We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff! Great location! Great price!”
Review of Green Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Park Hotel
Ranked #74 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We have stayed at Green Park on many occasions. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. The rooms are a good size and very clean. There are lots of choices on the breakfast menu to suit all appetites! The hotel is in a quiet location and ideal if you want to escape the hustle and bustle of the city centre! We will be staying here again during Beatles Week. Can't wait!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

A group of 7 of us travelled from York for a 21st. The first thing we noticed was the horrible foisty smell! No smile from the receptionist. The rooms are dated and the walls and ceilings are cracked and look damp in places.
We went out for a night in Liverpool and due to a long day we were back in the hotel at 1am! During the night there were bangs doors slamming people shouting. We woke in the morning and went down stairs to then me accused of making all the noise!! The female receptionist was absolutely awful. She looked at us and spoke to us like muck and for a hotel manager her people skills where appalling!!! The guy who worked there was much more friendly but clearly overruled by the witch. Oh and as I'm writing this before I've even left the hotel just been told my friend had a stain in her bed from the people before......nice.
Word of advice if you are gonna stay here bring your bedding and your cleaning equipment. Better yet just sleep in your car.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greid10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

when i read the good reviews on this hotel it makes me wonder where on earth have thease people stayed before its a dreadfull hotel scruffy smelly every window in all five rooms we had were broken or shattered in some place.we had to leave 25 pounds in cash per person at the reception which came to 375 ponds in total and was not returned to us untill every key had been returned and the rooms checked we are a group of grown women on a 40th birthday celebration and have stayed in many hotels in many cities and never been treated like we were going to steal or cause damage to property not that there was anything in the whole hotel worth stealing or damaging the drive had massive pot holes the towels had stains on them and hairs were found on the sink there were holes in walls and ceilings lights not working the cable fell out of the phone when tried to use it and breakfast well one poor girl serving and running round like a headless chicken having to apologise to everyone.this kind of service is appalling and should not be allowed all my group were very disappointed and as i am the person who organised this weekend feel very let down and very angry that myself and my friends were subject to such poor quality and such low standards .

Room Tip: only one tip dont go there .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viv d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

By far the worst place i have ever stayed , we dont mind basic but i dont think this place would win any awards ! very dirty its smells and there wasnt a window that didnt have a crack in it . We were a party of ladies all over 30 and they wanted each of us to leave a £25 deposit in cash they said this was company policy but a few guests who checked in after us were not even asked for any kind of deposit .The waitress on breakfast duty was very nice but on her own !! and the place was full. I would not recommend this place to anybody .

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 283sharon283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

My girlfriend and I booked this hotel as it was recommended by a friend who had been previously. The hotel offers easy access to public transport and is just a couple miles outside the city centre.
Just a 10 minute walk from Penny lane and the allerton road area, beautiful restaurants and bars a plenty all in walking Distance. We enjoyed fabulous meal and live music / entertainment in the nearby Jalons restaurant, we enjoyed it so much we returned on Sunday for lunch ... Beautiful.

We spent our days in the city centre two cathedrals a good few theatres with most bars having live music for entertainment. Liverpool one and the docks areas also have a lot to offer and we felt that we couldhave spent more time here.

Will be visiting Melanie and her staff again shortly as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misterthrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I stayed here for a few days whilst visiting friends in Liverpool. The location was ideal for being able to get around to see everyone an was only ten mins away to the city centre by car. The staff were friendly and the rooms were spacious and clean. I would definitely return there when heading back to the city!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GemRuss27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

my wife and i were attending a wedding in the palm house in sefton park,a lovely venue.we wanted to stay just outside the town and found the green park very convenient for us.it was a pleasant,personal hotel, the staff were attentive and friendly and the breakfast to good to resist.we like it when " you feel at home ".

Room Tip: the first room offered was fine .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Sefton Park
Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South
Sefton Park
Sefton Park Hotel
Sefton Park Hotel
#61 of 100 in Liverpool
415 reviews
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#32 of 100 in Liverpool
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hotel
#58 of 100 in Liverpool
380 reviews
Beech Mount Hotel
#76 of 100 in Liverpool
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park Hotel

Address: 4-6 Greenbank Drive, Liverpool L17 1AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Sefton Park
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £48 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Green Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing