We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Ranked #8 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

We stayed here before an early morning flight in October 2011.

The hotel is absolutely fantastic, it's new, it's clean, flat screen TVs in the rooms. The lobby and bar area is very new and modern.

Our only complaint here was that they hadn't got our booking on arrival but I don't think this was anything to do with the hotel. We booked a hotel/parking package with an agency and they messed the parking up as well so nothing to do with Premierinn. Luckily they had a room for us as we are 2 adults and 2 small children and although we were asked to pay again for the room, we were reimbursed the next day, just as the lady who dealt with the query told us that she would put the money back on our credit card.

Beautifully clean, fabulous customer service, no noise from roads or aircraft, really nice hotel perfect for an overnighter at Liverpool airport!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loopy_smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    951
    308
    60
    20
    13
See reviews for
470
500
99
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
lake district
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

We arrived here after a late flight on Boxing Day to bed down before the drive home and were very impressed. The hotel is very new and the reception area has an open layout which is very welcoming. The lady who was on duty that evening couldn't have been more helpful, I wish I had got her name as she was so good, a credit to Premier Inn. The room was spacious and immaculate and we felt very safe inside. There was no noise from the airport despite being able to see it from the windows and the double bed was extremely comfortable. The single bed was not as comfy however and I do find this to be the case in Premier Inns with the supplementary beds, sometimes the mattresses are awful.

The restaurant menu looked really good, it was a shame we were not there to eat but I would try it next time and they had some great offers on too. The hotel is the next closest from the airport than the one on site, but you could pull your suitcase down there in less than 10 minutes.

Definitely recommend this hotel, we paid £29, best value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kraftygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
481 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 859 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

Sometimes Premier Inn has rooms on sale for 19 pounds if you buy well in advance. I would have paid double that certainly for this hotel. (Think the standard price was 29?) Close to the airport (about half a mile/1Km); cab is no more than a few pounds or you could even walk it provided you have nothing too heavy. Everything you need ergonomically situated in a modern, clean room. What more can you ask for. Friendly front desk staff and right there for the airport, which is a pleasant airport to use. Close-ish to the trains too; Liverpool South Parkway being the closest. From there you can catch trains to Liverpool or further afield. Used before an early morning flight; did the job. Would also be OK as a base for Liverpool on a budget; only 20 minutes away from the city and all its sites. However, there is not a lot within walking distance of the hotel (shops, bars, restaurants) so really I would only recommend as a stopover before/after a flight. Pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

We booked two rooms at this hotel, 1 double and 1 family, as we were visiting Liverpool for a family party. We got the rooms on a special cheap deal( £29.99) so we weren't expecting much - boy were we surprised. The hotel is quite new, in excellent condition and the beds are so comfy. On arrival, after a long journey through snow and rain, we were greeted by two lovely receptionists. I commented that we had come for my sisters 60th birthday but had forgotton the cake. One of the receptionists offered to go to local supermarket and get one for me. I was amazed- she even got me some candles. We ate at the hotel ( all 13 of us including a 15 month old) the meal was lovely - a great choice both from the normal menu and the Christmas one and the prices were very reasonable. We had a great night and couldn't have wished for anything more- we will definitetly be back for another visit- the nicest hotel we've stayed at in Liverpool. Well done.

Room Tip: Had no problem with noise - was concerned about closeness of airport but needn't have worried.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donegal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Stayed here with kids for three days and can't recommend it enough. The staff here are very good ,very friendly and Margaret in the restaurant at breakfast is brilliant. On the whole the staff are as good as at any 5 star if not better. Room was very clean ,plenty of towels etc. the a/c seemed to stop at 20 degrees though but being in December that wasn't a problem . It's about two minutes from airport and there is a bus stop just outside for buses into town. Great value for money and the food in the restaurant is really good . I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donegallucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Stayed here one night before our holiday as near the airport. Have stayed here before on the £19/ £29 deals, and though this was £65 it also included 6 nights parking at Liverpool's long stay car park. As part of a chain, Premier Inn rooms are all very 'samey' though clean, comfortable and convenient. Wouldn't 'rave' about the place - but it serves its' purpose very well and would happily recommend............

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Very clean warm and comfortable with modern rooms.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Address: 57 Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#9 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're flying high or having a flutter, the Premier Inn Hotel Liverpool John Lennon Airport puts you in a great spot. Half a mile from the airport, you'll also be well placed for edge-of-town business destinations and less than a 30 minute drive from the city centre. The stunning Tudor and Victorian mansion, Speke Hall, is just up the road and you won't be far from the legendary Anfield Football Stadium and Aintree Racecourse. And when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant and extra comfy beds will be right here waiting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing