We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, spotlessly clean, good fun, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Ranked #8 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
bandon, county cork
Level Contributor
114 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great value, spotlessly clean, good fun, comfortable”
Reviewed 3 December 2011

I was very impressed with this attractively priced accommodation which is located no more than 200 metres from the central terminal at John Lennon airport in Liverpool. We fly into Liverpool very late so it was great to have just a very short drive to the hotel. There is ample parking in front of the lobby entrance and it's extremely easy to find (You can't miss it as you have to drive past it when leaving the airport).

This is a very modern, spotlessy clean hotel and we didn't hear any noise from the airport during the night. Our room had a double and single bed, tea and coffee making facilities and a bathroom with shower over bath. We chose continental breakfast and there was ample to choose from - granola, cereals, croissants, toast, porridge, yoghurts etc. All in all a great nights stay at an affordable price!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KilbroganHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    961
    319
    61
    23
    14
See reviews for
475
508
102
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Nowhere availableto stay in Liverpool except for Liverpool John Lennon Airport but am glad we did. Price was very reasonable and the quality of the staff, the premises and the food was excellent. Maybe it's because the building is relatively new but the place was much smarter and cleaner than many of the more expensive brand hotels. Rooms were quiet and a good size. Definitely surprised that a budget hotel could get so much right!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pysmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We stayed for one night & spoke direct to hotel when booking as needed a very quiet room. We had stayed at a more expensive airport hotel & had been very disappointed with the food, this was not the case at Premier Inn! We had an evening meal which I had to collect from the bar rather than room service but that was no big deal as the atmosphere is so friendly. Then breakfast was a real treat, there was a good buffet style breakfast but also freshly made omlettes, veggie food etc. I'm writing this review while getting the phone number to make my next reservation.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

As I had to take an early morning flight it was perfect, only 5 mins from airport so no need for taxi unless you are seriously overloaded or less mobile.
The room was spotless, warm, very quiet and comfortable bed. The staff couldn`t be more helpful and friendly.
As I had booked earlier the price was excellent value for money. The breakfast was perfect with a wide range of possibilities !

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 219whitey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

This is a new hotel and has been fitted out to the highest Premier Inn standards. It's perfectly placed for the airport. and has a large car-park. Self Service check-in was quick and easy although there was a helpful and friendly member of staff on hand if required. "Normal" check-in is however available. The room was spotless and despite fronting on to the airport approach road, any noise was negligable. The restaurant was nicely laid out with plenty of room to move between tables. The menu was varied and good value. Staff were efficient and friendly. The only (very minor) niggle was that the soap/shampoo dispenser over the bath was empty, so had to use the hand wash dispenser at the sink. While cost of the stay benefitted from a "special" (opening?) offer/discount, I would still use this as an overnighter when travelling from Liverpool Airport even at Premier's "normal" rates. Overall this is one of Premier Inn's best.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willie2145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Stayed here the night before an early flight to Barcelona. Easy to find on the approach road to the airport. Received very well by staff and room was spotlessly clean. Usual comfortable bed and despite being next to the airport you couldn't hear any noise at all. Slept well before our early start.

You can leave your car at the hotel for £5 at night (which we did). I believe that weekly packages are available too. 5-10 mins walk to the airport. All in all the Premier Inn was perfect for what we wanted and at a great price. Will stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AleExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

A 5 minute walk from the Airport, check in "self service" great! Room was lovely and clean. Restaurant- Stephen was a wonder - Great Customer service. Breakfast great and both Stephen ( He finished at 11 and was back in for the breakfast shift) and Margaret were the dream team. Would highly recomment and the price was cheap.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikerjoe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Address: 57 Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#9 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're flying high or having a flutter, the Premier Inn Hotel Liverpool John Lennon Airport puts you in a great spot. Half a mile from the airport, you'll also be well placed for edge-of-town business destinations and less than a 30 minute drive from the city centre. The stunning Tudor and Victorian mansion, Speke Hall, is just up the road and you won't be far from the legendary Anfield Football Stadium and Aintree Racecourse. And when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant and extra comfy beds will be right here waiting. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing