We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Ranked #9 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I chose this hotel as it was only £29 and next to the airport. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was great! A wide range of choice and a lot of local organic choices. We would definitely visit again the next time we are flying from JLA.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

822 - 828 of 1,477 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

It was our first time staying at a Premier Inn and it was great, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was good and the bedroom clean and comfortable, liked the choice of pillows and would thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank april58Sidcup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

staff fantastic and hotel perfect start and end to your holiday or trip from the airport.

cant think of a single fault. Would use this hotel again - if i fly from liverpool.

breakfast was absolutely first class and the staff just kept bringing us more and more of what we wanted (we were a group of 10)

well done to the hard working team at this hotel - you were superb to us during our outward stay and on our return stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Muthill17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here night before a flight on holiday. Great staff clean room, good parking and really lovely meal. They do an early continental breakfast if you have early flight which is handy. Modern hotel and decor. Room touch expensive but ok for airport hotel and I did book only a week before. WiFi has to be paid for after initial short free period but we did get 3G at this location so not the end of the world. Overall a really good Premier Inn, really nice staff, good food and a clean comfortable room and early breakfast. Perhaps booking earlier I would have got a better price so maybe check sooner if your going to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Armstrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We chose this Premier Inn due to a good price, we were visiting Liverpool but not airport. Husband likes an onsite car park & was willing to drive into city centre. Could easily get into centre by bus which stops right outside the hotel.

Lovely friendly staff especially girls on reception Fri evening & Saturday morning. Special mention for Margaret at breakfast, so cheerful, friendly & helpful.

Was worried that it would be a noisy hotel due to nearness of airport. But we were wrong. Our room faced airport & we didn't hear any noise from it. Also didn't hear other travellers, especially early morning.

Ate our evening meal in hotel on meal deal which was good value for money. An American diner & a carvery restaurant nearby.

Usual excellent Premier Inn breakfast, hot food cooked to order, you could chose how much of each item you had. When they cleared your plates they always asked if you wanted any more.

Would stay here again if visiting Liverpool & definitely, if flying from Liverpool airport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were staying overnight at the Premier Inn having used them before and I have to say this one is one of the best. The Hotel is very well looked after and our room was spotless. The staff are all very friendly and the restaurant offers a great choice of evening meals. The highlight was getting our breakfast cooked to order so no complaints as it arrived hot and tasty. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn at Liverpool Airport for one night during a longer driving tour around the UK, as we were picking up family from the airport the following day by car. The hotel has ample free and secure parking. The hotel substantially exceeded our expectations.

The other reviews we've read hit the nail on the head regarding the staff: everyone we met from the young lady at reception when we arrived to the staff at breakfast and at check-out were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The choice on offer at breakfast was extensive and delicious.

It's rather a long way from the city centre, but you can get there easily by bus or taxi (or you can drive into the centre and park at Liverpool One, as we did). Besides the airport, the hotel is also close to Speke Hall: it's well worth a walk around the gardens on a nice day if you have some time to spare.

Based on the quality of our experience at Premier Inn Liverpool Airport we booked a night in another Premier Inn later during our trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,187 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 98 in Liverpool
1,837 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel

Address: 57 Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#9 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £47 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're flying high or having a flutter, the Premier Inn Hotel Liverpool John Lennon Airport puts you in a great spot. Half a mile from the airport, you'll also be well placed for edge-of-town business destinations and less than a 30 minute drive from the city centre. The stunning Tudor and Victorian mansion, Speke Hall, is just up the road and you won't be far from the legendary Anfield Football Stadium and Aintree Racecourse. And when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant and extra comfy beds will be right here waiting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing