We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was Perfect for US!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Campanile Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Campanile Liverpool
Ranked #61 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Mosta, Malta
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Was Perfect for US!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed at the Campanile last October for 5 nights, we had a good room with a great view of the docks and sea. Room was comfortable and clean and found help from the staff when needed, it might not feel like a hotel sometimes but it did a great job for us, there was no lifts but it wasn't much of a hassle for us but a bit tiring when bags were full.

Would still stay here again, hotel's food when we ate at the restaurant wasn't that good and was a bit forced and expensive.

Room Tip: Try to get a good view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian-Mixa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence W, General Manager at Campanile Liverpool, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay with us here at Campanile Liverpool. I'm glad we could cater for all your requirements.

Kind regards,
L.Whittle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    334
    243
    94
    113
See reviews for
113
403
56
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed at a weekend over Christmas.

Rooms very very tired, looked like they had not been refurbished since the hotels construction.

Room very expensive but what we got was more like a motel.

The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jd_bake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Liverpool hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

upon arrival i was greeted by a man in reception who was very polite and friendly , as i then walked out and headed to my room what i was not told that in the corridor heading to my room it was in darkness and men were working with cables and dust sheets all over the place so i could not see much at all . when i found my room i realised how cold it felt then i saw no heating was on , remember this is january so still very cold outside. so i unpacked and then went out thinking the heating would be on later when i returned , but this was not the case at all as when i returned it was still very cold so i went to reception to ask why no heat was on and was told by a very rude girl on reception its up to me to turn it on myself . so straight away this has annoyed me as i am paying to stay there they did ask if i wanted another room and the chef of all people ended up showing me another room which was much colder than the room i was in so went to my room and turned heating on and was told by chef it will heat up quite quickly but i was still not happy. so went back to reception and asked to speak to manager the rude reception girl then had to phone him as no one else could do anything . i spoke to the manager on the phone and was told by him its hotel policy to keep heating turned off and its down to the guest to turn it on which i think is a disgraceful attitude these staff members have then the reception girl told me to get off the phone and that was that . now is this what they call good customer service ? i leave that to you people to make your mind up but i cant stress highly enough this hotel is awful and staff should be sacked or re trained except the chef and the man on reception who checked me in they were helpful. also the window in the room was broke so the wind was coming through off the river all night so this was an awful experience. and i di take photos

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gregory c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

I stayed at Campanile Liverpool over Christmas for 3 days. Pretty much what I was expecting, however was left pretty much fully used toilet tissue to last me 3 days. I obviously had to go and buy my own (OMG) I also was offered a cooked breakfast for each morning of my stay which I accepted and payed for when checking in and on each morning of my stay there was no cooked breakfast available. I fully understand over the festive season there might not be a cooked breakfast available but if it wasn't going to be available I should not have been offered it and certainly not sold it. They could try much harder.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevnewsham78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Picked the Hotel for an overnight stay in Liverpool between Christmas and New Year. Really chose it for the free car park which was a bonus against the other hotels nearby. The room was very very basic and the TV did not work. Also, towels were not in the room you had to ask, although this wasn't mentioned when we booked in. However, there wasn't any noise or disturbance so had a good night sleep and couldn't fault the cleanliness. Just needs a really good uplift to bring it up to the standards of Holiday Inn Express which is a chain we use most often. Similar price so expected same quality.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We required a hotel that was close to the Echo Arena in Liverpool & as my wife is disabled, the situation of the hotel was essential. The Campanile was only about 500 yards away, & on the flat. The price we paid for B & B was very good as was the attention we got from the staff. I would definitely use the hotel again,but would make sure that I would ask for a sea side room. The hotel was excellent value, & would be handy to all the Waterfront attractions

Room Tip: Ask for a seaside room (no extra charge)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence W, General Manager at Campanile Liverpool, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad the team did everything possible to make your stay comfortable. Hopefully we will be welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
L.Whittle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Just stayed here for New Years Eve ... paid £97 for a grotty room ... bed linen was torn, TV didn't work (though staff sorted) just about had enough loo roll to last the stay .. I think a previous occupier must have ran out of loo paper as their was a dodgy brown stain just above the toilet roll holder.. we only had one towel each.. room smelled of smoke..broken window handle...breakfast was poor with my grilled tomato tasting of fish!, I could go on but its too depressing. I would never ever stay here again - even if it was at a bargain price.. pay the extra, I wish I had, or paid the premium rate for a taxi home. I didn't bother complaining as it is after all a budget hotel, and I was too hung over an just wanted to get home.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Dolby Hotel Liverpool
#42 of 99 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Podworks Hotel
#57 of 99 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Liverpool

Property: Campanile Liverpool
Address: Chaloner Street | Queen's Dock, Liverpool L3 4AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Liverpool 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Louvre hotels, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Campanile Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Campanile Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing