We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£46
Fully refundable before Sun, 3 Mar
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
£46
Fully refundable before Sat, 2 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
£40
Fully refundable before Wed, 28 Feb
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,907)
Filter reviews
8,907 results
Traveller rating
874
1,888
1,813
1,442
2,890
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
874
1,888
1,813
1,442
2,890
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
806 - 811 of 8,907 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2021

The worst hotel ever. We could not get to the room for first 45 minutes because of the key .we had to stay in a long queue for few times to reactivate the key. eventully we went to the room but not near the picture which is seen in their website. Lift noise was unbearable, loud drunken people ,there was no way to get some sleep so we left adelphi hotel less than two hour's.
Paid for 24 hours car park ,still get a ticket through the post.
Waste of money

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank rayjL3183IK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before a next day hospital operation. Room was clean and quite a large room with a massive bath! Checkin was quick and easy. Left the car at the hospital multi-storey, as read online no parking at hotel but not a problem.
Very satisfied with the room…..BUT ooooh the noise,I’m currently writing this review at 03:21am on a Thursday morning and the music from a night-club or rave or whatever it is, coming from nearby is deafening!!
For £30 for the night, which is what it cost us, fair enough but if you want some sleep….DONT BOTHER!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank StevieR1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2021

came for a one night stay and got attacked in my own room , was bleeding and had bruises and hotel wouldn’t do anything about it and wouldn’t let the police come also many of my friends stuff had been stolen
yes

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5  Thank 530sophiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2021

We were very pleasantly surprised with this hotel after reading aĺl the negative comments ! Our room was spotless ! The staff couldn't have been more helpful ! The food was well presented , varied and plentiful ! Position was perfect for exploring ! Would definitely stay here again !

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jeff l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2021 via mobile

Well if youre in a wheelchair or on a mobilty scooter there is no entry from the front of the hotel.
You need to go around the side that has a slope.The doors are rusted and with cobwebs,the buzzer to alert the reception staff is broken. So you could be there for ages. Staff were abrupt like you were a problem.
There wasnt any way to get to the banqueting area or the 2 for 1 bar. The manager eventually showed me a way in ,but that was through the kichen with chef and pots pans and more staff,then you feel bad for wanting to leave as they need the manger ....again!!!! As you are not allowed through alone.
I felt a real burden to the staff and their attitude showed there really thoughts.
In 2021 everywhere should be disabled friendly....the Adelphi certainly is not !!!????

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank urmston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews