We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Ranked #9 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Staff”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed one night before flight staff excellent friendly helpful even booked Taxi for us next morning, room clean and very comfortable had evening meal in restaurant which was excellent and the menu with children's activities on the back is a brilliant idea to keep them occupied. Can highly recommend a stay here ideal for overnight stop for early next day flight.

Thank You for a pleasant stay..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jack081158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    975
    325
    63
    24
    14
See reviews for
483
521
102
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights for the Liverpool Rock & Roll Marathon and found the Premier Inn John Lennon Airport to be convenient, clean, comfy and very well priced compared to the more central hotels. Staff friendly and very helpfull. Definately will be back

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limoges, France
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night for my flight early next morning. I found the reception staff very friendly and had lots of info to tell me about my stay and that staff were around all the time to help should I need it. I did not hear any of the planes amazingly . I asked for an early wake up call, which they obliged to no problem, in fact nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. all very friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and modern.The restaurant was fresh and airy- no stale smells.Had good vegetarian choices too . The value for money was good, I got this room for £30.I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I will stay here again should I need to.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelcb78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here overnight with my wife an was impressed with all the staff and the good quality of the food. Our room was large with a very comfy bed, close to the airport so was ideal. A large car park which was free and secured.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jess w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algarve, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My first and only (so far) visit to a Premier inn was a joy! Arriving at 2145hrs on a Sunday night I was shattered after a long drive. To walk into a clean, safe, comfortable room (I was travelling alone) with a huge comfy bed and even a choice of soft or firm pillow was way above my expectations, especially at such a low price. The pillows were a real bonus as I suffer with neck problems and dread hotel ones. The staff were extraordinary, kind helpful and totally switched on to the guests needs. I've stayed in lots of hotels and this was a refreshing experience. If there's a Premier inn near where I'm going I won't be staying anywhere else!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twopence4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here late April 2014, Excellent all round Service. Only stayed one night and ate in the restaurant which was surprisingly good, Great staff. Nice clean rooms with large comfy beds. Will be staying again in the future that's for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Staff were wonderful and really helped to make my stay nn enjoyable experience. Hotel manager could not be more helpful.
Stayed here the night before the marathon and Hotel made every effort to help me before and after the event.
Thank you
P Birmingham

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Padraic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
3,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Address: 57 Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#9 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're flying high or having a flutter, the Premier Inn Hotel Liverpool John Lennon Airport puts you in a great spot. Half a mile from the airport, you'll also be well placed for edge-of-town business destinations and less than a 30 minute drive from the city centre. The stunning Tudor and Victorian mansion, Speke Hall, is just up the road and you won't be far from the legendary Anfield Football Stadium and Aintree Racecourse. And when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant and extra comfy beds will be right here waiting. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing