We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hen weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Green Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Park Hotel
Ranked #76 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“hen weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

We booked here for my sisters hen wkend, i was not really knowing what to expect as some reviews were not good,but all of the staff here put themselves out,so freindly,loverly, rooms spotless clean,breakfast gorg,we all had a fab time,big shout out to brad who had to put up with us we kept him up yapping til nearly 4am andhe coped amazingly with 12 very loud gals,he was a star,and theowner aggie is the loverliest lady you could ever meet,you made our stay amazing,thanx so much,from room 14 xxxxx

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claire r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    32
    17
    15
    41
See reviews for
33
39
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

When I arrived I went to my room to find the beds unmade. I told Recpetion, waited for twenty minutes then went up again to find nothing changed. I asked to move rooms as I needed a rest before going out. When I went out for the evening I asked if I needed to sign out and was told not to worry as the Reception was staffed all night. I arrived at 4.45am after a great concert to find the door locked. I waited, wet and cold, on the doorstep until just before 7am. This meant I wasted the following day sleeping. Totally disorganised, not worth the money and ruined my weekend trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Liverpool hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

Stayed over the Weekend June 2nd and 3rd for a weekend break and although the wather was not too hot the location was ideal for Penny Lane where we enjoyed a mid afternoon meal and bottle of wine. Met some charactors at the Hotel Bar and the staff where very attentive and helped us plan our Saturday tour around Liverpool. Will be back there in August.

Room Tip: Rooms have big bay windows - please ask for one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockenhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times-always found it warm and welcoming,handy location and excellent value

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elaineredfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

excellent outstanding hotel overall we stayed at the green park three times this year and will do so in the future. the owners are very nice and always make you feel at home. also close to the city is good .all round. john&shirley.

Room Tip: all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john186442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Me and my mates were on a stag do down in Liverpool arriving on Friday 15th - Sunday 17th June. Following a long and horrible journey down the staff upon arrival couldn't have been any nicer. We were late for our comedy club and even tried to get in contact with them and even organised taxis for us. The rooms were exactly what we were all looking for and more. The lounge and bar are first class and kept in pristine condition. The breakfast we had both Saturday and Sunday morning was delicious and cooked fresh. I couldn't fault this hotel at all and if I was returning to Liverpool I would stay here, nice and quiet but not too far from city centre, train stations and fast food outlets. There are some bad reviews about this place and honestly they are a load of lies. Stay here and thanks for a great and welcoming stay.

Stag Doo Liverpool 2012

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Langybhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

This was the third time that we stayed at the Green Park Hotel, but sadly I think it will be the last. We chose to stay here because it’s reasonably close to the city centre (five minutes or so by car), it has a free car park, something that not many of the city centre hotels have, and last but not least, the price is very reasonable.

The first room we were allocated was on the top floor, up two flights of stairs and along several corridors. Whilst not a large room, it was clean and had obviously recently been painted, as there was a very strong smell of paint and the bathroom door wouldn’t close due to the fresh paint. As the paint fumes were so strong (and as I knew that the rather thin curtains would let in all the morning light) we asked to be moved.

The second room was on the ground floor, through the lounge and again along several corridors. This room was larger and had a double bed and a single bed, but unfortunately hadn’t been very well thought out as there were no bedside lights, just the central overhead light. We had to request a bedside lamp, but unfortunately the socket closest to the double bed didn’t work (and there was no bedside table to put the lamp on anyway).

There were a few other things that weren’t too good – the kettle was on a chest of drawers in the wardrobe, but as there was no plug socket we had to put it on the floor in the room to use it. The bathroom was clean and modern, but unfortunately a lot of the floor tiles around the hand basin had expanded and cracked. Also, there was no blind on the window – the glass was frosted but as the room was on the ground floor, I think blinds would be a welcome addition.

Lastly (and this is a minor point) the TV screen had a scratch across it.

Having said all the above, the lady on reception was very friendly and helpful, the room was quite quiet and we did get a good night’s sleep (apart from the torrential rain thundering on the flat roof of the room!). We didn't have the breakfast so I can't comment on that.

If you’re looking for a reasonably priced room fairly close to the city centre, with parking, and you’re not too fussy, I would rate the Green Park Hotel as adequate, but it needs attention.

Room Tip: I think the rooms in the main part of the hotel are probably the largest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nemish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Sefton Park
Sefton Park Hotel
Sefton Park Hotel
#67 of 99 in Liverpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Sefton Park
Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
The Lord Nelson Hotel
The Lord Nelson Hotel
#55 of 99 in Liverpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Devonshire House Hotel
#70 of 99 in Liverpool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Campanile Liverpool
#61 of 99 in Liverpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park Hotel

Property: Green Park Hotel
Address: 4-6 Greenbank Drive, Liverpool L17 1AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Sefton Park
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Green Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing