We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Ranked #9 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

First class accommodation, immaculate, spotless and the most friendly, efficient staff, couldn't fault it and would highly recommend. All this and an excellent price - will definitely use again in the future.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    985
    328
    64
    24
    15
See reviews for
489
526
104
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

stayed there for a night in august, checked in easily nice clean spacious room and bathroom, friendly staff, would recommend and we only paid £29 for the night. couldnt belive how quiet it was for a airport hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berkshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I like premier inn generally, but this hotel has a really helpful bunch of staff who seem to make a real effort to see that your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. Our room was great with very little noise from outside. What a great nights sleep! We'll be staying here again and eating here again as the restaurant is welcoming and delicious. Thanks to all who made it such an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anneliesegt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

We spent an evening here whilst waiting for our next plane. The rooms were so clean and the beds were very comfortable. We ate in the restaurant that served the type of food you would expect from such an establishment, if not a little better! We really enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank maialeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stay at this hotel the night before a flight to France and everytime the the staff are friendly and courteous. The room is very clean and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone. Thank you. We will be back!




  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Booked a family room for 2 nights earlier this week, hotel is just about midway between Liverpool city centre and Chester which was the perfect location for our family 3 day outing. We took advantage of the premier breakfast deal both nights (free kids ). Whilst on a budget, these deals are really helpful and together with the excellent saver room rates we managed to get, make our regular 3 day outings possible. We have stayed at quite a number of P I s, and although this is not the biggest on facilities for families, it stands out just that bit more for being smart ,fresh, great staff, immaculate rooms , a lovely dining room & plenty of secure free parking .Basically for the price paid, for what we got, why would we stay anywhere else, if in the same area again?

Room Tip: rooms at rear are quiet and overlooking secure car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ken k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Excellent location for liverpool airport only a five minute walk from the terminal and no roads to cross, as you would expect from a premier inn nowadays all the staff were really friendly and helpful, the rooms are very clean, great beds and bathroom. The restaurant gave excellent service, the food quality is above par for a budget hotel and the meal deals are value for money, this was our second stay here and we will certainly stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamieson483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,012 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#11 of 97 in Liverpool
2,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Address: 57 Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#9 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're flying high or having a flutter, the Premier Inn Hotel Liverpool John Lennon Airport puts you in a great spot. Half a mile from the airport, you'll also be well placed for edge-of-town business destinations and less than a 30 minute drive from the city centre. The stunning Tudor and Victorian mansion, Speke Hall, is just up the road and you won't be far from the legendary Anfield Football Stadium and Aintree Racecourse. And when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant and extra comfy beds will be right here waiting. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing