We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Liner Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Aachen Hotel(Liverpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,298)
Filter reviews
5,298 results
Traveller rating
2,549
1,916
555
159
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,549
1,916
555
159
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslime street stationcastaway bartrain stationempire theatrenautical themefree car parkgreat hotelcity centremini barself servicefull englishbuffet breakfasttwin roomexcellent locationwould stay againexcellent value for moneyvisiting liverpool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,404 - 4,409 of 5,298 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Booked last minute and got free upgrade to a family room. Staff very friendly and helpful, rooms spotless and spacious. Breakfast well presented, with a wide choice. Excellent location, right in the city centre and free carparking a real bonus. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room faced Lord Nelson Street, so relatively quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fallowfieldjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

stayed here nite, whilst delivering my daughter to uni. Easy to find and very welcoming staff. Rooms cleans and spacious. Buffet breakfast was very good.
Centrally located to town and bars. Great hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edmundmcallister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHLManager, Director of Sales at The Liner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2012

Dear Edmundmcallist,
Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback.
We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Kind regards,
The Liner Hotels Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We booked into The Liner to stay with friends who were visiting. From the moment we went to the Purser's desk to when we checked out we were impressed by the friendly and efficient service. The room was excellent. It was spacious and the bedding was good quality on a comfy bed. We had an evening meal after a day in Liverpool and the food was very good. Breakfast the next day was a buffet with excellent choice that was continually filled up. The free car park was a bonus. All in all it is a hotel I would go back to if I wanted to stay in Liverpool.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HowardSale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012 via mobile

A handy car park behind hotel "free", nice polite check in, clean and tidy, room clean, bathroom clean, bed comfy, bedding clean good quality, room a bit warm so slept with window open which was a little noisy as train station outside our window but I knew train station near when booking, breakfast very nice and plentiful, staff were helpful and friendly greeted you when passing and were approachable and eager to help had you any questions, taxi could be booked through reception but if you walked down the street there are lots waiting outside train station. We will use again and make use of the bar and Resturant next time thank you for a hassle free experience again, I remember staying here once years ago (hen night) and found it good then hence re-trying if I had to pick fault it would be ... 1 the train noise (if window open) 2 slow lift ! But we accidentally kept using the service lift :-/

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andsdyls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

just arrived back from a great weekend break in liverpool,stayed in the liner hotel,the staff where very polite and helpful,the food was great with a very wide chioce,our room was amazing(exec suite)/free upgrade due to a wedding booking and a cancer semina,the bed was huge best nights sleep in a long time,room was clean and the view was great too,couldnt praise this hotelenough and just a short walk from lime street station too,definately going to return here again

Room Tip: no noise issues as conf rooms separate to hotel rooms,higher the floor better the view
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharonsweeting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHLManager, Director of Sales at The Liner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2012

Dear Sharonsweeting,
Thank you so much for your kind comments we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. I Will pass on your comments to the whole of our team. your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are grateful you took the time to review our hotel. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.
Kind regards,
The Liner Hotels Managment Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews