We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Liverpool
Ranked #61 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
burnley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Get what you pay for”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

1 nights stay with my 2 lads. Clean room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Near town centre. Breakfast ok. Well worth the money.. Thanks to all the staff who were always pleasant and helpful.. The single bed had a slant on it which the kids found funny when I kept sliding down in my sleep. But not a problem..lol

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence W, General Manager at Campanile Liverpool, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for taking time out to write feedback regarding your stay with us. I am disappointed to hear you had issues with your bed. We will conduct a full inspection to ensure this is rectified. I'm very happy to hear team provided you with all you required. We aim to produce the highest standard of service we can.

Kind regards,
L.Whittle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    337
    251
    101
    120
See reviews for
114
420
57
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Need to attend a conference and want somewhere close at hand? Then this is the perfect spot. For those who have not stayed at a Campanile before then think Ibis/TravelLodge.
You get a clean comfortable room with the ususal TV/Tea Coffee Making/Facilities and free Wi Fi
Separate bathroom with bath and shower

ideal for business traveller. Breakfast is continental or cooked..I had continental and found it more than adequate.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Did not use restaurant but menu looks ok. and is standard as used throughout Uk with half price Mondays when I was there. I have eaten at a Campanile before and found that steak and chips was very tasty

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
182 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

It is a little bit out of the centre but still convenient. The outside looks very shabby, inside is a bit dated. That said it was clean and comfortable.

The main plus point was the staff. I dealt with 2 people on reception during my stay and they couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful. There are some 5 star hotels who could take lessons.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank GeordieGirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I booked 3 rooms for my daughter and her friends through last minute.com for 8th February 2014 inadvertantly I had booked the 23rd February in error
. I realised my error as soon as the booking notification came through, I phoned last minute immediately to see if they could help.
They spoke to a lady at the Campanile reception called Tina who offered alternatives for the £33 rooms at an extra £67 per room and would not cancel the booking or make any refund for my error.
Not the sort of helpfulness that would encourage anyone to want to give the Campanile any business. Thank you Tina I will certainly remember the Campanile name because of you.

Room Tip: Go to a more understanding hotel group
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JOHNANDKAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Liverpool hotels

Glasgow UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Room 121 at the Liverpool Campanile is quite possibly the dirtiest hotel room I've ever stayed in. The desk area, kettle, phone, chair and behind the TV were all absolutely disgusting! In the bathroom, even the soap dispenser was dirty. The bathroom door had obviously been replaced a while ago but was left unpainted and the wood was rotting.

To make matters worse, the room wasn't made up at all for my second night and the TV didn't work.

The manager shrugged off my complaints with a cursory apology.

I EXPECT BETTER FROM CAMPANILE!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLVGlasgowUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire uk
Level Contributor
133 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

After reading all the reviews on this hotel I was worried, booked due to being close to Echo arena, it's a very short walk and free parking for our van.
We were given our requested room a twin, and it was really comfortable, newly decorated on the ground floor, very quiet and had two great nights sleep. Staff on reception very friendly and attentive, didn't eat there so can't comment, but the location is spot on, only a short walk to restaurants and bars, comfortable stay free parking , we couldn't ask for more at the price we paid.
Would stay again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor all seem to of been refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HayleyGirardier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Worst value hotel we ever stayed in. Were charged £190 for two nights room only. Very basic room with no central heating and non-existent maintenance. Door handle missing, damage to bath fittings, some electrical items not working, not even any glasses in the bathroom. Appeared to be set up for one person only, had to ask for towels, coffee etc and pillows. Staff were helpful though.
Good location and free parking but would never stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arenavisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Dolby Hotel Liverpool
#42 of 97 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
The Podworks Hotel
#58 of 97 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Liverpool

Property: Campanile Liverpool
Address: Chaloner Street | Queen's Dock, Liverpool L3 4AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Liverpool 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Louvre hotels, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Campanile Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing