We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great way to see Liverpool !”

Liverpool Cycle Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$51.80*
and up
The Electric Beatles Tour
More Info
US$33.20*
and up
3.5-Hour Beatles Bike Tour in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and join us for guided cycle tours of The Beatles, The City Centre, the beautiful parks, sea fronts, Wirral Peninsula and surrounding areas (on request). The Beatles Tour takes in all the sights associated with the band. We cycle at your pace, hopefully leaving you with fond memories of this special city. Its the ECO way to see Liverpool!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great way to see Liverpool !”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We joined Phil for the city tour when we first arrived, it was a great way to get our bearings and an overview of the city. It set us up perfectly for our weekend in the city. Phil is a great guide, so friendly, patient, knowledgable and is a great ambassador for Liverpool. The ride was very easy, comfortable bikes, no problems with traffic.
I can really recommend a tour with Phil, you won't be disappointed !

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    8
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great way to see the city”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Went on city centre tour with Phil. He is a great guide and it was a brilliant way to see the city. I emailed for info before we came and he was really helpful. We had the tour to ourselves so Phil let us set the pace, which was great. I would recommend this tour; it was great fun and good value. Thanks Phil!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tashiepl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The only way to see the city”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Went out with Phil on the Beatles tour in the middle of winter. Even then, in the cold, it was way better being outdoors and getting a good feel for Liverpool on street level without being stuck on some crappy tourist bus! Top bloke as well and adapts to all cycling capabilities. Would recommend for anyone!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BradMc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great way to see the city!!!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I took the city tour and would thoroughly recommend it! It only takes 90 mins but you get to see all the sights of Liverpool and can decide what you want to see in more detail. Phil is really knowledge and is a great guide!

Money well spent! Its a must!

Helpful?
1 Thank rkt33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Cycle Tours @ Liverpool”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We took the Liverpool Cycling Tour in mid September 2013 and it was definitely a memorable day trip! Phil was great tour guide. He explained in details every corner that we stop along the route and was very friendly and pleasant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Yigal65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Liverpool Cycle Tours also viewed

 

Been to Liverpool Cycle Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing