We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel
Ranked #41 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Location for the hotel is great, a nice walk to all the bars and restaurants and the Albert Pier.
The car park is expensive at £10 a night and does not feel very secure. The room was very standard and average for the price we paid for it. The view was great looking right onto the church and the water. The bin in the toilet was broken, the hangers on the bathroom door were broken and not many television channels worked on the tv. It is a very standard hotel. The bar staff were lovely and the bar on the second floor has great comfy couches and television screens.

Room Tip: we were in room 1109 which has a brilliant view! Althought the bells on a sunday morning were not gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank caitlin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Caitlin d

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am glad you found the location great. We are one of the few hotels in the city to have our own car park and the price is cheaper than branded car parks which charge £2.50ph.
Please accept my apologies for the facilities in your room that were not working properly. Please do report anything that isn’t satisfactory to our Manager on duty and we will get them rectified straight away. On a positive note I am pleased you loved the Vu bar and Bar staff and I have forwarded your praise to the F & B Manager to share. Feedback is really important and I do appreciate your comments.
Best regards,

Jonathen Marsden
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,316 - 1,322 of 2,314 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Tiny rooms, old decoration, noisy individual room air con,, electronic door locks that dont open half the time, I could go on and on. This hotel has seen the it's sunshine days scarper of the hill many moons ago! It's like your own personal time warp.

Quite simply dont waste your money and choose to stay here when you could stay accross the road at one of the other nearby hotels such as The Malmaison or The Crown Plaza. It isn't particularly cheap either!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MarcoNero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed for a 2 day business trip. The room was spacious and very clean and it had a great view of the river. The weather was hot but the air conditioning worked well and the temperature was always comfortable.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent (perfect fried eggs, crispy bacon and fried bread)!

I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would stay again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Liver Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I believe that everyone will be thrilled about the location and the comfort transportation near this nice hotel. the view from the two sides of the hotel is fantastic, the stuff is kind and helpful and the breakfast is rich and full of diferent choices for every visitor. Famous Albert Dock is less than 10 minutes walk. the prices are quiet logical for this wonderful city!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dimitris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I took my daughter for a one stay at this hotel, we had never stayed in Liverpool before and really enjoyed staying at the hotel with a special deal of breakfast and evening meal included in the price. We thought it was value for money, the dinner menu had lots of choices, we had the salmon and it was really delicious. We spend a fab evening at the Cavern Club which I would recommend to anyone going to Liverpool. We bought tickets to use the open top tour bus so that we could hop on and off wherever we wanted to go and thought this was value for money. The hotel is within walking distance of Albert Dock, shopping area and the railway station. Rooms were clean and the staff very helpful and friendly, we will return next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheenaHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We booked for 12 (very well travelled!) colleagues including 10 from Europe. Without exception, they said the hotel was totally brilliant in every way! They raved about the rooms, the spectacular views, and they were so impressed with the quality and choice at breakfast. The location is excellent for sightseeing/meals/drinks, and all within a very short walk.
Thanks to everyone at the hotel for your time and help in making this such a memorable stay for our visitors. Your hard work ensured that they had the perfect experience - we couldn't have wished for anywhere better.
We will be very happy to recommend the hotel to all our colleagues in the future, and especially those travelling to the UK. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The location is excellent, good view from hotel and staff friendly. Room was small and breakfast availability was non existent. The hotel was so busy everything had run out, so ended up £10 for two rounds of toast and a cup of tea was rather expensive. Explained to reception by no refund was offered

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#24 of 98 in Liverpool
1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel

Address: Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9RE, England (Formerly The Atlantic Tower Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#20 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#29 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#29 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £54 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the banks of the River Mersey, The Mercure Atlantic Tower Hotel, is the ideal place to discover the great city of Liverpool. Overlooking the Royal Liver Building and the Dock Front - a UNESCO World Heritage Site - The Atlantic Tower Hotel is a welcoming, contemporary hotel in the heart of Liverpool, within walking distance to the Beatles Story museum, Tate Liverpool and many other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Tower, Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Atlantic Hotel By Thistle Liverpool
Thistle Hotel Liverpool
Thistle Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing