We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$194
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
US$172
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Liner Hotel(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$146
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,448)
Filter reviews
2,448 results
Traveller rating
803
933
462
159
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
933
462
159
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliver buildingvu barchurch bellsprivilege roomalbert dockpier headcar parktwin roomrestaurant staffreception staffcity centrelovely hotelweekend breakbuffet stylewould stay againlovely roomstayed here for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,418 - 1,423 of 2,448 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We had a great view over the Mersey river and a very clean and comfortable room. The location of the hotel is very close to the city centre and although there is no on-site parking there is parking available just around the corner.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guysoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This hotel is conveniently located for the cruise and ferry terminal and the dockside museums. It's across the road from the Liver Building and is 10 minutes walk to Albert Dock and Liverpool One shopping complex. Service at Reception and at breakfast was very warm and friendly, and the breakfast buffet offered a good selection of hot and cold dishes. Our standard twin room was comfortable, and tastefully decorated, if a little on the small side, although the decor in the reception area is a little dated. There's no ventilation in the bathroom so we had to use the bedroom a/c to clear the condensation after showers - not a massive problem though. We had a great view of the port!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view on upper floors.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Clare I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The room was lovely clean and spacious we had a great view over the city.
Staff pleasant and thoughtful they left us a card and wine to celebrate our Anniversary
would go back and stay again. The bar was comfortable but TVs showing the football only..

Room Tip: we had a great view on 10th floor 1007
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SHORTYMAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

we chose the Thistle as a last minute hotel. Primarily because it's part of the guoman group and our experience of their Tower hotel in London has been excellent. We rung at 6pm to get the best rate, but still paid a lot £150 for the executive room without breakfast. I was very disappointed when we entered the room, the decor was fine and the bed enormous, but the far corner of the bed was literally about 3 inches from the wall!! Doesn't this bother people? I asked for another room, but as they're corner rooms they're all the same. Defeated we took the room and put up with it. The shape of the hotel meant that on this windy night (not unusual near the sea) the wind whistled and banged so much at one of the windows. A disappointing stay, I think next time we'll try another hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keibecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

stayed here in July and looking forward to next stay.Hotel comfortable, clean well maintained and staff friendly and obliging. We stayed here for dinner and it was excellent value for money. The location is superb with great views of the Mersey. Breakfast is a feast with lots of choice and food replenished quickly.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlenandPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews