We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Ranked #9 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Ruislip
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Short but pleasant stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Only one night stop as is nearly always the case in Premier Inn hotels for me. The Hotel is nicely laid out with a bar and restaurant serving pub food below the Hotel. We ate a meal here I only had a the house Burger and fries but it was nicely presented and hot and quick. Staff in the Bar area were very pleasant and friendly and the food was reasonably priced. The Hotel room was very neat and very clean. A flat screen TV and Kettle with tea and coffee was available. The bathroom was spotless and nice clean fresh towels. For me the only downside was it was too hot in the room. I always sleep better when it is a bit cooler and could not get the window open. But the bed was comfy and I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area. For £29 a night extraordinary value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    996
    332
    65
    24
    15
See reviews for
496
531
104
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

As always great consistency from the Premier Inn, my first choice for budget accommodation. Great breakfast and the staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. Very convenient for the Airport and as its not on the flight path or near the runway no aircraft noise at all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank World898978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Arrived here in the evening the restaurant was closed but the receptionist gave us a menu for a take away which was great as we had been travelling for 10hrs and were starving. We were on the first floor and as with all premier inns it was comfortable made even better when our take away was delivered.
Shower nice and hot and the bed and pillows very comfortable.Overall a very good night stay and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yazz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, Shropshire, SY11
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

As my wife has a regular commitment in Liverpool on a Monday night, we choose to stay overnight close to the airport whenever we have an early flight on a Tuesday. In the past we've found the Travelodge at Aigburth to be the most reasonable choice, but this time I was pleasantly surprised to find Liverpool Airport Premier Inn the cheapest option. It proved extremely comfortable and, as others have already commented, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We were surprised to find that an internal corridor door as well as the room door required an electronic passkey, so as my wife was going out again after we had checked in we asked if we could have a second key. The receptionist said that that was no problem and thus each of us was able come and go as we wished. We had a room which actually looked out towards the airport but the soundproofing was so efficient that we never heard a plane take off or land. Next morning it took only a couple of minutes to make our way to the airport parking and even though it was just after 4.00 a.m. we were wished a friendly farewell by the night receptionist. It all made for a relaxed start to our holiday and, if we were to find a similar deal again, we might be tempted to book an overnight pre-flight stay even on a night other than a Monday.

Room Tip: Note that a key is needed to access your corridor as well as your room, so if you are travelling wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed overnight before flying from Liverpool. Booked through Holiday Extras, combined with 14 days parking at Airport. Best price I could find. Hotel is lovely and clean. Staff were excellent and really bent over backwards for you. Had a lovely meal in the restaurant too. Would defo recommend. 2 minutes from airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poppysmum12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helier
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Excellent stay, first time and will go back
easy check in after a lot of travel, good service, clean quiet room
would like room service but bar staff were excellent
wifi is essential and the connection was superb

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We spent one day in Liverpool, Harriette arranged a tour of Liverpool for us, it was my husband's birthday and at the breakfast table he was greeted with fresh flowers, a birthday card and cake! The rooms were basic but very clean and great value for the traveller.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LizzyOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,058 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Address: 57 Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#9 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're flying high or having a flutter, the Premier Inn Hotel Liverpool John Lennon Airport puts you in a great spot. Half a mile from the airport, you'll also be well placed for edge-of-town business destinations and less than a 30 minute drive from the city centre. The stunning Tudor and Victorian mansion, Speke Hall, is just up the road and you won't be far from the legendary Anfield Football Stadium and Aintree Racecourse. And when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant and extra comfy beds will be right here waiting. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing