We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience and good pricing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Ranked #9 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Convenience and good pricing”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed here 1 night being 1st stay in a Premier Inn again in 11 years and was myself, my wife and 8yr old daughter. Chose location based on price and convenience for dropping off car rental and then public transport to Stena Lines terminal (express bus from airport, and Merseyrail) the next day. Room was spacious and spotless. Used the 86A bus to travel into City Centre with the bus stop very close to the hotel. The 3rd bed was more than wide enough for my daughter compared to other hotels we had stayed in on this trip. Had booked well in advance so was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABCurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    984
    327
    64
    24
    15
See reviews for
488
526
103
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Iom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Close enough to airport for a lay over (-5 min walk down a straight main road). Always good price and good conditions in Premier Inns - staff are helpful, well presented and rooms are comfy and elegant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themanxsethcohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very clean, comfortable stay. Staff very obliging and helpful. Was travelling with my 9 year old daughter, staff were excellent to us and made sure we both had everything she needed.
Would stay again.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed the evening before an early flight. We chose to stay as Premier Inn had been recommended by friends. Apart from the squeaky bed (which was comfy but squeaky), the stay was comfortable. The room was clean and the staff were friendly. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This was a lovely place to stay. A double bed and 2 singles, plenty of room even with all those beds. We were at the front of the hotel- room 9 and it wasn't noisy at all from outside. I did hear footsteps from above me in the morning, but if they were walking about whilst I was asleep it didn't cause any disturbance. Lovely décor in very good condition, lovely bathroom, comfy beds. Plenty of tea and coffee etc. Very easy computer check-in (as the man was already checking someone else in and I chose to use computer). The man (Gary) was available the following morning on check out and was most helpful and friendly; with informing me of places of interest as well as public transport. Which I must add was fab. The bus from the town centre (near the train station) took just under an hour to reach the hotel and pulled up just out the front of the hotel. Fabulous bathroom as usual. No complaints.

Room Tip: I would choose room 9 again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

this hotel is only minutes to the airport, rearly good hotel and friendly helpful staff ,I would recommend the breakfast and the late night snacks .we have used premier inns in the past and will use again whenever possible

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas061Lancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

hotel was good for a budget hotel good location for airport, my biggest problem was no room phone for contacting reception.i was allowed book in early which was abig plus as i often arrive on an early flight.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,010 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#11 of 97 in Liverpool
2,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Address: 57 Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#9 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're flying high or having a flutter, the Premier Inn Hotel Liverpool John Lennon Airport puts you in a great spot. Half a mile from the airport, you'll also be well placed for edge-of-town business destinations and less than a 30 minute drive from the city centre. The stunning Tudor and Victorian mansion, Speke Hall, is just up the road and you won't be far from the legendary Anfield Football Stadium and Aintree Racecourse. And when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant and extra comfy beds will be right here waiting. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing