We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very bad” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Park Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Green Park Hotel
Ranked #76 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
“very bad”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

By far the worst place i have ever stayed , we dont mind basic but i dont think this place would win any awards ! very dirty its smells and there wasnt a window that didnt have a crack in it . We were a party of ladies all over 30 and they wanted each of us to leave a £25 deposit in cash they said this was company policy but a few guests who checked in after us were not even asked for any kind of deposit .The waitress on breakfast duty was very nice but on her own !! and the place was full. I would not recommend this place to anybody .

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 283sharon283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    32
    17
    14
    40
See reviews for
32
38
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

My girlfriend and I booked this hotel as it was recommended by a friend who had been previously. The hotel offers easy access to public transport and is just a couple miles outside the city centre.
Just a 10 minute walk from Penny lane and the allerton road area, beautiful restaurants and bars a plenty all in walking Distance. We enjoyed fabulous meal and live music / entertainment in the nearby Jalons restaurant, we enjoyed it so much we returned on Sunday for lunch ... Beautiful.

We spent our days in the city centre two cathedrals a good few theatres with most bars having live music for entertainment. Liverpool one and the docks areas also have a lot to offer and we felt that we couldhave spent more time here.

Will be visiting Melanie and her staff again shortly as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misterthrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

I stayed here for a few days whilst visiting friends in Liverpool. The location was ideal for being able to get around to see everyone an was only ten mins away to the city centre by car. The staff were friendly and the rooms were spacious and clean. I would definitely return there when heading back to the city!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GemRuss27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

my wife and i were attending a wedding in the palm house in sefton park,a lovely venue.we wanted to stay just outside the town and found the green park very convenient for us.it was a pleasant,personal hotel, the staff were attentive and friendly and the breakfast to good to resist.we like it when " you feel at home ".

Room Tip: the first room offered was fine .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

really nice hotel & the breakfast was lovely, staff were really nice and friendly to. would definately stay there again, only downside was its about 10-15 minutes away from the city centre if you going for the nightlife.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lsaustin140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

The worst hotel I've ever stayed in (including a hostel in Brussels).

Old and dilapidated on the outside and then we entered into what seemed to be a 1970's cheap hotel... and it stunk!

The rooms looked a little more plush however: the shower was full of mould, no soap or shower gel, the kettle didn't work, the TV had no remote and most of the plaster around the light switches has fallen off. However the worst aspect of the room was without doubt the bed; on the duvet there was a stain and a hair, the sheets didn't smell fresh and then when I pulled the duvet away there was a dirty sock still in the bed. Obviously showing the sheets hadn't been washed.

Granted it was cheap at £49 per night, but Travel Lodge isn't much more - and there is NO comparison. Horrific hotel I'd rather sleep on the street.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dtf24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Liverpool hotels

Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

My husband & I stayed in this hotel which was lovely & clean, very good breakfast and nothing to much trouble for the staff. We were visiting a friend and could not ask for anything more. I would recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Sefton Park
Sefton Park Hotel
Sefton Park Hotel
#67 of 99 in Liverpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#21 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Sefton Park
Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Devonshire House Hotel
#70 of 99 in Liverpool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Park Hotel
#56 of 99 in Liverpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park Hotel

Property: Green Park Hotel
Address: 4-6 Greenbank Drive, Liverpool L17 1AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Sefton Park
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Green Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing