We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Time at a Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Ranked #8 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Channel Islands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First Time at a Premier Inn”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

A very comfortable and enjoyable 2 nights. Personal service where the people cared. Graet bedroom and bathroom, well above what I was expecting, great value for money and more comfortable than some 4 star hotels I have stayed in. Well done, great product. I have now booked my next trip at a Premier Inn in 2 weeks at Gatwick airport and when returning to Liverpool airport or city centre I will definatly stay at a Premier Inn.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    959
    317
    61
    23
    13
See reviews for
473
506
102
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We decided to stay at the Premier Inn near the airport for convenience and price. As our flight from Liverpool was at 7am, we needed to be at the airport for 5am and so trying to get from Manchester to Liverpool in the early hours of the morning would have proved a nightmare. We got to the hotel by boarding the 86a from Liverpool south park way train station (stops next to it). The next day we got a taxi from the hotel & we were at the airport in less than 10 min’s. The hotel was comfortable and we had a great night’s sleep even though it was gone 2am before we actually went to sleep. We ate at the restaurant in the hotel and the meal was lovely. I had a bottle of wine & my boyfriend drank the beer that was available. Would definitely stay here again due to convenience and price. £29 for the room is a bargain.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed at the Premier Inn prior to an early flight.
Automatic (machine) check in was rather impersonal while next to us the receptionist was fawning over another couple checking in. Also girl behind bar was not particularly helpful or pleasant, but we had a smashing waitress (and food and wine) in Thyme restaurant, very good. Wide choice of dishes at OK prices for the quality.
Really good sized room with large comfy bed and choice of pillows. Nice bathroom with toiletries, everything immaculately clean. Kettle and tea/coffee, hairdryer and freeview TV with alarm.
Great value as we booked on special offer and got a low price. Really happy.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueStephenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

It is always a hassle trying to get round the Manchester ring road for a morning flight and knowing how much time to leave for the journey is not easy. So we decided to book into the Premier Inn for the night before our holiday. Very pleasant staff both in reception and in the dining room. A perfectly acceptable dinner which was not over priced and a clean comfortable and quiet room.
I would recommend this hotel and also underline that if you have a problem with your room - for example it is too hot/cold you must phone down to reception whatever time of the night and they can alter the temperature without even entering your room. The staff are very accommodating and really want you to have a good nights sleep or else you get your money back - it's as simple as that.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
95 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This Autumn/Winter we needed to be near Liverpool on a couple of occasions and as Premier Inn regulars decided this offered the best deal and on both visits thankfully fulfilled our expectations. Helpful and friendly staff, room of usual good no frills standard and couple of occasions we used the restaurant enjoyed our meal. If I had to nit pick the restaurant was a bit too chilly for our liking on one of those occasions. We ventured down to get travel deals at the airport and from what I see flights stop quite early so I can't imagine that aircraft noise would ever be a problem staying here and would certainly use this on our next visit to Liverpool area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LucyLocket_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales - UK
Level Contributor
192 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed here for a night before we flew from the Airport.

The hotel is close enough to the airport that you could walk (about 1/2 a mile), so we expected to hear the noises of planes & the like - we didn't. Got a great nights sleep, wandered down to the airport in the morning without the need to get up at silly oclock.

Like almost all Premier Inns, room was clean, warm & comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick_The_Builder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014

i think this hotel was just right me and the kids got in very late and were all very very tierd it was not a bad price eather i thaught it would be a lot more considering it is next to an airport the beds were comfertable the food was lovley service was outstanding i would happily com here again

Room Tip: its a little bit noisy as its next to an airport but it is a cracking good night sleep i would advis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jake f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Address: 57 Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#9 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're flying high or having a flutter, the Premier Inn Hotel Liverpool John Lennon Airport puts you in a great spot. Half a mile from the airport, you'll also be well placed for edge-of-town business destinations and less than a 30 minute drive from the city centre. The stunning Tudor and Victorian mansion, Speke Hall, is just up the road and you won't be far from the legendary Anfield Football Stadium and Aintree Racecourse. And when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant and extra comfy beds will be right here waiting. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing