room number the further away from the lifts / stairs, also the even numbers over look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hullgal_lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invergordon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Had a bad night in Stonedale Park due to excess noise of other guests. Wish that guests would have more consideration due to travelling from the north of scotland. Had to report reception and received ok service. Would never stay there again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kristie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
It is regrettable to learn you were disturbed by other guests during your stay Kristie W. We do ask our customers to respect their noise levels in the interest of other guests around the hotel so we are truly sorry to learn this did not happen. We also require our staff to regularly patrol the building so that they can be aware of any disturbances. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to the hotel manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool (Aintree) Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Suites Hotel & Spa -  Knowsley
4.8 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#40 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park

Property: Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park
Address: East Lancashire Road, Liverpool L11 9DH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#36 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing