We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time and a great gide!”

Liverpool Cycle Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$32.59*
and up
3.5-Hour Beatles Bike Tour in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and join us for guided cycle tours of The Beatles, The City Centre, the beautiful parks, sea fronts, Wirral Peninsula and surrounding areas (on request). The Beatles Tour takes in all the sights associated with the band. We cycle at your pace, hopefully leaving you with fond memories of this special city. Its the ECO way to see Liverpool!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Eindhoven
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great time and a great gide!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We really wantend to do the city cycletour, but there was no time available. After a couple of emails with Phil, he could set up a tour for us! We think that is really great, and we had a fabuleus time! He is a great gide!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Astrid V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    8
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent way to see Liverpool”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Took the city centre tour with a very knowledgeable Phil.
Got the biggest climb over right at the start and it was pretty much all downhill after that.
Visited all the attractions and Phil watched the bikes while we went inside.
There was no urgency about finishing the tour. I think this tour
would be suitable for anyone who has cycled in the last year or so.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank IRD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great way to see Liverpool !”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We joined Phil for the city tour when we first arrived, it was a great way to get our bearings and an overview of the city. It set us up perfectly for our weekend in the city. Phil is a great guide, so friendly, patient, knowledgable and is a great ambassador for Liverpool. The ride was very easy, comfortable bikes, no problems with traffic.
I can really recommend a tour with Phil, you won't be disappointed !

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great way to see the city”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Went on city centre tour with Phil. He is a great guide and it was a brilliant way to see the city. I emailed for info before we came and he was really helpful. We had the tour to ourselves so Phil let us set the pace, which was great. I would recommend this tour; it was great fun and good value. Thanks Phil!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tashiepl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The only way to see the city”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Went out with Phil on the Beatles tour in the middle of winter. Even then, in the cold, it was way better being outdoors and getting a good feel for Liverpool on street level without being stuck on some crappy tourist bus! Top bloke as well and adapts to all cycling capabilities. Would recommend for anyone!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BradMc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Liverpool Cycle Tours also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Liverpool Cycle Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing