We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Liner Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Liner Hotel
Ranked #24 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
cumbria
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We arrived on a very cold day and was greeted by a nice happy receptionist she booked us in quickly and we were early we were on 6 th floor the room was nice and clean every thing was there we needed the location was perfect . I would deffo stay there again

Room Tip: I would think all rooms are good higher if you want a view of liverpool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,091
    1,623
    478
    133
    109
See reviews for
594
2,205
170
399
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,085)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stayed for one night. Hotel staff were very welcoming, efficient and friendly. The hotel was very clean, quiet and extremely good value for a city centre hotel. Would definitely recommend the hotel to family and friends, and wouldn't hesitate to re-book again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night when going to a show at the empire theatre.
Booked online, quick and easy
Room on 4th floor, very clean and spacious and a lovely big comfy bed with good pillows.
Lots of choice at breakfast, food in brasserie looked lovely but unfortunately we hadn't enough time to eat there ( definitely next time)
Reception, check in and out very quick with very friendly staff
Our second visit and we will return again on our next stay in liverpool
Thanks

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karen201365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

went for the weekend here at the liner. booked in nice and easy first room we went to smelt of smoke so asked for new room which they did straight away. 6th floor room great quality and lots of room, woke up about 3 oclock in morning and heard air conditioner units on roof going off, so if light sleeper not to good, breakfast great lots of choice staff great. had early bird menu in evening great value. bar nice staff good. easy walking distance to town will go back again.

Room Tip: sleep at front of hotel 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank royaltiger66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIVERPOOL1234567, Director of Sales at The Liner Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear royaltiger66,
Thank you for reflecting on your recent stay at The Liner Hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, I am pleased to hear the staff were able to quickly move you into an alternative bedroom. We are pleased to hear you found our Early Diner Menu to be great value and our location to suit your needs for your trip to Liverpool.
We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
The Liner Hotels Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswaldtwistle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night and could not fault anything, everywhere was clean hotel staff friendly beds very comfy, breakfast nice even went back for lunch before we left which was very nice and great with there £5 meal deal would recommend to anyone.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ashleyvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIVERPOOL1234567, Director of Sales at The Liner Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Ashleyvp ,
Thank you for your kind review, it was great to hear you couldn't fault the hotel. We are so pleased that the hotel and its facilities lived up to your expectations. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
The Liner Hotels Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
145 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

After reading some other reviews we e-mailed the hotel asking for rooms overlooking Lord nelson street. On booking in we were warmly greeted, the car parked we used the bar to watch sundays match. Our rooms were away from the railway station. Sunday night we had a meal in a greek restaurant. Sunday morning we had a very enjoyable breakfast, plenty to choose from , no complaints at all. All the staff were very good & helpfull we were able to leave the car & have a good walk around liverpool. We would use this hotel again because it was central for all we needed. One of the best hotels for the price we could find.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook Lord Nelson Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HullMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIVERPOOL1234567, Director of Sales at The Liner Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear HullMike ,
Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your stay with us. It was great to hear that you had a comfortable . Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, I will be sure to pass this feedback on to them. It was great that you found the hotel to be in a central location for your trip to Liverpool. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in Liverpool.
Kind regards,
The Liner Hotels Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed here with my husband for the weekend to have a night out in Liverpool. Very nice feel to the hotel, room was lovely, staff very helpful. Great central location with added bonus of own car park. A cut above the average hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIVERPOOL1234567, Director of Sales at The Liner Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Jayne C,
Thank you for your recent review we are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We love hearing back from our guests and how they found our hotel and our service We was pleased to hear that you will come back and stay with us again. Once again thank you for you kind words.
Kind regards,
The Liner Hotels Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,842 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
The Lord Nelson Hotel
The Lord Nelson Hotel
#55 of 99 in Liverpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Liner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Liner Hotel

Property: The Liner Hotel
Address: Lord Nelson Street | Liverpool, Liverpool L3 5QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#13 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#13 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#25 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Liner Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the City Centre next to Lime Street Station The Liner Hotel is a perfect base to explore the City. Located just two minutes from The Empire Theatre, St. Georges Hall and the World Museum the hotel is in an enviable location. Liverpool One Shopping, Liverpool Echo Arena & Convention Centre are just minutes away. Liverpool Football Club can be reached in just 15 minutes. All bedrooms and public areas are furnished to a high standard with the most recent room refurbishments taking place in January 2017. We offer exceptional value for money with Free WIFI and car parking (subject to availability) included in the rate. The Seven Seas Brasserie & Castaway Bar is open daily with 3 course Pre Theatre Dining available from just £15.50. We hope to see you with us in the near future and don't forget to leave your review! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Expedia, Odigeo, Lastminute, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotelopia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Liner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gladstone Hotel Liverpool
Liner Hotel Liverpool
Liner Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing