We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff & Lovely Clean Hotel”
Review of Green Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Park Hotel
Ranked #74 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed 4 October 2011

My husband & I stayed in this hotel which was lovely & clean, very good breakfast and nothing to much trouble for the staff. We were visiting a friend and could not ask for anything more. I would recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2011

Stayed here for a weekend while shopping in Liverpool. Was made to feel very welcome, great breakfast and nice clean room. would definitely recommend and would come back in a flash.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hollie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

My Wife and I stayed here for 7 Days whilst visiting relatives a few weeks ago. Would like to thank all the staff and management for Wonderful stay.

Staff were warm and approachable and the rooms were of a standard of a 4* Hotel, a pleasant surprise to say the least!!

Breakfast was first rate Fresh and hot which is a rarity for hotels in this day and age.

We found the location first rate as we intended on doing a lot of site seeing and shopping in Liverpool City Centre.

Thanks again guys, we will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deano247365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Without doubt, the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. We had booked in for 2 nights at £70 per night inc breakfast.
When we checked in, we were told that we needed to order breakfast at a specific time on our second morning because we were going to be the only people in the entire hotel. No other guests would be staying and there would not be any member of staff in the hotel overnight on duty and they wanted to know what time to arrange for someone to come in and cook our breakfast. We were then given keys to the hotel so we could let ourselves in and out. We would then be responsible for making sure the hotel was locked and in the event of a fire, we would be responsible for calling the fire service as no one else would be there to do it. I'm not a legal eagle but surely that isn't legal. The window leading to our 1st floor room was shattered and bits of glass had been stuck together with tape. Whilst our room was clean, the rest of the hotel, both external and internal was dreadful.
If you have dodgy suspension on your car, watch out. There are huge potholes as you drive into the front of the hotel. A filthy old van that had obviously been dumped there ages ago is the first thing you see. No one could move it even if they had wanted to as it had flat tyres!!
We had our wedding reception here 35 years ago and thought it would be romantic to stay here on a trip back to our home city. Big mistake!!
We checked out after 1 night and will never return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rar_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2010

This hotel bares little resemblance to what you see in the photos. The first thing you see is a car park littered with empty beer cans, cigarette ends and empty packets. You are then greeted by a srap van that can wouldn't look out of place in the scrap yard. Once inside all appears reasonable on the ground floor at least. unfortunately,as you begin to climb the stairs you notice how dirty the carpet is and there is a pungent smell of stale tobacco. A large landing window is held together with selotape, as was the window in the room we had been allocated. The only thing that I can reommend in respect of this hotel is don't even go there!! Unable to comment on the beds or the breakfast as we decided to return home to Yorkshire rather than stay there and put the £70 loss down to experience.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank siddy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

Having read the reviews I was not expecting the best but was pleasantly surprised. Room was clean, bedding clean and bathroom ok. Shower was excellant. Hotel could do with a little TLC but they are working on it. It was a lot larger than I expected, large lounge area and restaurant and separate bar area. Breakfast well work it, freshly cooked to order only £5. Staff very friendly although did see the same poor girl early morning and late evening obviously works very long hours but still smileing. Close to the bus route which takes you strainght into the centre of Liverpool. Downside is the noise from the street, ask for a room at the back. We had a room on the front of the building which was really noisy. Overall great value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonHereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

The first thing you need to know about this place is that it's located several miles from the city center. With that said, it is easy to get back and forth on the double-decker buses. The place is a little run down and the rooms nothing special; our bathroom shower was a travesty with the bracket holding the showerhead disintegrating at the least touch. However it is quiet and the windows look out on suburban back gardens. The staff is quite friendly and laidback; they let me borrow cutlery and the bar corkscrew and one night when I was out of change let me slide on the bar tab. We were there for a Beatles tour and a plus is that the hotel is close to Penny Lane.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dobrosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Sefton Park
Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South
Sefton Park
Sefton Park Hotel
Sefton Park Hotel
#62 of 100 in Liverpool
415 reviews
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#32 of 100 in Liverpool
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hotel
#58 of 100 in Liverpool
380 reviews
Beech Mount Hotel
#76 of 100 in Liverpool
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park Hotel

Address: 4-6 Greenbank Drive, Liverpool L17 1AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Sefton Park
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £49 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Green Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing