We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a fantastic time at this hotel also very friendly !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel
Ranked #44 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I stayed at the Atlantic tower for a celebration birthday weekend. The room we had was fabulous , the view was fantastic over looking the Mersey.
The weather was wet and windy, but it didn't dampen our sprites .
The breakfast was really nice you could have what ever you wanted from cereals to a cooked breakfast.
The staff are really friendly and nothing was to much for them. I really enjoyed the stay here , i shall return in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 63watson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at the Thistle Liverpool, the Atlantic Tower.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed the amazing waterfront view of the Mersey – thank you for your kind comments regarding the location, quality of service and the friendliness of the team – we were delighted that we helped make your birthday celebrations memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay again the near future.

Kind regards

Nikki Palmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,324 - 1,330 of 2,363 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Went to this hotel reception staff do everything to make your stay great rooms very clean restaurant we were treated appalingly by the supervisor pat spoke to us like we were something on the bottom of her shoe very rude with attitude could do a lot bettet as she ler the whole hotel down with her bad attitude we left without having breakfast as my wife was very upset at her cimments improve the reastaurant suppervisor or the hotel will suffer not sure if we would return laura is the star of the show

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xanadublackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to learn that this is your second stay at our hotel and overall you enjoyed the experience. Thank you for taking time to discuss your concerns with our General Manager when he contacted you following your stay. As you can see from the vast majority of reviews, the service received from the team is often remarked on in a very positive way, in particular the friendly and efficient service from the breakfast team. I am sorry that you felt it was unsatisfactory on this occasion.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind regards

Nikki Palmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Lovely hotel in a great location by the pier head very near to the Albert Dock. Great room (twin 714) with fantastic views. We enjoyed a lovely 3 course meal with wine at a very reasonable price. Breakfast was fabulous with a good choice to cater for all.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shazzy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for providing a review to fellow members following your stay with us at Thistle Liverpool.

I am delighted to note that you found our central location to be ideal and you enjoyed the waterfront views from your room. The food and beverage team were really pleased you enjoyed dining in our restaurant – I hope that you were able to have a window seat and take in the amazing view of the Liver Building opposite.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Nikki Palmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

great hotel rooms small but comfortable, there was a mix up with trivago booking one room rather that two but Lani at the desk did everthing possible to help us out, i went with a group of lads so lets just say we werent the easiest of group to deal with but she was great throughout or stay

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank milanarmando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for your positive feedback following your recent stay with us.

I am very pleased to note that although there was an external mix up with your reservation; Rani was on hand to ensure the problem was rectified without any fuss. Rani was really pleased to learn that you appreciated her assistance and that you took time to write a review about how she was able to assist you and your friends. Thank you!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards

Nikki Palmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Very near Pierpoint and easy walk to Beatles district and Albert Dock. Nice hotel. Clean modern decor. Great carpets. Lifts worked. Our room was a twin overlooking the Mersey which suited us. Our freinds stayed next door and their electrics failed. Good breakfast and helpful staff.
Niggles were incompetent girl on reception who used no initative to help us find out about the Beatles experience at Pierpoint and the fact we had only one shampoo and shower gel for a room for two.
The dining staff were fab. Would go back. Booke dnight before with Booking.com and got one night for £62 inc breakfast which was giveaway

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank the_finchley_lees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to provide a review following your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel – ideal being on the waterfront and opposite the Liver Building and within walking distance to all the city attractions.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the food and beverage team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Nikki Palmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Usually we get the room over the air-con units or the kitchens, but this time we walked in to our room and had the view from the brochure -what a delight. The staff were excellent, the room was all we needed and the breakfast was was very good, with lots of choices. The hot food was piping hot and the fresh fruit was just the right temperature. This was the perfect location as we visited the Cathedrals, Docks, Beatles Exhibition, Spaceport, U-Boat Exhibition and Maritime Museum without having to use any transport.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Pauline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for providing a review to fellow travellers following your stay with us at Thistle Liverpool.

I am delighted to note that you found our central location to be ideal and you enjoyed the waterfront views from your room. The food and beverage team were really pleased you enjoyed dining in our restaurant.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Nikki Palmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Stay here whilst visit in customers in Liverpool,
Couldn't fault the hotel, and the price was very good,
Breakfast good selection to choose from.
Only negative point was my key card didn't work 3 times, but the staff was very quick to let me into my room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SouthEastKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to provide a review following your recent stay with us at the Thistle Liverpool, the Atlantic Tower.

I was really pleased to note that as a returning business guest you found that the hotel suited your needs and you enjoyed the offering at breakfast. I hope you were able to make use of our complimentary WIFI during your stay?

Please accept my apologies for the shortfall with your key card – they can be very sensitive and can be deactivated by mobile phone signals, or if scratched by keys of money. I am pleased to note that the reception team were very quick to respond to the issue.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Nikki Palmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#14 of 99 in Liverpool
2,563 reviews
Central Liverpool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#27 of 99 in Liverpool
2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel

Address: Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9RE, England (Formerly The Atlantic Tower Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#20 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#20 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#29 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £50 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the banks of the River Mersey, The Mercure Atlantic Tower Hotel, is the ideal place to discover the great city of Liverpool. Overlooking the Royal Liver Building and the Dock Front - a UNESCO World Heritage Site - The Atlantic Tower Hotel is a welcoming, contemporary hotel in the heart of Liverpool, within walking distance to the Beatles Story museum, Tate Liverpool and many other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Tower, Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Atlantic Hotel By Thistle Liverpool
Thistle Hotel Liverpool
Thistle Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing