We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant staying at Marriott Hotel, Liverpool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Ranked #41 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Pleasant staying at Marriott Hotel, Liverpool”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The Hotel is nearby Lime Street & Liverpool Metro Rly stn. The overall enviroment of the Hotel is calm & quite. The breakfast is good but sometimes service was delayed. The room is by the side of the street so you can see the nice view of Double decker buses etc. There is no garden inside the Hotel but poolside is more or less good.Bed & others in the room are good.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBasu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    518
    206
    76
    63
See reviews for
227
482
67
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Türkiye
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

a couple of minutes on foot to the central lime street and its train station, restaurants, pubs, cafes, and everything about the city nightlife: the famous concert square and the joyous mathew street. hey soccer guys! you ain't so far from anfield. good news, right? taking a cab is practical if you are at least two. (not been to goodison park, sorry, no data on that). above all, very friendly and helpful staff. mick, the night manager helped us a lot choosing the room, even he made the sofa bed himself. ronnie, the concierge king, is a very energetic midfielder. asleigh is an always smiling reception flower. mathew is also a polite figure. they all led us perfect about what to do around, where to go etc. all information they gave us been functional and saved time. liverpool is a great city where friendly and hospitable people live.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perhane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed one night with my son, paid £179 bed and breakfast, arrived late to find only one bed in small tired room, took over an hour to get bed sofa made up, a lot of money to end up on a sofa bed! there was no box on the booking form to tick for twin bedded room, but did state all rooms were for 2 guests, had to ask twice to get it made up too, then early morning call at 8am, came through at 12 midnight! wakening us both up, afraid our call would not come in at 8, could not sleep, then slept in, were late to breakfast and meeting. Very disappointing for a Marriot.
Would not stay again. Very expensive for bad experience. Hotel seemed grotty on Friday night when we arrived. expected more.
Very comfortable beds on the plus side. Bathroom better than bedroom.
Stayed in Clarion Cork week before, half the price, excellent rooms, lovely reception area, fantastic staff, etc, could not do enough for us.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smiths19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk District, Scotland
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2013

had stayed at Marriott in june this year and great experience, this time reception staff lovely as always, young man serving in bar on the Tuesday night needs more people skills and maybe a smile but no big issue , the room we had was beside boiler/air con units outside the room, struggled to sleep through the constant noise from it my only disappointment :-(

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alma196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Centrally located, but this is the end of the story. The hotel is very Old, smelly, dirty, need full work up.The room furniture old, the bed covers and pillows very smelly. The breakfast is poor quality, service is not good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shefsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull uk
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 3 nights at the liverpool marriott . The hotel is in a perfect location , a 2 min walk from lime street station , out of the doors and you are pretty much in the city centre , just a few minutes from liverpool one and about a 20 min walk to the Albert Dock , and pier head.
We stayed on the 6th floor and had a loverly view of the gardens and st George's hall. The room was huge ! A little tired in places but spotlessly clean and very comfortable beds .
For me the big plus of this hotel was the staff who were so welcoming and helpful from the minute we arrived . The reception staff were always cheerful , even when clearly very busy and Alan the concierge was a great help to us as it was our first visit to the city.
We had breakfast included , which was well stocked and varied , and the freshly cooked omelettes were perfect !
My only issue would be the lack of free wi-if hotel wide , I cannot understand how a chain like marriott does not provide this when so many other chains do . I know it is available in public areas , but It would be much more useful to be able to use it in you room.
Over all though a brilliant stay , as a first time visitor , I will defiantly be back , liverpool is a great city with so much to see and do and everyone we met was so friendly and welcoming .

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank gabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Central Liverpool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre

Property: Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Address: 1 Queen Square, Liverpool L1 1RH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#25 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#31 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#33 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Liverpool Marriott Hotel offers a fantastic location, set in the art district overlooking vibrant Queen Square. Famous for sports, entertainment and Beatlemania, Liverpool is a cultural centre with more museums and galleries than any city outside London. Beautifully decorated, our bedrooms offer air cooling system and luxurious bedding with cotton-rich linens and fluffier pillows. After a day of museum hopping or shopping, enjoy a swim in our indoor pool or our spa, Urban Peace Health and Beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing