We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Ranked #8 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awful noise”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here on the 31/5/14 as we had an early flight in the morning we thought it would be perfect to get a good nights sleep. But beware of the club next to the car park the noise was horrendous until the early hours, which made it impossible to sleep, spoiling a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gjw29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    974
    323
    62
    24
    14
See reviews for
483
518
102
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here one night over the Easter weekend to meet some old friends in the City Centre. Wanted to stay on the outskirts, easier to park and no problem getting a taxi into town. Got back at 1am and the bar was still open, so we had a night cap! Didn't have breakfast, although looked lovely and they serve from 4am to 11am. We will definitely stay again and would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicolaWilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

we stayed overnight before our flight, good sized very clean room, tea and coffee making facilities was a good thing to have. cannot comment on food ate before getting there, planning to book again for our next flight in summer. would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susu t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have stayed here before and always found this hotel to be clean and comfortable. This time was no exception. Room and bathroom very clean with plenty of towels. Bed lovely. I always sleep better here than I do in my own bed. Staff all lovely. Housekeepers all spoke although they were busy and the reception staff all spoke too although I can only remember the brilliant Gary. Hello Gary!! We never had an evening meal in the restaurant although travellers looked to be enjoying the food and it did look very appetising on the plates! We ate breakfast each morning which is always delicious. On bank holiday Monday it was buffet. From Tuesday it was to order as there were less people staying, although the food did take quite a while to arrive. We prefer buffet as sometimes the breakfast arrives wrong (which it did this time) and also we asked for double portions of mushrooms and were given five halves each. So I requested some more for two people and were given about six more in a bowl but they came when we had finished our breakfast. And also I sometimes feel embarrassed if I ask for more than one of something and that's why we prefer the buffet. No tinned tomatoes either on the menu now, which I missed, only cooked halves. Hot drinks good though. This didn't make our stay less great though!! All in all a most enjoyable stay and I highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed for the one night before early flight. Location to Airposrt is second to none.

My younger child took slightly poorly whilst ordering dinner. The staff were excellent in looking after us, my child, and making every possible effort to make our stay enjoyable.

Sent two meals to our room and even came back downstairs where I was eating Dinner with my eldest chld and updated me on how the little one had fallen asleep and was looking better

Excellent team

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have stayed in a few Premier Inns and this one did not disappoint. It was on the small size but very cosy, as we are used to staying in the one at Heathrow. Staff were excellent and room spotless as always. We would recommend this hotel to any of our friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandie71_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed one night before flight staff excellent friendly helpful even booked Taxi for us next morning, room clean and very comfortable had evening meal in restaurant which was excellent and the menu with children's activities on the back is a brilliant idea to keep them occupied. Can highly recommend a stay here ideal for overnight stop for early next day flight.

Thank You for a pleasant stay..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jack081158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 97 in Liverpool
3,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Address: 57 Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#9 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're flying high or having a flutter, the Premier Inn Hotel Liverpool John Lennon Airport puts you in a great spot. Half a mile from the airport, you'll also be well placed for edge-of-town business destinations and less than a 30 minute drive from the city centre. The stunning Tudor and Victorian mansion, Speke Hall, is just up the road and you won't be far from the legendary Anfield Football Stadium and Aintree Racecourse. And when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant and extra comfy beds will be right here waiting. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing