We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you can pay 20 pounds more AVOID this Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Ranked #10 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Very bad experience. The hotel is super far from EVERYTHING! Literally. It is NOT 5 mins. walking from the Airport, instead it is 15 mins. There is NOT free shuttle to the airport and back to the hotel. There is NOT free shuttle to the city center! Everything cost extra. If you want a late check out, they charge 20 pounds the hour!! Not first aid facility, not even a pill for a guest that was feeling sick! Too bad, because the room is descent and bed comfortable. Definitely coming back to Liverpool but for sure NOT back to this Hotel, there is instead a Hilton, if you want to stay at the Airport, It is 2 pounds more expensive but at least is right in front of the Airport, so shuttle and buses are just 3 steps away. If not, better pay 20 pounds more (the 1 hr. late check out fee in PI) and go to the city center, you will better off.

Room Tip: Avoid the hotel !!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daxgva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards and service. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,336 - 1,342 of 1,532 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2012

Spotless, friendly, safe, super friendly hotel. Unless you have silly expectations of a budget hote you cannot be disappointed. Brilliant for lone business travellers.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We have used this hotel twice in the last 12 months and have booked a stay next month, before an early (ish) flight from Liverpool.

Staff are really welcoming and the rooms are comfortable and the beds are sooooo comfy!

We booked a taxi tranfsfer to the airport (which was around £2.50 - £3.00) and would highly recommend a stay here if you have an early flight, or indeed a late night arrival.

Brilliant value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BudandBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel, using it as a base to visit Liverpool.
All aspects of our stay were excellent. This hotel is very clean, comfortable, and provides good food and helpful friendly staff.
As we planned to visit Liverpool by bus, we enquired at reception about it and were given a sheet with the Nos, times and places the bus visits or passes by. This was prepared by the hotel for guests benefit.
We will only use Premier Inns where ever we stay now as the standards are so good and they are guaranteed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Very good 1st time experience at the Premier Inn at Liverpool - stayed before an early morning flight. Was impressed with the room facilities - equal to a three/four star hotel. I didn;t use the Restaurant - but the menu and options looked to catr for everyone. General impression of the comfort of the Bar/Restaurant was good. Had a quick croisant and coffee before my departure - good and fresh. The overall staff were friendly and helpfull with my quiries for the following morning. I also got a really good price for the room - so will in future look out for discounts and re-book with the chain. The Hotel are very conscious of security and well-being of lady travellers

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrtibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We arrived the day before our early flight. Had a very good deal as the Hotel stay included a weeks airport car parking. Evening meal very good, we left too early to partake the breakfast. Very pleasant staff. Good room, clean, plenty hot water, warm, comfy bed. Very satisfied. Next Premier Inn we are trying will be one near Manchester Airport.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tedbandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Ideally situated for John Lennon Airport, and an early morning flight departure. The Premier Inn looks to be newly built, modern and clean. We ate at the restaurant, which was really nice also, and the staff were very pleasant. We only paid £19 for the room under one of the Premier Inn deals! Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCloos65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport
6.5 mi away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 100 in Liverpool
4,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park
6.7 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
7.1 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel

Address: 57 Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#3 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#9 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £51 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're flying high or having a flutter, the Premier Inn Hotel Liverpool John Lennon Airport puts you in a great spot. Half a mile from the airport, you'll also be well placed for edge-of-town business destinations and less than a 30 minute drive from the city centre. The stunning Tudor and Victorian mansion, Speke Hall, is just up the road and you won't be far from the legendary Anfield Football Stadium and Aintree Racecourse. And when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant and extra comfy beds will be right here waiting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing