We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Night at Campanile” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Campanile Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Campanile Liverpool
Ranked #61 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Night at Campanile”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

The lack of facilities was shockingly poor, there was only ONE electric plug socket in the room, so we spent ages looking for a place to charge, phones, sat nav and camera.

The room was tatty and grubby, there was only one curtain hanging at the window.

Not enough towels or toilet paper supplied, its very basic and cheap, certainly not worthy of the 2 star rating.

My daughter not access the wi-fi which is apparently free, so NO WI-FI on our stay,

On the plus side, the Hotel offers free parking and is a 15 minute walk from Albert Dock and the Echo arena.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    333
    243
    94
    113
See reviews for
113
400
56
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel is in a great location, close to the Albert Dock and just 15 minutes walk from the centre of Liverpool.
The receptionist staff were very friendly and although i arrived before 2 p.m, they checked to see if my room was ready and i was able to move in early.
Breakfast was not included in the price but you could have a continental breakfast for £6 or a full english for £8.50. I chose the continental which was varied and plentiful.
The only downside i would say is our room faced the road, which was noisy throughout the night as it is adjacent to a main road. The rooms at the back of the hotel overlooking the dock would be much quieter.
One other thing to note is that it can be easy to miss the turning in to the hotel from the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the dock rather than the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlHathaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Went for a Liverpool game, the venue was clean and very good value for money as a vase to explore the city. Walkable from the train station on a good day.
Would happily stay there again when looking for budget location.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We have been trying a lot of budget hotels and were pleasantly surprised by this one. We chose it as it was just a short walk (10 mins or so) from the Echo Arena

We asked for a quiet location with a river view and got exactly that. We were placed on the first floor away from the bar/restaurant in what was signposted as the 'Quiet Zone'

On arrival we were greeted efficiently by a friendly receptionist. A nice surprise was that we had a 12 o'clock checkout.................very nice, thank you :-)

Our room was small but comfortable with everything you needed for a short stopover in Liverpool. It wasn't fancy but simple and very clean.

A couple of things we weren't happy about were when we came back from our concert the room was full of mosquitos and flying insects at ceiling level. We had only left the window open by a small amount with the net curtain all the way across the window. I guess because the room is so close to the river they had some how got in, so please be aware of this.

On our morning of departure we were woken by the cleaner trying to get into our room. We had no notice to put on for 'do not disturb' but surely they have a record of who has and hasn't checked out.

All in all a great little hotel, close to the Albert Dock and Echo Arena. Comfortable, FREE for what is normally a late check out. FREE parking. Just watch out for those mozzies, pack some spray if you want to have the window open by the river ;-)

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and they may put you away from the bar/restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dream-maker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Hotel was basic but clean and close to the Albert dock and town centre was easily accessible. Breakfast was extra on top of the £99 we paid but a short walk to the dock got us a good cheep breakfast. Would not recommend for a stay for more than a couple of nights as there were better hotels near by for a longer stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is well placed near the docks. It is within easy reach of Liverpool One shopping centre, The echo arena, links to the main railway station, the Liverpool museum. It is good value for money and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors favourable due to the fact you can open a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paultyson98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I spent a long weekend here with a group of friends, rooms where nice, clean and spacious. Hotel is close to shops and bars, the food in the resturant was delicious. Staff were friendly and really helpful :)

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Dolby Hotel Liverpool
#42 of 99 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Podworks Hotel
#57 of 99 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Liverpool

Property: Campanile Liverpool
Address: Chaloner Street | Queen's Dock, Liverpool L3 4AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Liverpool 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Louvre hotels, Hotels.com, Lastminute and Priceline so you can book your Campanile Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Campanile Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing