We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Ranked #9 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Premier Inn hotel is indeed very well located, just next to the airport, 7-10 min walk. Room was clean and comfortable. Very good price. Easy check-in,automatic; no interaction with the staff.........

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ankaros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

930 - 936 of 1,503 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

10 mins walk to airport and on bus route for direct express bus number 500 takes about 25 minutes into Liverpool City centre. Great hotel, good restaurant, budget price, excellent staff . No airport noise. Recommended





  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2mpv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

It was my first time at Premier Inn and I was impressed
The staff were very attentive and knowledgeable . My room was spotless clean and comfortable . Breakfast very tasty
I will definitely be coming here when I come to Liverpool again and also would recommended to others

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank Daxpacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed for one night. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Modern and very clean rooms, A lovely breakfast With a good selection. Nice atmosphere and welcoming. Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaandStaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Great value for an overnight stay before 6am flight. very efficient friendly staff at reception as soon as you walk in. Good sized comfortable rooms. Good on site restaurant with wide variety of food at reasonable prices. Alarm call offered as so early departure and morning reception staff very helpful and friendly. At £29 per room is hard to fault this hotel, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen ramshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed here as part of a park, stay and fly package before an early flight to Barcelona. The hotel is modern with a restaurant and bar. We stayed the night before the flight, parking for that night at the hotel. The room was pleasant, cheap and the staff friendly. It was just a pity we had to leave so early in the morning!.
Our main car parking was at the on-airport Long Stay site about 1 minute drive from the hotel and a very short walk into the terminal.
Whilst away the parking ticket was stolen by low life pickpockets in Barcelona. On our return we had no problem getting a new ticket from the car parking office to get out of the car park

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LightAleCavalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This time, I had a wonderful sleep on all 3 nights, I rang the hotel after booking to ask for a room on the 2nd floor, my previous visit had been woken up by noisy drunks in the room above, I aske to be airport side as it is actually quieter and the receptionist asked if I wanted to be at the end of the corridor, which worked well. Food was excellent although on two mornings hot breakfast was brought out whilst still eating cereal and as we were on a small table, I had to hold it in my hands whilst I finished it. Meal deal was well worth the money, a lovely 3 course meal and then brekkie the next morning. Cleaning though was not up to standard. We had brought some biscuits with us and when we returned on day 2 there were crumbs by the bed and also on the bedside table. I decided the next morning to cut my fingernails and left some of the clippings on the floor by the desk, they were still there when we returned late that night. At the side of the toilet seat was a small piece of toilet tissue attached, this was not removed either until I did on our last night. Our kettle also would not switch off, I reported it to reception in the evening and they made a note but said if you see the housekeeping staff in the morning ask them to get you a spare one form the stores. The girl I spoke to didn't have a clue, so I mentioned it to reception on my way out and a new one was there on our return. They are stingy on the milk and tea/coffee in the room but you can get more from reception. I would have given this a very good mark apart from the cleaning issues. I will stay again as it is very convenient for visiting relatives.

Room Tip: Room 222 is a family room but it has a double in it and then the sofa bed. bit of a trek but worth i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport
6.5 mi away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#58 of 98 in Liverpool
373 reviews
7.1 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel
8.2 mi away
Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel

Address: 57 Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#9 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £45 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're flying high or having a flutter, the Premier Inn Hotel Liverpool John Lennon Airport puts you in a great spot. Half a mile from the airport, you'll also be well placed for edge-of-town business destinations and less than a 30 minute drive from the city centre. The stunning Tudor and Victorian mansion, Speke Hall, is just up the road and you won't be far from the legendary Anfield Football Stadium and Aintree Racecourse. And when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant and extra comfy beds will be right here waiting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing