We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge improvement since renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Liverpool
Ranked #65 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Huge improvement since renovation”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I have stayed in this hotel for many years for business trips to Liverpool and the hotel has at last been updated and refreshed. New lighting in the corridors and a new colour scheme along with freshly painted rooms and new carpet has made this a very good quality budget hotel in a good location. Parking is free and the staff at reception are friendly. Never tried the restaurant as I just walk across the road to the McDonalds.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freddie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    337
    251
    101
    120
See reviews for
114
420
57
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Onchan, Isle of Man
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here with my two daughters after a concert at the echo as the location is perfect. Payed nearly £60 for a family room which I thought was a reasonable price untill we got into our room! The bed linen on one bed was mouldy and the light shades where full of dust. The bathroom was old and very dirty. Rust had stained the tiles and the toilet seat was stained. The room only had one plug socket and the tv was plugged into this so if you need to charge phones or plug on other electrical items be prepared to only do so one at a time. The room walls are like paper. Everytime someone entered their own room ot felt like they were coming into ours. Might as well have slept in the corridor. breakfast is over priced so we ended up going across the road to McDonald's. Wouldnt stay hear again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel3babes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Liverpool hotels

Lakenheath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Room was a good size. Nice for two people for several days. Nice, comfortable bed, but the sheet didn't tuck in the top part of the bed. Extra pillows, pretty clean updated bathroom, although there were no wash cloths. Nice continental breakfast, not included, with traditional breakfast available. Walls were on the thin side,but nothing that woke me up in the middle of the night or kept me from being able to fall asleep. Having stayed in many hotels in London with uncomfortable beds, or small rooms this hotel was great!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Location is great, close to albert docks and attractions. Staff were all helpful and friendly. Stayed 3 nights and came back to find room clean every day. Enjoyed the waterside view. For the price we paid Im more than happy. Breakfast good. Everything was better than expected. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend have just come back from a one night stay at this hotel following a concert.
We were both skeptical about this hotel having read the reviews beforehand but they are not a true reflection on the hotel and we could find no major faults.
We stayed in room 110 which was on the road side of the hotel, it was noisy as the road is a dual carriageway so if you are affected by noise ask for a room on the docks side. There were tea and coffee making facilities, a TV, lovely hot shower, clean bed sheets and towels all provided. One fault that I personally found is that I went to use the hairdryer in the room and it set on fire. It was inside the hairdryer and I had to blow it out to make it stop, something that we did tell the management about as it is deemed a health and safety hazard.
The staff on reception are extremely friendly and well mannered and couldn't do enough for us
The hotel is an excellent distance away from the echo arena which is what we needed. It is also close to the shopping centre if you are going for that reason. It also has close links to Liverpool airport.
We would definitely stay here again if we go to a concert here again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbJones1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is in a great location for exploring Liverpool waterfront, but the environs a bit run down. We had a first floor "waterside" room. However he view across the dock was to a building site. You are not on the river front. The room was tatty which is a shame, even budget hotels should be able to manage basic maintenance. Also a shame the smoking area is the entrance to the accomodation block, surely a mistake. Breakfast was expensive for what you got. So that's the negatives. If it's that bad why did I give 3 out of 5? Because the staff are excellent. The evening meal was also good and good value. Despite being cheap the cost included free parking and Wi-Fi. Not the best Campanile we have stayed in and we will continue to use their hotels in our travels around UK and Europe

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianmantel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Budget hotel in a good location . We stopped here for one night while in Liverpool at concert . Budget hotel so dont expect to much . Small but clean rooms , very quiet we had a good nights sleep . No glasses in the room so we got some from the bar . Free parking and FREE internet , I wish the big hotel chains were the same . I will stay here again .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Dolby Hotel Liverpool
#42 of 97 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
The Podworks Hotel
#58 of 97 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Liverpool

Property: Campanile Liverpool
Address: Chaloner Street | Queen's Dock, Liverpool L3 4AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Liverpool 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Louvre hotels, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Campanile Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing